Recent Searches

Day Trip To Wahiba Sands & Wadi Bani Khalid (Desert Safari)

star-4.59 Reviews
Muscat, Oman
Day Trip To Wahiba Sands & Wadi Bani Khalid (Desert Safari)
Special Offer

From $193.60

$209.00  Save $15.40

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

icon9 to 10 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds


Saved to wishlist!
Transportation by Air-Conditioned Vehicle 4WD
Bottled water
All Fees and Taxes
English speaking Guide
Hotels, Port, Airport, Residence Pick up and drop off
Private Tour

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
We pick up travelers from any place in Muscat
• Residence
• Hotels
• Muscat International Airport
• Muscat Port (for shore excursion passengers)


  • Seeb Airport, Oman


  • Sultan Qaboos port

Departure Time

8:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Discover Mazoon Tours Oman
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More


9 Reviews
4 stars
3 stars
1 star

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-2 of 9 reviews
Long Day trip quite overpriced with a bad end
, Feb 2020
Long day trip with a total of 6 hours drive. The visit of Wadi and Wahiba desert worth it. The wadi is full of tourists, our guide just sit in a tourist restaurant and let us around, if you want to swim plan in advance and bring your stuff. Then We head to the desert, the ride was nice on the dunes, even we didn’t go far , we stopped at a camel ride (Bedouin tent) which just last 5 min and we have to pay nearly 25usd for it and security measures with children were inexistant and people not Motivated. From the organisation point of you, I feel it s overpriced as the guide just resume as a driver, the car is not very comfortable. We were disappointed at the end that despite having spend over 450usd for a day trip, just after given a tip of nearly 15usd to the driver which was not justified, he tried to charge us for HIS headrest as he (Faad) said he was broken, a cheating trick which let us a bad experience and where we understood that Just our money was looked after. Visit the places but plan carefully how and with who you go.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Dear Guest, thank you for spending your value time to write your review. We would like to clarify the situation, we are clear in our listing that this tour takes 8 to 9 hours. Our tour guide was one of the best tour guide he is guiding guest since 14 years we never received any complain about him, we always received excellent feedback from our guest, even today we received excellent review about him. he was siting with you in the restaurant together suddenly by yourself move with your family walking around without informing him!! Regarding the car, all our car brand new car and that car was brand new car Land cruiser GXR V8 4.7 litters Our itinerary without camel ride but we received request from you that you want to ride a camel, our guide take you to badwin family according to your request and you paid direct to them and they already told you the price before you ride camel and you agree by yourself. Your son was noisy and messy , and he break the car headrest i saw it by my self our guide has informed you that your son break the headrest just to let you know what your son did not to ask you to pay for it in fact you should pay for it, but we didn't ask you for any payment, even we get request from you for baby seat and we provide for you without any extra charge. We are not looking after your money we have very good life in Oman very good income, All the world knows how honest and loyal Omani Peoples we are not interested in your money keep your money for you.
Amazing tour!
, Jul 2019
We really enjoyed this tour. Spectacular views of the dessert and natural pools. Thank you so much to the tourist guide!

Compare Similar Experiences

Day Trip To Wahiba Sands & Wadi Bani Khalid (Desert Safari)
Special Offer
Day Trip To Wahiba Sands & Wadi Bani Khalid (Desert Safari)


9 to 10 hours

Free Cancellation

$209.00 $193.60


8 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

$475.00 $440.00


3 hours

Free Cancellation



1 hour 45 minutes

Free Cancellation



8 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do