Recent Searches
Clear

2-hour Shelling Boat Tour in the 10,000 Islands

star-4.547 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Goodland, United States
2-hour Shelling Boat Tour in the 10,000 Islands

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Learn how and where to hunt for the best seashells during this guided boat tour to the Ten Thousand Islands National Wildlife Refuge, departing from Goodland. Led by a certified master naturalist, this shelling excursion will take you to untouched coastlines in the Gulf of Mexico, with a chance to spot local wildlife species like sea turtles, bottlenosed dolphins, pelicans, and manatees.
  • A family-friendly shelling excursion to 10,000 Islands Wildlife Refuge
  • Listen to expert commentary on the science of sea life from your naturalist guide
  • Escape the crowds and discover remote and untrodden natural landscapes
  • Tours are capped at 17 travellers for more personalized attention
Saved to wishlist!
10,000 Islands Shelling Tour
Playfull dolphins!
Please bring water, hats, sunglasses, sunscreen, water shoes, bags for your shells and a towel
Goodland Boat Park , 750 Palm Point Dr, Goodland, FL 34140, USA

Please meet your captain under the covered picnic table pavillion. It is to the left of the Marina store as you are face the store from the parking lot.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 17 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Marco Island Boat Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during 2-hour Shelling Boat Tour in the 10,000 Islands?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by 2-hour Shelling Boat Tour in the 10,000 Islands.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during 2-hour Shelling Boat Tour in the 10,000 Islands?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
See all safety measures taken by 2-hour Shelling Boat Tour in the 10,000 Islands.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during 2-hour Shelling Boat Tour in the 10,000 Islands?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by 2-hour Shelling Boat Tour in the 10,000 Islands.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 2-hour Shelling Boat Tour in the 10,000 Islands?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by 2-hour Shelling Boat Tour in the 10,000 Islands.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
47 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-7 of 47 reviews
star-3
So so
Dians_K
, Aug 2021
Little respect for natural wildlife. Bad jokes. Not a great value for the money but Beautiful scenery.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thanks for taking time for the review. Can you please contact me about the "respect" comment? All our guides are Florida Master Naturalist or at least Coastal Master Naturalist and must operate in accordance with the certifications standards set forth by the Florida Society for Ethical Ecotourism. Hopefully, you did enjoy the dolphins, manatees and shelling.
star-5
Great
Erica_L
, Jul 2021
The boat ride and Seeing the dolphins ended up being the best part of the day! The seashell’s were pretty, but it went by so quickly by the time you get to the sandbar. The captain was very knowledgeable about animals and the landscape around us. I honestly just wish we had longer.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Time flies when you are enjoying yourself. Next time, you may want to consider the 3.5 hour 10,000 Island Excursion ... lots more time for both shelling, dolphins and other wildlife. Thank you for your review.
star-1
Signed up for shelling and only got 40 minutes to look for shells
Teresa
, Jul 2021
The most memorable part of the trip was the shelling trip was not really a shelling trip. We spent more time catching dolphins and looking at birds. Then the boat got stuck in the sand on the way to the shelling spot. For a 2 hour trip , we only got to spend 40 minutes looking for shells. Very disappointing. We spent our money to look for shells. It took 1 hour to get to the shelling spot and 15 minutes to get back from the shelling trip. Wish I could have my money back. Plus captain was not helpful when getting on and off the boat.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Teresa, I am sorry that you were disappointed and certainly wish that you had contact us about your concerns. It is not too late to contact us directly. When we are around playful dolphins, it is very hard to leave them when other on the boat are really engaged with them. Please contact us and we will get you on SHELLING tour. As a note, the 10,000 Islands Excursion is 3.5 hours long versus 2 hours. This tour give much time for watching dolphins play AND much more time for shelling.
star-5
Fantastic family experience
Jackie_H
, Jun 2021
Wonderful family experience. Terrific hosts that are so welcoming and knowledgeable. A must to do when in the area. Thank you all for a great time with my daughters.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thanks Jackie
star-5
Boating through the FL 10,000 islands
Raymond_B
, Apr 2021
Captain Ed was great. He has been working in this area for decades and knows everything you would want to know. For example, he told us a lot about dolphins and other sea life that frequents the islands and found a dolphin that was happy to swim in our wake and continually jump near our boat. His assistant Kim was also very good. She was helpful when we explored a sand bar to find nice shells.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thank you
star-5
Fun for the whole family!
Marie_C
, Mar 2021
Amazing shells, fun boat ride. Got to see dolphins & other wildlife. Captain Ed was fun & informative. Great experience with a family of toddlers, teenagers, parents & grandparents. Thank you we will definitely do again next time we are here! Everyone is glad we did it!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thank you
star-4
Comments
Robert_R
, Jul 2020
the boat didn't gave a sunroof . Were under the sun 2 hours and had headache . Guide was excellent .....vvvvvcccccccccccccccccccccccvvvvvvvcccvvvvvvvvvvcvcc.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Sorry that you had a headache. All our guides are very experienced and appreciate their "outside" office...particularly in today's climate.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
2-hour Shelling Boat Tour in the 10,000 Islands
2-hour Shelling Boat Tour in the 10,000 Islands

star-4.547

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$82.00

star-566

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$82.00

star-5305

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-4.5262

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$50.29

star-5471

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$90.00

star-520

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-513

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$144.26

star-555

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$79.95

star-538

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$90.00

Explore Similar Things to Do