Recent Searches
Clear

Pompeii, Sorrento & Amalfi Coast - Skip-The-Line / Expert guide / Min. Walking!

|
Napoli, Italy
Pompeii, Sorrento & Amalfi Coast - Skip-The-Line / Expert guide / Min. Walking!

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Experience the Campania region's three most famous destinations on an 8-hour group tour from Naples. The full-day adventure is perfect for cruise ship passengers as well as travelers who value efficiency. A guided tour of Pompeii helps you get the most out of your visit to the sprawling ruins. Continue with stops in the seaside towns of Sorrento and Positano, where you have time to explore independently.
  • See the top sights of the Amalfi Coast in one day
  • Get the personalized experience of a small group
  • Travel comfortably in round-trip transportation
  • Visit the UNESCO listed ruins of Pompeii
Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
All Fees and Taxes
Worry-Free Shore Excursion - we return to ship 100% on time (or we take you to the next port on us!)
15 Euros entry fee to Pompeii (our expert guide will skip the line for you)
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Stazione Marittima , Stazione Marittima, 80133 Napoli NA, Italy

Pickup is at the exit of the passengers' terminal - very easy to find! Follow the flow of people towards the terminal building (this will be the only way out and port staff will be happy to point the way). Our driver will wait for you as you exit the terminal building

Naples
8:00 AM

Please arrive 10 minutes before your selected start time for pickup. Your operator can coordinate exact time and location.

This activity will end right where it started.Pickup is at the exit of the passengers' terminal - very easy to find! If you reside at a hotel please arrive to port on time and look for a sign with your name on it right outside terminal building - Thank you.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 16 travelers
  • OPERATED BY ItalyTours.EU
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Pompeii, Sorrento & Amalfi Coast - Skip-The-Line / Expert guide / Min. Walking!?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Pompeii, Sorrento & Amalfi Coast - Skip-The-Line / Expert guide / Min. Walking!.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Pompeii, Sorrento & Amalfi Coast - Skip-The-Line / Expert guide / Min. Walking!?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Pompeii, Sorrento & Amalfi Coast - Skip-The-Line / Expert guide / Min. Walking!.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Pompeii, Sorrento & Amalfi Coast - Skip-The-Line / Expert guide / Min. Walking!?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Pompeii, Sorrento & Amalfi Coast - Skip-The-Line / Expert guide / Min. Walking!.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Pompeii, Sorrento & Amalfi Coast - Skip-The-Line / Expert guide / Min. Walking!?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Pompeii, Sorrento & Amalfi Coast - Skip-The-Line / Expert guide / Min. Walking!.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Definitely a must see when you are in this region." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
89 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-4 of 89 reviews
star-4
Very informative
Go15588627981
, Oct 2019
Definitely a must see when you are in this region. The guide was very knowledgeable and informative. Minor problem in description of tour saying minimal walking—-was extensive walking over uneven stones.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank you for the kind review and for touring with us! We offer minimal walking TO THE SITES 100% guaranteed. Some times we arrive at the door as can be testified by other reviews. The Pompeii site itself requires longer walks should you wish to explore it in full however, If you prefer, we can point at a waiting place where you can wait for the rest of the group to finish the guided tour. We are happy to offer full freedom of choice on our private and semi private tours: You may enter a site or save the entry fee if wanted. You may walk with everyone else the full program or walk as much was you choose. You may ask to visit another site when others stick to the program (if feasible). Kindly write us in advance in this case. We will continue to make every effort to offer quality small-group shore excursions with minimum walking to sites, expert guides on the tours (not just drivers!), skip-the-line tickets to ALL sites, and of course best rates! Also, we will continue to offer 2 guarantees: 1 - Satisfaction guarantee - if you are less then 100% happy with us, email us directly so we can compensate you. 2 - Worry-Free shore-excursion guarantees - Return to the ship in time or we will take you to the next port at our expense . We hope to see you again on one of our future tours. All the best to you from the entire crew at ItalyTours.EU
star-1
Misrepresented! Biggest disappointment of our 2 week trip....
, Oct 2019
We really wanted to see the Amalfi Coast and Viator recommended this tour, saying we would drive quite a way down the coast with only short stops at Pompeii and Sorrento. But the tour guide/driver only drove us about 2 km (literally to the 2nd scenic overlook on the Amalfi road), then turned around, just enough to say he took us there. We then spent two hours each at Pompeii and Sorrento,
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
We were extremely disappointed to read this review. It seems to us that you have booked perhaps the wrong tour? The tour of your choice should have been the ‘Classic Amalfi Coast tour’ and the tour that you have chosen instead is called ‘Pompeii & Amalfi tour’ (hence we also focus on the important site of Pompeii). We are happy to offer our valued guests a ‘NO SURPRISE POLICY’ This is what we send EVERYONE booking with us and going on the Pompeii & Amalfi tour: ‘Time permitting (depending on traffic), we will go to the view-point overlooking Positano. We do not plan to enter Positano unless stated otherwise in your reservation above. (on the vast majority of tours we manage to cover the Positano view-point but in case we won't, no partial refund will be issued). Also, the road in the Amalfi coast is curvy and a very few guests complained the ride was not easy for them.’ We also write in BOLD and RED fonts the following: Can you please email us one more time that you have read the points above and that you agree with the pick-up times and other details? (especially point #10) Thank you! Unfortunately it is required to READ what we write even if sometimes it may seem like very detailed confirmations/emails. Also, in order to avoid such unnecessary confusions, we kindly ask to contact us directly before joining a tour with any question that you may have. In addition, we offer a satisfaction guarantee. We can fix things for you even after you have toured with us and we will go to that length in order to maintain the highest possible customer service as can be testified on this platform by others. We kindly need you to write to us directly so we know who you are in order to implement our satisfaction guarantee. We will continue to offer our valued guests: Small-Group shore excursions with expert guides MINIMAL WALKING to sites – sometimes we arrive at the door! Door-to-door and personal service Return to ship on time 100% or we take you to the next port on us. We also guarantee much lower rates then the tours offered by your ship. And to back our word we are happy to confirm that if you find a better deal with similar tour settings, you will be invited to tour with us for FREE (!) Thank you for taking the time in reading this. We hope to see you again on any of our shared or private future tours. All the best to you from the entire crew at ItalyTours.EU
star-5
Best tour ever !!
dkaylor63
, Sep 2019
Fantastic tour. Couldn’t be happier with ease of excursion. Pompeii guide and tour was excellent. Primary guide for the day was fantastic!! Friendly helpful knowledge and very personable. Would give him 10 stars if you had it. Believe his name was Luca. Made the day and the trip for us all fantastic and memorable.
star-4
Pompeii is everything you can imagine and better.
Nancy C
, Jul 2019
Pompeii is so much bigger than you can imagine. It was a dream come true to see the site. We had a very good guide on the van and another good guide while visiting Pompeii. Sorrento is a beautiful town but would of liked more time there. The drive along the Amalfi coast was beautiful but you really need a trip just to see this area if you have time.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Pompeii, Sorrento & Amalfi Coast - Skip-The-Line / Expert guide / Min. Walking!
Pompeii, Sorrento & Amalfi Coast - Skip-The-Line / Expert guide / Min. Walking!

star-589

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$101.21

star-4.548

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$248.20

star-51

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$192.16

star-524

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$192.42

star-52

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$118.90

star-5216

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$117.31

star-00

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$312.26

Explore Similar Things to Do