Recent Searches
Clear

007 Morning Half Day Boat Charter - Rose Island

star-4.5216 Reviews
|
The Bahamas, The Bahamas
 007 Morning Half Day Boat Charter - Rose Island

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon4 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Avoid the discomfort of sharing your boat trip with a bunch of strangers with this half-day private boat charter. Whether you're just a couple or are traveling with a large group (up to 20), this charter can accommodate your needs. Cruise to beautiful Rose Island and Green Cay, where you can enjoy the views, swim, and even snorkel with sea turtles.
  • Experience the best of the Bahamas on a half-day tour
  • Receive personalized attention on a private charter
  • Snorkeling gear will be provided
  • Snacks are included
Saved to wishlist!
Snacks
Snorkel Equipment
$10 Landing Fee at Rose Island
Towels
Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville Bahamas , 2 Marina Drive Paradise Island N.P, The Bahamas

Morning Tour check in time is at 9:30am. Afternoon Tour check in time is at 2:00pm. Passengers will be picked up from Margaretville on Paradise Island at 10am & 2:30pm.Tours can be easily accessible to all Hotel guests, Cruise-ship passengers and Airbnb's around New Providence.

3/14/2022 - 5/29/2023
Monday - Sunday:10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Oasis Ocean 7 Charters
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
216 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 216 reviews
star-3
Nice excursion but beware it's not 4 hours
Edwin_Z
, May 2022
Overall, snorkeling and a trip to Rose Island is a great experience but there are some improvements that need to be made. The trip started out late, they said check-in was at 9:30am but the rep did not arrive until 9:50am. We did not leave the dock until 10:20 because we were waiting on people who did not show up. They provide water, rum punch and light snacks. We asked for a cup of ice for my 4 year old but the captain said no, bc it was for rum punch only? He only gave it to us bc another family asked him to. We left Rose Island at 1:10pm and arrived back at the dock at 1:40pm. So it's supposed to be a 4 hour excursion that started out late and we got dropped off early, doesn't add up to 4 hours.
star-3
Destination Unsure
Vickanie_R
, May 2022
Needed more information like meet on the backside of Jimmy Buffet. Also should inform people the need to jump off boat into 7ft and climb back on is challenging. Employees should get in water with guest and instruct guest on snorkeling as they may not know how. Boat needs maintenance checks daily as a pole came out and was swinging which was super dangerous for guests two back rows while boat is speeding in water. Employees argued to fix and wasted time 40 minutes. Then large swells forced us to other side of island where we had to jump off and on dangerous rocks to get from boat to island not safe at all. Time at island was too short, could have used more time there than time that was wasted. We Check this off the bucket list but don’t think I would do this again. If they inform better and fix these issues then I would recommend for more adventurous types who are good swimmers.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hey Vickanie, We are sorry that you did not enjoy our tour. On our page we specify that we meet at Margaritaville, Paradise Island where our booth is located directly in front of that establishment. During each tour our Captain & firstmate would assist each guest with a lifevest if needed and ask if anyone needs assistance in the water, however they would stay onboard to ensure everyone is safe while snorkeling with the turtles. If neccesary they will then get into the water to assist anyone who's in need. Again, we do apologize that you did not enjoy your tour with us and we look forward to hosting you again for a better experience.
star-4
Great Day in Paradise!
Jane_O
, May 2022
I would have given this 5 stars except we did not see any turtles. Not at any fault of the crew, just a bad time of year to try to see them so make sure you ask if they are mating! The crew was fabulous! Accommodating (thank you for getting my mom in and out of that boat!), knowledgeable - sharing lots of facts about the area as we passed through it and just really nice guys! Rose Island was fabulous, the only downside is we weren't able to stay longer!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi! Thank you for your review and choosing 007 Charters for your tour experience. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed every second of it. We are indeed passionate about ensuring your time with us be a memorable experience. Here at Oasis Ocean 7 we take pleasure in what they do and enjoy seeing the smile on your face. Looking forward to seeing you return to Nassau, Bahamas and hearing from you. Regards, Team 007
star-5
Grateful
Jeff_R
, May 2022
I drifted too far from the boat, had no flippers had no life preserver and began drowning when the first mate Obie, jumped in with a life preserver and saved my life just before I drowned True story The guy literally saved my life
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi! Thank you for your review and choosing 007 Charters for your tour experience. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed every second of it. We are indeed passionate about ensuring your time with us be a memorable experience. Here at Oasis Ocean 7 we take pleasure in what they do and enjoy seeing the smile on your face. Looking forward to seeing you return to Nassau, Bahamas and hearing from you. Regards, Team 007
star-5
Everything happens for a reason!
Bobbi_L
, May 2022
First of all, all three crew members were amazing! The morning started off rocky because I went to the wrong location and was freaking out I missed the charter. I called the number and explained the situation. They said they would come to us. Which was across the water way. So I thought that was really accommodating! We hopped on feeling really bad we made other guests wait but they were nice about it, so we all took off ready for the boat ride. Along the way they pointed out landmarks, made small talk, and showed us some very important peoples houses. The water was gorgeous, the weather was perfect. We stopped to snorkel for bit. They provided decent equipment for us to use. The spot was a really nice location. After snorkeling we headed off to lunch. The bar/restaurant was a perfect Bahamian oasis. The drinks were good and exactly what you would want on a tropical island. We had a good amount of time to drink, eat, swim, and have a photo shoot. My daughter built the perfect sandcastle! When it was time to go back to the boat, my daughter stepped on a sand spur which caused her to freak out. Obie came right up and offered to give her a piggy back ride, which she gladly accepted. On the way off we even got to see a wild peacock! The charter ended off at margaritaville on paradise island. We stayed To have a drink and so that my daughter could have a dip in the pool. We met some very friendly locals there whom my daughter made friends with their little one. All in all from start to finish the attitudes and kindness of the 007 crew and Bahamian people are unmatched in my everyday life and made me remember how important it Is to just be kind. Do NOT sleep on this charter to rose island. It was the perfect laid back charming experience you’re looking for. Thank you!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi! Thank you for your review and choosing 007 Charters for your tour experience. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed every second of it. We are indeed passionate about ensuring your time with us be a memorable experience. Here at Oasis Ocean 7 we take pleasure in what they do and enjoy seeing the smile on your face. Looking forward to seeing you return to Nassau, Bahamas and hearing from you. Regards, Team 007
star-5
Great experience
Shannon_M
, May 2022
Thomas was a great captain. Made sure we were all having a good time and taken care of. Saw a giant sea turtle and a sting ray and had a great time at Rose Island.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi! Thank you for your review and choosing 007 Charters for your tour experience. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed every second of it. We are indeed passionate about ensuring your time with us be a memorable experience. Here at Oasis Ocean 7 we take pleasure in what they do and enjoy seeing the smile on your face. Looking forward to seeing you return to Nassau, Bahamas and hearing from you. Regards, Team 007
star-3
Nassau Flop
Nancy_T
, Apr 2022
The boat had two more people than it was should have, it was a very rough ride in the front which is where they made us sit. Rose Island was close for some reason and we were never told that… Went to some floating old bar where they serve lunch and passed out food individually one person got their food in 20 minutes the other person didn’t get their food for 40 minutes. The guys running the tour were friendly but didn’t tell us anything didn’t instruct in anyway it was a free-for-all… Certainly not what us 60-year-olds were used to our previous excursions anywhere . For us it was a flop and we did not get to go to the beach
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi There, Firstly, we sincerely apologize for your experience with us. You are absolutely correct, you did not go to the turtle, instead you when to Rainbow Reef, due to high winds coming from the Northern side of the island. As an alternative you were offered Rainbow Reef, with 2 snorkeling spots and the Tiki floating bar for your lunch or refund. This was an extraordinary circumstance and not our everyday situation. However our team did all we can to ensure you and your party had a great day. We invite you to come back try our standard Rose Island and Green Cay experience that the other reviews are ravening about. Regards, 007 Management
star-5
So fun!
Amy_M
, Apr 2022
We actually ended up going on the afternoon trip instead of the morning one. It was so much fun!!!! The boat is fast and comfortable, the captain abs first mate were awesome, the music was great! We saw turtles at green cay and enjoyed the beach and a yummy drink at Rose Island. Highly recommend!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi! Thank you for your review and choosing 007 Charters for your tour experience. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed every second of it. We are indeed passionate about ensuring your time with us be a memorable experience. Here at Oasis Ocean 7 we take pleasure in what they do and enjoy seeing the smile on your face. Looking forward to seeing you return to Nassau, Bahamas and hearing from you. Regards, Team 007
star-1
Worst boat experience - find a better option
Mary_F
, Apr 2022
The boat broke down and never went out. Leaving 4 groups without a boat. They found a replacement after waiting in the sun for 2 hours. We were told it was the same boat but it was a quarter the size and not enough seats for everyone to sit so some had to stand on a speed boat. There was only 1 person driving and no one else to help anchor and such. The driver was more focused on his phone than his driving, bumping us around almost to injury. They also had none of the things we paid for like snacks, food, drinks, and snorkels. We were told they would have all that stuff before we agreed to get on the boat. There were no turtles, and no guidance to find areas to snorkel. It was a total disaster. We were told we would get a refund for some of it before we got on but the boat captain only told us at the end that he had no money to give us back. Total scam. DO NOT USE
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Unfortunately in the boat charter business mechanical issues do happen sometimes resulting in cancelations. However we always give our guest the option for 1). full refund, 2). rescheduled tour date with us or 3). find another company to do the tour which is the option you chose. We are very sorry that the other company was not up to your standard and would be happy to have you tour with us again some time in the future.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great tour! Terrific Outting
joycekirkman
, Apr 2022
Terrific four hours! ‘Obee, and Kent were fantastic! Highlight of our five day family vacation! Highly recommend!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi! Thank you for your review and choosing 007 Charters for your tour experience. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed every second of it. We are indeed passionate about ensuring your time with us be a memorable experience. Here at Oasis Ocean 7 we take pleasure in what they do and enjoy seeing the smile on your face. Looking forward to seeing you return to Nassau, Bahamas and hearing from you. Regards, Team 007

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
007 Morning Half Day Boat Charter - Rose Island
007 Morning Half Day Boat Charter - Rose Island

star-4.5216

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$122.00

star-54

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$106.67

star-4.536

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$170.00

star-00

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$1,382.06

Explore Similar Things to Do