Recent Searches
Clear

007 Morning Half Day Boat Charter - Rose Island

star-4.5165 Reviews
|
The Bahamas, The Bahamas
 007 Morning Half Day Boat Charter - Rose Island

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Snacks
Snorkel Equipment
Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville Bahamas , 2 Marina Drive Paradise Island N.P, The Bahamas

Morning Tour (10am-2pm) Passengers will be picked up from Margaritaville on Paradise Island at 9:45am and afternoon guest (2:30pm-6:30pm) from the same location. This tour is easily accessible to all Hotel guests, Cruise-ship passengers and Airbnb’s around New Providence.

6/14/2019 - 12/25/2022
Monday:08:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Tuesday:08:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Wednesday:08:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Thursday:08:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Friday:08:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Saturday:08:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Sunday:08:30 AM - 12:30 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Oasis Ocean 7 Charters
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
165 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 165 reviews
star-5
Honest and Prompt
Gayle_C
, Nov 2021
We had to cancel because of weather but I am very appreciative that they handled the cancellation promptly and professionally! I will use them next time I am down for sure!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Hi! Thank you for your review and choosing 007 Charters for your tour experience. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed every second of it. We are indeed passionate about ensuring your time with us be a memorable experience. Here at Oasis Ocean 7 we take pleasure in what they do and enjoy seeing the smile on your face. Looking forward to seeing you return to Nassau, Bahamas and hearing from you. Regards, Team 007
star-5
From when we arrived...
Rachel_L
, Nov 2021
From when we arrived everything went smoothly the crew was friendly the Rum Punch was a bonus really refreshing a must try our first stop was at turtle bay water was so beautiful even we didn’t see any turtles it was worth the swim in the Crystal clear waters . Then off on to Rose island where we had some nice lunch we spent about 2 hours there nice just to have a swim and a stroll around the beach. A great day .
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hi! Thank you for your review and choosing 007 Charters for your tour experience. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed every second of it. We are indeed passionate about ensuring your time with us be a memorable experience. Here at Oasis Ocean 7 we take pleasure in what they do and enjoy seeing the smile on your face. Looking forward to seeing you return to Nassau, Bahamas and hearing from you. Regards, Team 007
star-3
Didn’t get to go…
Kamakshi_B
, Nov 2021
Was really great with communication leading up to departure date. However the tour was canceled the day of making it difficult to book on another tour/excursion. Would definitely prefer a larger cancellation window to prepare for backup options.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
We are very sorry that we had to cancel due to bad weather and hope that we get the opportunity to host you some other time in the future.
star-3
Do Not Book If It's Windy!
Sarah_P
, Oct 2021
After being cancelled at the last minute while on the dock waiting to board, there was no chance of trying to book another excursion to occupy a 4 hour slot. I had the 230 pm trip and the weather had actually gotten better since the morning. Even if we were not able to do the snorkeling portion due to the choppy waves, we were still told that we could not board the boat and be taken to the other islands. It felt that since the maximum 20 people were not filled that the operator just didn't want to deal with a 1/2 full boat. I had to initiate my refund. I've had other excursions cancelled and the operator sent an email with 5 min of being notified that the refund was processing. This was such a disappointment after having 2 of my 3 excursions cancelled during my trip to the Bahamas. If there is wind and overcast skies, don't book because it will be cancelled.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
We are very sorry that our tour didn’t operate on that date. The waters were very rough and the safety of our guest and crew are most important. Hopefully we get to host you some other time in the future.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Snorkeling
Sarah_K
, Aug 2021
The tour guides were fantastic. They were funny and informative. The only dislike was the time we spent at rose island and not enough time snorkeling. There wasn’t much to do there, and you needed cash at the restaurant.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
A memorable experience!
Mariah_M
, Aug 2021
My husband and I enjoyed the entire experience. The captain and his crew member were extremely friendly and kept everyone safe while we were swimming with the turtles. I also loved how reasonable this experience was compared to others.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hi! Thank you for your review and choosing 007 Charters for your tour experience. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed every second of it. We are indeed passionate about ensuring your time with us be a memorable experience. Here at Oasis Ocean 7 we take pleasure in what they do and enjoy seeing the smile on your face. Looking forward to seeing you return to Nassau, Bahamas and hearing from you. Regards, Team 007
star-5
Best tour ever!!!
Jules-Moser
, Jul 2021
The boat ride and swimming on Rose Island. The crew was absolutely AMAZING!!! They took great care of us and made the tour so much fun!!! THANK YOU AGAIN!!!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hi! Thank you for your review and choosing 007 Charters for your tour experience. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed every second of it. We are indeed passionate about ensuring your time with us be a memorable experience. Here at Oasis Ocean 7 we take pleasure in what they do and enjoy seeing the smile on your face. Looking forward to seeing you return to Nassau, Bahamas and hearing from you. Regards, Team 007
star-3
Overall expensive outing.
JSF
, Jul 2021
Check in was very disorganized. Captain & First Mate good. Boat too crowded. This is really only an snorkel opportunity to see a turtle. We saw 1 while in the water. Done in shallow sandbar like area- only sand and seaweed- no other fish around. Did see a few turtles after everyone was back in boat. Crew asks for lunch orders when you first board the boat. Beware- this is an extra cost- it is not included. Once we got to lunch beach- you went to lunch area and waited approx 30 minutes for them to prepare. Cost for 1 person- chicken wrap, bottle water and mandatory gratuity was $25. This also cuts into beach/water time. My suggestion is too bring your own snack and spend free time on beach/water. This vendor does not provide transportation to departure site. Taxi from cruise port over to Margaritaville was $40 round trip for 1 person. Did enjoy being on the water on the boat. Would I choose this on my next visit- No. Choose something that goes to a real snorkeling location and you will at least see fish and maybe a turtle.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Excellent trio
Candace_T
, Jul 2021
This was a great experience. Enjoyed the captains, very friendly and accommodating, great time at the restaurant stop. Would definitely do again.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hi! Thank you for your review and choosing 007 Charters for your tour experience. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed every second of it. We are indeed passionate about ensuring your time with us be a memorable experience. Here at Oasis Ocean 7 we take pleasure in what they do and enjoy seeing the smile on your face. Looking forward to seeing you return to Nassau, Bahamas and hearing from you. Regards, Team 007
star-5
Best time ever
Marinalva_B
, Jul 2021
Everything was really good. Loved the boat ride and snorkeling with the turtles as well as the food at the restaurant. Thank you for the amazing day!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hi! Thank you for your review and choosing 007 Charters for your tour experience. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed every second of it. We are indeed passionate about ensuring your time with us be a memorable experience. Here at Oasis Ocean 7 we take pleasure in what they do and enjoy seeing the smile on your face. Looking forward to seeing you return to Nassau, Bahamas and hearing from you. Regards, Team 007

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
007 Morning Half Day Boat Charter - Rose Island
007 Morning Half Day Boat Charter - Rose Island

star-4.5165

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$118.80

star-54

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$106.67

star-4.527

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$164.11 $147.69

star-00

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$1,282.06

Explore Similar Things to Do