Recent Searches
Clear

Private Day Trip to Agra Including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

|
Badge of Excellence
|
New Delhi, India
Private Day Trip to Agra Including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

From $95.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon10 to 15 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 6 more

Overview

Spend the day touring incredible Agra on this tour from Delhi. Visit the stunning Taj Mahal, and tour the grounds with your highly-qualified local guide. Learn about the history, design, and architecture of this incredible landmark. Stop at Fort Agra, see the Baby Taj Mahal and end your day with stunning views of the iconic Taj Mahal from the moon garden.
  • Flexibility to customize your itinerary to your own preferences
  • Private Agra Day Tour Including the Taj Mahal from Delhi
  • Admire panoramic views of the Taj Mahal from the moon garden
  • Tour the Taj Mahal, Fort Agra and Baby Taj
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel/Airport pickup and drop-off from Delhi Agra Delhi by Private Car
Private Experienced local tour guide
Packaged Drinking Water Bottles and Snacks in Car
Fuel Charges
Skip The Line Taj Mahal VIP Ticket + All Monument Fees ( If Option is Booked ) )
Lunch at Top Rated Restaurant ( If This Option is Booked )
Gratuities
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
This is a Private Trip only for you. We will Pick you up from any location in Delhi / Noida / Gurgaon / Airport and drop you off back. Pick Up time is 6 am , But you can choose any time to start from Delhi, Starting from 3 am .

Airports

  • Indira Gandhi Intl Airport, New Delhi, New Delhi 110037 India


Departure Time

5/12/2019 - 5/31/2022
Monday - Sunday:12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Taj Mahal Remains Closed on every friday
  • A moderate amount of walking is involved; comfortable walking shoes and sunglasses are recommended
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This is a Private Trip only for you. We will Pick you up from any location in Delhi / Noida / Gurgaon / Airport and drop you off back. Pick Up time is 6 am , But you can choose any time to start from Delhi from Starting from 3 am .
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Kaimur Holidays

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Private Day Trip to Agra Including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Private Day Trip to Agra Including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Private Day Trip to Agra Including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Private Day Trip to Agra Including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Private Day Trip to Agra Including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Private Day Trip to Agra Including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Private Day Trip to Agra Including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Private Day Trip to Agra Including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

5.0
star-5
109 Reviews
3 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 109 reviews
star-5
Great Day in Agra & Taj Mahal
chaviragc1982
, Feb 2020
Perfect day! Our driver and guide were professional and proficient in English. Faiz was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. We’re so glad we chose the private tour as we would not have learned the history associated with the area. Our lunch at a local restaurant was excellent as well. Would highly recommend!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Kaimur Holidays and thank you for sharing with us and the Trip Advisor community how much you enjoyed your tour with us. Service is an integral part of “Kaimur Holidays” and the team takes pride in providing heartfelt service for all our guests. We thank you once again and hope to welcome you back soon! Warm regards, Team Kaimur
star-5
Unforgettable experience
manu_angel_h
, Nov 2019
This tour was amazing! We would do it again 100 times because of the following reasons: 1. The local guide really knows the secrets 2. It is fun and efficient (they are always on time) 3. It is crazy how much the tour guide knows the people in town, he knew how to move around making us feel safe and secure 4. They really adapt to your needs 5. The spots they know for pictures and sightseeing are definitely secret even when having thousands of people in the places they know where to take you to make it private. 6.They take you to local crafts like gems, carpets and marvel which actually is super interesting. They definitely could improve in a couple of ways: 1. Driver could be a little more fluent in English but after being there for a week now we understand that it is not common for everyone to speak English and the driver actually put a lot of effort to communicate. 2. Put music in the car because the car horns can get really annoying (but this is something they are used to) My girlfriend and I got engaged with their help and they made it a memorable experience. Thank you for the tour it was amazing and a experience my fiancé and I would recommend to all of our familiars.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Kaimur Holidays and thank you for sharing with us and the Trip Advisor community how much you enjoyed your tour with us. Service is an integral part of “Kaimur Holidays” and the team takes pride in providing heartfelt service for all our guests. We have noted your suggestion and will try our best to make it happen even more better. We thank you once again and hope to welcome you back soon! Warm regards, Team Kaimur
star-1
THIS IS A SCAM - READ THIS COMMENT
CaroLeMoineau
, May 2019
Don’t book here. Book by yourself a driver and do your own visit. This was awful. The driver was falling asleep while driving. He does not speak English at all. When we arrived at the Taj Mahal, the guide try to make us pay the entry that was already included in the price. We had to argue with him. After a few calls, he accepted to pay it. Also, almost all the information given by the guide during the tour was not accurate (we verified with reliable sources after the tour). The guide didn’t plan the visit. He bring us to a shop after the Taj Mahal where they were keep insisting to make us buy some souvenirs ($$$). We refused and the guide didn’t say/do anything even if we were obviously annoyed and embarrassed by the situation. They shamed my boyfriend because he refused to buy jewellery for me on valentine day. After that, when he told him that we were clearly not interested in shopping, he bring us to the red fort. He was clearly not interested in us anymore since he understood he was not going to earn money from us : he was on his cellphone during the rest of the tour. After all, we came back to New Delhi, the driver stop to play cards with others drivers. We waited about 30 minutes in the middle of no here. Overall, we decided to give some tips (10%) even if the tour was a s**** joke/scam. They tried to make us feel like it was not enough. They also pretend not having change in order to keep a little more extra money from the tips we gave. This was a lie because they went to the convenience store and we saw the “not existing change”. Finally, at the end of the tour, the guide insisted during 20 minutes to make us complete the review in front of him. Such an awkward moment. Claiming that his family was living from this review (shaming 101). We refused. This is why all the ratings are good, probably people feel bad to give them a bad review in front of him. YOU CANT TRUST THE REVIEWS. THIS IS A HUGE SCAM. Seriously, they were so many things wrong with this tour. I didn’t even mention that the guide was sexist as hell. The only positive thing was the view of the Taj Mahal, which as nothing to do with the tour (Oh, and the guide also tried to force us to pay a photographer for the Taj) and the snacks. 250$ for snacks and a view, a huge scam.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Something seems very suspicious about this review. We discovered that your account of events as described above is complete fabrication.In other words whole thing is a lie. You both were fully drunked on valentine day, Our Driver informed us , when driving from Delhi to Agra, you asked to stop at beer shop and you bought a full crate of beers and finished it on 3 hour journey to Agra. Furthermore , we never once had a complaint about our Guide and driver in last nine months. This is impossible to believe guide will not buy ticket and driver will stop to play cards with his friends . Before booking this tour , one can read all description and then pay for the tour to book on TripAdvisor. In this Tour we get your tickets in advance and also this high value ticket entitled you to go inside the main mausoleum. All of our guides and drivers , are excellent , they are hand-picked and trained to make our guest fully satisfied and happy , one can read their reviews also on TripAdvisor. We never value money but the hospitality and service. But we will never refund to scam artists like you . For those taking a time to read this reply , Not only this guy is a liar but and someone who want free tour. He gave us threat to write a bad review if we don't refund . Your Tour was great , Our guide delivered the best tour he even gifted you Sandalwood paste and Taj Mahal fridge magnet before starting this tour, when he met you. This is part of our traditional hospitality. We are always open to honest constructive criticism and we are always striving to improve. Visiting shops are always optional and guide will only go there , if you want to. Everything was great and worth the prices, We take our service very seriously, we go to great lengths to attend the need of our guest and offer the best possible tour experience. Your review , however is total shame and you should be ashamed of yourself for no other reason than you wanted free tour from us. It is impossible to believe for anyone that driver will stop on the way to play cards with his friends. Your driver was Gurmeet , who is the best driver of ours , he only gets 5 star review. I am Sorry you had any confusion you experienced, our staff get extensive training and make us one of the best Tour Operator in Agra. We are proud of them .
star-5
Great Sightseeing Tour
elgvoy
, Oct 2018
The driver was friendly and accommodating. Guide was very informative, knowing all the history and able to explain details.
star-5
This was so worth the 3 hour drive...
ML06883
, May 2017
This was so worth the 3 hour drive each way from New Delhi. Early morning pick up by the driver and then meeting Sameer, the guide in Agra. It was a smooth ride and as a female traveler alone, I felt safe and looked after. These guys are professionals. Sameer is a wealth of information...and the Taj Mahal the pictures don't do it justice...you are just in awe of this structure comes alive with stories of the Mughal and his three wives. We took our time and after 1.5 hours at the Taj Mahal, and 109 degree weather, I was ready to go home. No pressure to visit shops or see other places even though they were included in the rate. They were accommodating and took the cue from the client. Many thanks Sameer!!
star-5
My wife and her coworker had a...
Kate G
, Mar 2017
My wife and her coworker had a fantastic trip to the Taj Mahal through Viator. They were picked up at 530 by Gurmeet at their hotel in New Delhi and rode comfortably up to Agra for the day. There they met Sameer, their tour guide who took them through the Taj Mahal and other landmarks there before returning them to the hotel that evening. My wife and her coworker remarked how friendly and accommodating their driver and guide were, and that the tour was outstanding. I must also thank Viator for being willing to change the departure time at the last minute when my wife and her coworker's flight was delayed.
star-2
Our tour guide was good. He took...
Verne C
, Jan 2017
Our tour guide was good. He took good care of us. He did seem to receive a lot of phone calls during the tour and that was distracting at times. Our driver was not so good. He was late to pick us up. He then stopped to buy diesel. He then stopped on the toll road even though we said we were fine to continue on. The stop was over 15 minutes long which seemed strangely long for just him going in after just picking us up and just buying gas. Then he proceeded to talk on the phone the rest of the way to Agra. Once in Agra with the guide he seemed to be more on point but once we were leaving Agra he went right back to his old ways. He went back to talking on the phone for almost all of the way back to the hotel. Again stopped on the toll road for over 15 minutes even though we said were fine to continue on. This was after he had many breaks while we were on tour. While on the toll road back in very light traffic he seemed to just drift from one side of the road to the other for no apparent reason. He was up over 140km per hour while on the toll road at times. Then when we got into Delhi he came very close to having a car accident at least twice. In our time in India he was by far the worst driver we had!!! And he drove in less traffic and easier road conditions than any of the others.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We have received the following information from your local tour operator: Thank you for traveling with us. We are always committed to delivering the best to our precious guests. As we conduct this tour via Express Way, the driver does unfortunately have to stop at all toll booths to pay taxes which may take some time. However, we understand your concerns regarding his level of service and can assure you he is no longer with our company, as he did not meet our high level of standards. Also, we wish to remind our guests to always check the Inclusions and Exclusions on our tour's brochure page, as the monument tickets are not included in the overall cost of this particular tour package. We are glad to hear you still enjoyed your tour guide and hope to see you in Agra again soon.
star-5
This was a great day trip - and one of...
jgmoore
, Dec 2016
This was a great day trip - and one of the most economical private tours available. The tour operator was Kaimur Holidays and they were fantastic. I was able to communicate with them via WhatsApp I did not have a local phone number and they were very helpful in arranging for my pickup and dropoff. Our guide was very knowledgeable, spoke great English and ensured a memorable day. I would definitely use them again if I'm back in the area.
star-5
This tour was awesome! There are no...
Christine R
, Mar 2016
This tour was awesome! There are no words to describe how magnificient the Taj Mahal was and Agra Fort was amazing too. My tour guide Shan was very knowledgeable and very patient when I wanted to linger a little longer or take numerous photographs.
star-5
The only tour package that I found...
leicharlescai
, Oct 2015
The only tour package that I found that is willing to take one person at a reasonable price. The entire process were very smooth from end to end. Got a confirmation call almost a minute after I placed the order! The hotel pick up, local guide meet up all happened seamlessly. The tour itself was also pleasant and insightful.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Private Day Trip to Agra Including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort
Private Day Trip to Agra Including Taj Mahal and Agra Fort

star-5109

10 to 15 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$95.00

star-5119

5 hours 40 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$110.00

star-520

1 day

Free Cancellation

From
$100.00

star-4.52

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$130.00

star-571

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$46.80

star-51197

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$165.00

Explore Similar Things to Do