Recent Searches
Clear

Frenchmen Street Live Music Pub Crawl

star-4.538 Reviews
|
New Orleans, United States
Frenchmen Street Live Music Pub Crawl
23

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Loading available options...


icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Stroll around Frenchmen Street, New Orlean's top nightlife spot for live music, on this small-group evening tour. Listen to guided commentary on the street's colorful history and visit some of the hottest nightclubs, one of which will serve you an included New Orleans-style cocktail. You can also peruse the Frenchmen Street Art Market to pick up some locally-made souvenirs.
  • Go beyond the typical tourist trail on Bourbon Street
  • Personalized attention in a small group of 10 people or fewer
  • Guide shows you the best spots for live music
  • One traditional New Orleans cocktail included
Saved to wishlist!
Alcoholic Beverages
Admission Tickets

Departure Point

435 Esplanade Ave, New Orleans, LA 70116, USA

Departure Time

7:00 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Big Easy Walking Tours

All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Frenchmen Street Live Music Pub Crawl?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Frenchmen Street Live Music Pub Crawl.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "If you want something a little outside the standard French Quarter tourist fare, then this tour is for you." See review
  • "Do not pass up the opportunity to take this tour, you wont regret it!" See review
  • "Meeting point is just a block from the French Market street car stop." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
38 Reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 38 reviews
star-5
It was a Vibe
Dennis_W
, Jul 2021
Que was great. If you are like us and are coming to New Orleans and want to hear good music or just discover the different types of music and get great recommendations or places to listen to music Que is the guide for you.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Awesome Frenchman jazz tour
Kim_T
, Jun 2021
Our jazz bar tour on Frenchman Street was amazing! Our tour guide Quay was so welcoming and accommodating. We would have never explored all the places we did. It was a perfect first night in NOLA.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Music Tour from an actual Local Musician
Joshua_G
, Jun 2021
What an awesome night. The guide didn’t just know what he was talking about, he was living it. Quay was THE BEST.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great vibes, great music, and fantastic time
Olivia_H
, Jun 2021
This was amazing. Simple as that. Our tour guide took the time to introduce the group, explain some history, keep us engaged and entertained. It was amazing that we had some drinks and listened to great bands and it felt like a well rounded night. It was even fun for some of us who were not drinking. Make sure to take cash because you will want to tip the bands!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Eclectic music of NOLA
NAkisha_H
, May 2021
Quay was fantastic as the tour guide. His knowledge of the NOLA music scene and his infectious energy made for a great tour. Highly recommended
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Frenchman tour
Angela_P
, May 2021
Great tour by a true local, Quay did an amazing job! He gave us a wonderful history lesson on jazz while still keeping the tour moving. Upbeat, enigmatic and fun! We’d definitely do it again.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great tour guide and amazing music
Derek
, May 2021
Quay is a popular guy on Frenchmen St because he plays saxophone and is a musician that plays there all the time, and he is also an interesting person to talk to. The bars he took us to were great and the music was amazing. New Orleans nightlife is an experience for sure. We were able to see a bartender explain how she makes one of her drinks and were given two complementary drinks: one of the aforementioned drinks and a booty shaker shot. Quay also gives us some tour tidbits about history. Overall very fun!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Very fun night on Frenchman
Brian_P
, May 2021
Quay was a terrific guide. Being a local musician he is in tune with what’s happening, who is playing, etc. we saw several types of music on our tour and got to experience the amazing vibe of Frenchman Street. Many clubs had just opened and many musicians were working for the first time in months due to the pandemic. You could feel their joy.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thank you Brian! Quay does his best to make sure every guest has a great time.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Had the best time. Thanks Quai!!
Tom_P
, May 2021
Quai ( I may spelt that wrong) was an awesome guide!! We had a blast! We celebrated, danced made new friends and learned a lot about the area. We would totally do this again and likely request Quai again. He was a lot of fun, and plays amazingly. Thank you Quai.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Dissatisfied
Michael_L
, Apr 2021
Tour was canceled at the last minute due to the possibility of rain. Very disappointing 😕. We were let to create our own experience.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Hi Michael, we are very sorry about the cancellation. We are positive if you were able to attend the next night we would have earned your ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐. Rain can really spoil a night especially when several of our music venues are outside due to covid restrictions. Please message us next time you're in town and we'll give you a private tour on us. Thank you.
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do