Recent Searches
Clear

Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour

|
Kearny, United States
Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon12 to 15 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

There’s no better way to see New York than from the air and helicopter tours don’t have to cost the earth. Feel the history as you soar above Ellis Island, Wall Street, Brooklyn Bridge and more on this short but perfectly tailored flight that brings you eye to eye with the iconic Statue of Liberty. Choose between multiple departures throughout the day, with a maximum of six travelers per flight.
  • Get up close and personal with the Statue of Liberty on a helicopter flight
  • See other New York icons including Wall Street and Brooklyn Bridge
  • Enjoy great views and a more intimate experience in a group of maximum six
  • Choose from a wealth of time slots to suit your schedule
Saved to wishlist!
The listed price includes heliport fee per person
We provide headsets and life vests for the tour.
$50.00 per person late fee for failing to arrive 45 minutes prior to scheduled flight time
$100.00 per person late fee for arriving 30 minutes or less prior to scheduled flight time

Departure Point

78 John Miller Way, Kearny, NJ 07032, USA

Meeting our Shuttle Bus in front of the Main Entrance 78 John Miller Way Kearny, NJ 07032 for pickup to Heliport for assistence call

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Seating goes according to weight and balance. Weight maximum is 250 pounds per person. Passengers are weighed at our facility and passengers weighing over the weight limit are required to purchase an additional seat or will forfeit their flight.
  • Helicopter seats 6 passengers and 1 pilot. All tours are shared with other passengers. All 6 seats must be purchased for a private tour. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative time or date.
  • Subject to favorable weather conditions. If canceled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date.
  • Passengers must arrive 45 minutes prior to scheduled flight time with Identification It is strongly advised to arrive prior to check in time to avoid being charged late fee *** ***LATE FEE PRICES*** Passengers failing to arrive 45 minutes prior to scheduled flight time will be charged $50.00 per person late fee. Passengers arriving 30 minutes or less prior to scheduled flight time will be charged $100.00 per person late fee.
  • New York Helicopter has the right to cancel, change or delay any flight any time for any reason, which includes weather conditions, Temporary Flight Restrictions implemented by the FAA, minimum number of passengers not met for tour, helicopter maintenance and all other circumstances outside of our control.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers
  • OPERATED BY New York Helicopter Tours L.L.C
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.0
star-4
112 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 112 reviews
star-3
Good and bad
Olya_M
, Oct 2021
We were delayed by almost an hour and half to get on helicopter and end up flying at night, instead of the day. It was gorgeous. I think it was not a norm for them to have delays atleast I hope not. They did extend our flight time though so it was worth the wait. One thing was tad embarrassing we were in tiny room with like 20 people and they were weighing everyone with everyone to see what it is, so it was very uncomfortable.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We apologize for any long waiting time but it does happen, we always make it up for our customers. As for the weighing passengers no one can see what people weigh.
star-5
Amaziiiiiiing
Milena_R
, Oct 2021
Good people!!!!! Beautiful view, I am soo happy because I take my chance and get first flight with helicopter with your company! Amazing expirience. You are great! Thank you soo much!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours, and for your kind words.
star-5
Spectacular fly !!
Janet_B
, Sep 2021
I loved the experience of flying in a helicopter, everyone was very kind and I am going to do it again, with my Husband.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours, and for your kind words. See you soon.
star-5
When I couldn’t find a...
Juan_S
, Sep 2021
When I couldn’t find a taxi ether Uber on your area you have to let your customers know that they are not able to get a ride easily from your place
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
There are plenty of taxis that pick up passengers and bring them to NYC.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Awesome
Shanise_B
, Sep 2021
Everyone was so nice.. this was my first time and the experience was awesome. Everyone smiled and treated us so nice. Shout out to Jackie. I’m definitely going to do it again.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours, and for your kind words.
star-1
I want a refund
Taif_A
, Sep 2021
They sent me the location 30 mins before the appointment and it was 1 hour away when I called they said it's fine. As soon as I arrived they said you're late and missed your slot!! I want a refund.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
You booked the flight yourself through a 3rd party, it is your responsibility to read the instructions. You never called or showed up for your tour.
star-3
Disappointed 😞 flyer
John_K
, Sep 2021
I know the operator tried to contact me by e-mail and a restricted number. The e-mail was very generic and only said to contact them about the tour. It did not indicate a tour time change. I did not answer the restricted phone call thinking it was a scam or someone trying to sell you something. I did finally answer the restricted phone call as we were dropped off at John Miller Way. Jessica stated the flight had been changed to 11Am from 10:00AM. We were dropped off in an industrial park-like location. The restaurant at the location was closed and was only open 3-4 days a week. There was no shade from the sun, no bathroom, and no food. We arrived at 8:30AM because we were not sure how long the Uber ride could potentially take and did not want to be charged additional money for not arriving 45 minutes prior to the flight. We ended up going to another helicopter vendor Flyon. They were kind enough to let us stay at their facility and wait indoors away from the hot sun. They also had bathrooms and vending machines. We were scrunched into a small helicopter. I literally coud not put my foot on the floor. I'm not a large person. I could not hear any narration from the pilot and doubted he could hear any of us if we had a problem. Not impressed.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
You were sent an email and a voicemail regarding your flight time including the office number which is also on your booking. The directions are self explanatory, we have a shuttle that picks up passengers from 78 John Miller Way also it specifically states to call when you arrive at the location. All flights are shared, the helicopter seats 6 passengers like it says on the booking site.
star-5
Worth the money.
Luke_H
, Aug 2021
We had an amazing view of the city. The staff and pilots were friendly and informative. They have free parking at the pick up location.
star-5
Private weight
Heba_R
, Aug 2021
Great experience the team were nice I had read all the reviews before booking and I had seen how ppl were complaining about how some had to pay extra for the weight but I think you need to read the rules before you book and see if it fit your interest I had to pay extra for the weight as well but the experience was very smooth I had called after I paid and ask if the weight can be private and they respected my request I was weighed just like others but I did the payment online very smooth experience. I really appreciate how they kept my request private and for sure will do it again with them.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours, and for your kind words. Everything is explanatory on the web about the weight limit per person glad you read it, see you soon.
star-5
Amazing
Jay-ali
, Aug 2021
One of the most amazing experiences ever and the staff and pilots are very friendly 😊 the ride was smooth and the view was one if a kind
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours and for your kind words.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour
Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour

star-4112

12 to 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$155.00

star-4.532

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$255.00

star-417

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$155.00

star-58

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$62.77

star-5291

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$234.00 $194.22

star-544

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$125.00

star-4.5283

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$284.00 $244.24

star-4.5553

20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$289.00

star-5142

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$374.00 $332.86

Explore Similar Things to Do