Recent Searches
Clear

Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour

|
Kearny, United States
Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon12 to 15 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

There’s no better way to see New York than from the air and helicopter tours don’t have to cost the earth. Feel the history as you soar above Ellis Island, Wall Street, Brooklyn Bridge and more on this short but perfectly tailored flight that brings you eye to eye with the iconic Statue of Liberty. Choose between multiple departures throughout the day, with a maximum of six travelers per flight.
  • Get up close and personal with the Statue of Liberty on a helicopter flight
  • See other New York icons including Wall Street and Brooklyn Bridge
  • Enjoy great views and a more intimate experience in a group of maximum six
  • Choose from a wealth of time slots to suit your schedule
Saved to wishlist!
The listed price includes heliport fee per person
We provide headsets and life vests for the tour.
$50.00 per person late fee for failing to arrive 45 minutes prior to scheduled flight time
$100.00 per person late fee for arriving 30 minutes or less prior to scheduled flight time

Departure Point

78 John Miller Way, Kearny, NJ 07032, USA

Meeting our Shuttle Bus in front of the Main Entrance 78 John Miller Way Kearny, NJ 07032 for pickup to Heliport for assistence call

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Seating goes according to weight and balance. Weight maximum is 250 pounds per person. Passengers are weighed at our facility and passengers weighing over the weight limit are required to purchase an additional seat or will forfeit their flight.
  • Helicopter seats 6 passengers and 1 pilot. All tours are shared with other passengers. All 6 seats must be purchased for a private tour. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative time or date.
  • Subject to favorable weather conditions. If canceled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date.
  • Passengers must arrive 45 minutes prior to scheduled flight time with Identification It is strongly advised to arrive prior to check in time to avoid being charged late fee *** ***LATE FEE PRICES*** Passengers failing to arrive 45 minutes prior to scheduled flight time will be charged $50.00 per person late fee. Passengers arriving 30 minutes or less prior to scheduled flight time will be charged $100.00 per person late fee.
  • New York Helicopter has the right to cancel, change or delay any flight any time for any reason, which includes weather conditions, Temporary Flight Restrictions implemented by the FAA, minimum number of passengers not met for tour, helicopter maintenance and all other circumstances outside of our control.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers
  • OPERATED BY New York Helicopter Tours L.L.C
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
146 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 146 reviews
star-1
Terrible
Roshan_A
, Jan 2022
It was overrated, costly and service was not upto mark. Couldnt see Statue of Liberty from a closeup. Didn’t enjoy it at all
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
You had no complaints when you returned from your tour, you actually were happy and wanted to do it again in the future.
star-1
Its in the middle of...
Kristi_L
, Jan 2022
Its in the middle of nowhere and my car pickup canceled on me when the tour was over an hour late because they were down 1 helicopter. Thankfully one of the pilots gave my family a ride to the train station.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
We do have an address where you took your tour so it's not in the middle out nowhere. We apologize for any inconvenience but sometimes things are a out of our control and we do our best to accommodate our customers any way we can.
star-5
Fun, Amazing Views
Martin_H
, Dec 2021
Great experience! Staff was friendly and professional. Amazing views would definitely do it again! They give everyone on board a chance to get the best pictures!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours and for your kind words.
star-2
The experience was great...
Laveeca_S
, Dec 2021
The experience was great but horrible service I’ve been calling allday in no more can direct me in how I can get my pics they took
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours, you were given directions on how you can retrieve your pictures when you called. If you are still having trouble retrieving your pictures call the heliport office and they will guide you step by step.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Rude customer service and late fees for no reason.
Mabel_P
, Dec 2021
Terrible experience, they literally ruined our christmas eve, the only instructions we got is to arrive 45 minutes before check in time, there is no instructions that we had to call them to let them know that we were there on time. We arrived 50 minutes before at 4:08, their bus arrived 4:20 and still we got charged late fee, they said we arrived after 4:15 which was not true. Another couple were there before us and also got charged late fee. They kept saying the bus was there at 4:15 which was a lie. They were very rude people, literally ruined our mood and the entire experience.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
All directions are on your booking on what to do once you arrive at the location, also you were verbally confirmed the day before. You were late and got charged the late fee.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
De lo peor
Miguel_G
, Dec 2021
of the worst when we got to the office they charged us fifty dollars according to being late and the one who arrived late was the one who was driving the van I do not recommend this to anyone very arrogant women in the office
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
You were late and got charged a late fee.
star-5
Nice gig
Nicolas_T
, Dec 2021
We had a lovely tour. The 2 other group were pissed for some reasons. However for us was good! Followed the river and made 2 turns on top of the Statue of Liberty.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Fun times in the sky
michelle_s
, Dec 2021
We had a lot of fun, everything was clean and safe. We will definitely be back soon. Thank you for the experience.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours and for your kind words. See you soon.
star-5
One word “AMAZING “
Hype_J
, Dec 2021
One word “Amazing “ . I lived in NYC all my life . This by far took my breath away. This made me fall in love with my city all over again
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours and for your kind words. It's customers like yourself that makes us thrive even harder.
star-5
Breathtaking
Frank_M
, Dec 2021
Best way to see NYC, could have stay up there all day. Highly recommend this experience. Put it on your bucket list.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you for choosing New York Helicopter Tours, and for your kind words.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour
Taste of NYC Helicopter Tour

star-4146

12 to 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$155.00

star-427

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$155.00

star-3.543

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$255.00

star-58

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$62.77

star-5348

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$234.00

star-545

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$125.00

star-4.5318

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$284.00

star-4.5561

20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$289.00

star-5158

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$374.00

Explore Similar Things to Do