Recent Searches
Clear

French Riviera in One Day

star-4.552 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Nice, France
French Riviera in One Day

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 travelers1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers11 travelers12 travelers13 travelers14 travelers15 travelers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon10 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 7 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

On this full-day, chauffeured tour, you’ll swap the bustle of the city for picturesque villages and glamorous cities along the French Riviera. First, learn the secrets of French perfume in hilltop, medieval Eze, and get a first-hand peek at the famous racetracks of Monte Carlo. Then, head to the artists’ hub of Saint Paul-de-Vence, followed by a stroll by the boutiques and luxury hotels of Cannes.
  • A full-day French Riviera tour: Eze, Saint Paul de Vence, Monaco, Cannes
  • Discover a mix of postcard-perfect villages and cutting-edge cities
  • Relax with door-to-door hotel pickup and drop-off from Nice
  • Enjoy comfortable, chauffeured vehicle transfers, plus free time to grab lunch
Saved to wishlist!
Professionl guide
Bottled water
Pick up and drop-off at your accommodation
Air-conditioned vehicle
WiFi on board

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

9:00 AM

After booking, the operator will contact you about pickup time.

Departure Point: -Every day, your driver-guide will pick you up at your hotel or at your private address in Nice at 8:30 am.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Child rate applies only when sharing with 2 paying adults
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 24 travelers
  • OPERATED BY French Riviera Sightseeing
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during French Riviera in One Day?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by French Riviera in One Day.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during French Riviera in One Day?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by French Riviera in One Day.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during French Riviera in One Day?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by French Riviera in One Day.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during French Riviera in One Day?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by French Riviera in One Day.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "It can be a long day but totally worth it!" See review
  • "I would highly recommend taking this full day tour with French Riviera Sightseeing." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
52 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 52 reviews
star-4
Excellent way to explore the Riviera
Osmita
, Nov 2021
Our guide was very knowledgeable abt the place. Will highly recommend this tour to see the highlights to the riviera. They also give you enough time at the villages to explore at leisure . We had a great time
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hello Thank you for your warm comment and for your support and for choosing our "French Riviera Sightseeing" companion. It was a great pleasure for us.
star-4
Excellent tour when you...
lucy_s
, Nov 2021
Excellent tour when you have limited time in Nice! Our tour guide (Parfait) not sure on the spelling, was friendly, informative and very helpful. I have seen negative comments on mixed language tours but our guide spoke in both languages (English and German) so was not an issue for us!. The only thing I think would make the tour a better day would be not to visit one of the little villages such as the antiquities one and spend more time in either Monaco or Cannes as the 15 minutes in Cannes wasn’t really worth the drive, although the sunset was amazing! Overall well worth doing.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you for your comment and thank you for choosing our company.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Disappointed
Gwen_H
, Oct 2021
My niece and I signed up individually for this tour. When the driver arrived, my name was not on the list. The driver said I could go the next. But the purpose of scheduling the tour was to something together . Please refund my tour fee.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Helle concerned with your reservation, your niece participated with us in the tour and you liked each other the next day. and we have all the emails and text messages that justify that. the next day we sent the driver to your address and I sent the pickup time awake. when the driver in front of your address you change your mind and you did not want to participate in the tour. we are sorry but we did all our work in all professionalism and we respect any change you.
star-5
Wow and amazing.
Elaine_D
, Oct 2021
Time spent in Monaco and Monte Carlo absolutely amazing.Our driver was very polite friendly and very knowledgeable an overall amazing day from start to finish.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Hello Thank you for your comment and support.
star-5
Highly recommended compact tour.Very cordial tour guide.
Aravind_M
, Sep 2021
exceptional guide who spoke fluent english and french.he knew the history of point of interest and allotted amble time to visit the locations.Very cordial .Exceptional and compact tour.Able to visit all the points of interest and still save time.Highly recommended compact tour.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hello Thank you for your comment and support and share your experience with us.
star-5
Day we’ll spent !!!
Chuck_C
, Sep 2021
Rada was an excellent tour guide. Very informative and answered all our questions. One thing I was suggest is that he may connected to the speakers in the van, while he was driving we had a hard time hearing him talk while explaining the different spot we visited. More time at each spot also , but overall would recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you so much for your support.
star-4
Solo traveler
Dainara_L
, Sep 2021
The whole experience was great! You sit in a comfortable bus, you have free time and our guide Radu was well experienced and tell you story all the way! I saw more than expected!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for your kind comment and support.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
French Riviera
Chrissy_G
, Sep 2021
My friend & I had a lovely day getting to see more of the French Riviera. I really enjoyed seeing new villages that I probably wouldn't have experienced otherwise. Parfait was an A+ guide; very knowledgeable & interactive with the group! We told him we'd give him 6 stars if we could. :) - Chrissy & Becca
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for your support and your comment.
star-3
More time in bus than in towns
RitaInes_T
, Sep 2021
You only get to stay 20-30min in each town. No time to eat and cant eat in bus. Really really exhausting. I guess it is a good tour for someone staying only 1 full day in Nice, if not, avoid.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Paul, our driver and guide, was the highlight of our tour!
Wafa_A
, Aug 2021
It was a long day, but our driver Paul made sure we were comfortable. He’s the kindest and most helpful guide we’re ever had in our travels. He provided us with all the info about the places we visited, and shared helpful tips.I definitely recommend this tour to anyone who is pressed on time & need to see the main sights.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you so much for your support.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
French Riviera in One Day
French Riviera in One Day

star-4.552

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$75.01

star-55

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$79.62

star-4.516

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$57.70

star-4.525

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$114.24

star-58

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$80.78

star-575

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$63.47

star-00

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$519.29

Explore Similar Things to Do