Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Private Segesta, Erice & Selinunte Tour, from Palermo area

star-3.5
|
Palermo, Italy

From $244.90

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon7 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Discover the ancient origins of Sicily during this private sightseeing tour from the Palermo region. Visit the town of Erice, famous for its sweet confections and for being associated with the goddess of fertility. Then, see ancient Greek ruins in the towns of Segesta and Selinunte and learn about the indigenous people of Sicily. This is not a guided tour but a private, English-speaking driver is included.
  • Explore the towns of Erice, Segesta, and Selinunte on a private tour
  • Discover the history and origins of Sicily as you explore the towns
  • A private driver and vehicle ensure a personalized experience
  • Pickup and drop-off from anywhere in the Palermo area is included
Saved to wishlist!
Fuel surcharge
All taxes, fees
Landing and facility fees
Excess luggage charges (where applicable)
Tour Guide

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
we will pick up you everywhere in Palermo area

Airports

  • Punta Raisi Airport, Palermo, Sicily Italy


Ports

  • Port of Palermo, Molo Santa Lucia, 90133 Palermo PA, Italy
  • Marina Villa Igiea SPA, Porto, Piazza Acquasanta, 90142 Palermo PA, Italy
  • Balestrate Marina, Italy


Departure Time

9:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Sicily Airports Transfer & Tour

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Private Segesta, Erice & Selinunte Tour, from Palermo area?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Private Segesta, Erice & Selinunte Tour, from Palermo area.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Private Segesta, Erice & Selinunte Tour, from Palermo area?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Private Segesta, Erice & Selinunte Tour, from Palermo area.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Private Segesta, Erice & Selinunte Tour, from Palermo area?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Private Segesta, Erice & Selinunte Tour, from Palermo area.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Private Segesta, Erice & Selinunte Tour, from Palermo area?
A:
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Private Segesta, Erice & Selinunte Tour, from Palermo area.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Private Segesta, Erice & Selinunte Tour, from Palermo area?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 9 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Private Segesta, Erice & Selinunte Tour, from Palermo area.

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
7 Reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
1 star
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-5 of 7 reviews
star-5
Unforgettable experience.
jft704
, Oct 2019
The driver (Giovanni) was very likeable and provided us with helpful tips. His professionalism has to be underscored. The car was comfortable. The time spent at Segesta and Erice was enough. One more hour (at least) for Selinunte would have been quite appreciated as the site is vast and enchanting! The excursion is good for having an overview of the Eastern part of Sicily.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Not a TOUR! Very misleading title
LisaPolicar
, Oct 2019
This is not a private tour. It is a driver. Our driver spent almost all of this time on the phone talking texting. Even though he was from area he did not point out any areas of interest on a long car drive. When we got to Selinunte we did not know what to expect in terms of time. The driver did not go to the closer parking lot to pick us up. We ended up spending more time there than expected since we did not know and then we had to skip Segesta to leave time for Erice. We would have been much better off doing a group tour. Putting the word TOUR in the description for the name is really false and it is in no way worth the price we paid.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear Madame, we really apologize for what you report us. However we did a quick internal investigation in order to identify your booking and the driver who worked for you. So we have realized according what here follows: 1. he informed you that the visit duration of Selinuntte site was planned for 1 hour about, he waited outside just close the facing Bar, so you back after more than 1 hour and so he met you soon; 2. You decided to dedicate the rest of the time to Erice visit and skiping Segesta why you said him you were so tired. 3. In the content description of the day tour is well highlighted that our driver speaks a basic english (like the driver who worked for you), which you have a given time for each visit as explained you by our driver and last but not least the tour is NOT english guided, if you wished a local tour guide you should have pay the extra tour guide fee. We apologize again if you had been unsatisfied, even if you can read that most of our reviews are very positive, I think may be there have been a misunderstanding about the real kind of day tour you booked. Best Regards Lorenzo
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Tour is the wrong word
Resort35218
, Sep 2019
Selinunte and Segesta were fantastic sites . The driver was pleasant but seemed to have been placed into the ‘tour’ with no notice. He was twenty minutes late and didn’t tell us where we were going in the first instance. We relied on our maps to find out. Although we booked an English speaking driver he only spoke a few words of English so could not properly have a conversation. He missed the Segesta turning which resulted in a longer journey. We gave Erice a miss as didn’t want an even longer day.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Enjoyable Excursion With Great Driver
rhondaa485
, Jul 2019
There were 8 of us, including 3 children. We enjoyed the trip and the areas we visited. Our driver was very pleasant, a good driver, and very knowledgeable. Definitely recommend the trip. We would have liked more time in arrive, but no fault of our driver.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
TOUR-NOT AS DESCRIBED
Safari43191761821
, Jul 2019
Description said Private Segesta, Erice & Selinunte 7 hour tour. We booked it for our family of 9 and asked for the extra tour guide for 280 Euros. The night before we were notified we could not have a vehicle to fit our 9 and the English guide. Upon arrival, we discovered there were only 8 seats available. So we had a family of 9 trying to fit into a vehicle with only 8 seats available (plus the driver) We squished in Then we found that the tour as described, was not possible. We were in the port on a Sunday, where there was not as much traffic, But the driver said even so there was not time in the 7 hour tour to get to all three places We could chose Segesta and Erice or go to Selinunte. We googled it and found he was correct. Since we have never been to this port, we had chosen to pay for the extra charge of 280 Euros to hear about these wonderful places we were planning to visit. This was a port we were so looking forward to and the last minute change was so disappointing. We were left with the option of accepting this smaller vehicle with not enough seats and no guide or not seeing anything at all. There wasn't time to find a tour for the 9 of us on such short notice. I did call Viator and speak with someone who looked for another vehicle for us. She couldn't find one. Let me be clear, the driver was very nice and this was beyond his control. He did the best he could But Viator has not researched this tour well. There is no way to see what was promised I am requesting a refund of my purchase price and also advise Viator to change the description of this tour to something that is actually feasible to see in 7 hours
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Dear Sirs, we had explained everything a lot of times and in advance. You were perfectly aware of all points you could cancel this tour when you wanted but you didn't. We are disappointed having met people like you. Thanks Lorenzo
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 89315P9

Explore Similar Things to Do