Recent Searches
Clear

Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift

|
Paris, France
Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 to 4 hours  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Make the most of your visit to one of the world’s most popular landmarks on a guided Eiffel Tower tour. Hear the history and legends behind the Paris icon as a guide accompanies you up to the second level, where panoramic views of the city await. Get help identifying the monuments below, and upgrade for summit access to go even higher.
  • Avoid being swept along by the crowds with the help of an expert Eiffel guide
  • Learn about the tower's engineering and the life of its creator, Gustave Eiffel
  • Ascend all the way to the summit with an optional upgrade
Saved to wishlist!
Professional, entertaining, local guide
Ticket with access lift to 2nd floor
Access to Summit (if upgraded option chosen)
Gratuities
Skip the line entry
Allée des Refuzniks , All. des Refuzniks, 75007 Paris, France

Please do not pass through security. We will be outside Entrance #1 of the Eiffel Tower. (It is a dirt footpath near the trees and the benches.) We will be wearing orange hats and holding an orange sign that says “ExperienceFirst.” Google Maps coordinates : 48.857358,2.293079.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • This is NOT skip the line and COVID restrictions, construction, closures, and security measures at the Eiffel Tower could result in wait times with your guide of 1.5 hours or more to enter the tower
  • Summit access may be subject to last minute closures according to safety measures at the Eiffel Tower. In the case of closure of the Summit, the portion of your tour price for the upgrade will be refunded.
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Wheelchair access is available to 2nd floor. Due to Eiffel Tower restrictions there is no handicap access to the Summit
  • IDs showing proof of age required for child/infant ticket purchasers. Eiffel Tower have refused entry to those without IDs or required them to purchase full price tickets.
  • Luggage may not be permitted by discretion of Eiffel Tower staff
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • For more info visit: www.exp1.com/paris-tours/welcome-eiffel/ - Live chat at www.exp1.com (preferred way)
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
  • OPERATED BY ExperienceFirst
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift ?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
See all safety measures taken by Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift ?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift ?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "It’s always best to prebook any attraction you don’t want to miss or queue up for hours, however in this case we were starting our tour very early in the morning so the queue wasn’t that long anyway." See review
  • "There are restrooms on the second level as well as places to eat and a gift shop." See review
  • "You could definitely see the Eiffel Tower without a guide, but if you don't want to wait in long lines, this is the way to go." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.0
star-4
968 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 968 reviews
star-1
Complete scam
Pia_P
, Aug 2022
Scam. We booked and paid for tickets to the top of the tower. On the day our tour guide said it was closed for renovations. It was not. What they do is stand in line with you to buy tickets on the day just like everyone else. If you can’t book on the official Eiffel tower’s website it means that you can’t get them anywhere else. We were promised a refund and three months later still don’t have it. Audrey, the tour guide, gave us wrong facts, including basics about how heavy the tower is and what the paint weighs. All you are paying for is the tour guide. And even that is not correct. Complete waste of money. Use the official site for tickets.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thank you for this feedback and for including the name of your guide so we can follow up and find out from the guide what happened and if we can help them improve. We include in our tour description that the summit may close for many different reasons and maybe on this day the guide was not clear of the reason this day but I can assure you they were not trying to mislead you. As for your refund, did you contact Viator? We usually approve refunds for the summit within a few days and so I am concerned that you did not receive yours. I want to help. Contact info@exp1.com attn: summit refund, and someone will help you. I hope we will hear from you and we wish you safe travels always, Linda
star-3
Totally unnecessary
Laura_C
, Aug 2022
This "tour" is totally unnecessary unless you can't get the tickets you want. In our case we wanted summit tickets with elevator and I could not do this without booking this tour. The guide was super sweet and fed us some facts about the tower and pointed out some well known landmarks.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thanks for your feedback and for pointing out that the guide was super sweet and shared info about the tower and surrounding landmarks. We do not sell tickets, rather we sell guided experiences and I'm glad to hear your guide did a good job. I am not happy to hear that you booked only for the tickets which are included in the tour. I would love to know more about what the guide could have done to bring more value to the experience for you. If you have time to reach out and share more details, especially the guide's name, we could use your feedback to improve what we do. As a thank you for your time I would like to offer you to be our guest on a walking tour. I hope I will hear from you : ) Linda
star-5
Loved the tour
Mary_P
, Aug 2022
Great experience. Loved how out tour guide, Marie was explaining and telling lots of information. Was very educational tour.
star-4
Good tour. Great day
tracey_m
, Aug 2022
Going to the summit with my daughter after years of telling her stories about the history of the tower and the Paris landmarks
star-5
Best tour with best guide
Joseph_W
, Jul 2022
We had the best time on this tour. Our guid, Henry, was so knowledgeable and fun. I thought I knew a lot about the tower, but I learned so much.
star-5
Pleasant Eiffel experience
Nancy_S
, Jul 2022
Guide was very organized and it was a breeze getting through lines etc. plus she was very knowledgeable and fun!
star-1
Nothing but a guide
Ash_A
, Jul 2022
These are not skip the line tickets, if anything it increases your waiting time as you have to wait for everyone in the group. Summit is not guaranteed. The only thing you are paying for is a guide to be shared with 25 people and tickets that are included. Would have much rather done this on my own or with a skip the line group.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thanks for your feedback. I appreciate the fact that you point out these are not skip the line tickets and that summit is not guaranteed since these are things over which we have no control and also we do our best to inclulde this info in our tour description. I am not happy to hear you were not satisfied and as a thank you for your time and as a courtesy I would like to offer you a free walking tour. I hope I will hear from you and in any case I wish you safe travels. Linda : )
star-4
Time with my darling son
Victoria_M
, Jul 2022
The ride in the lift is exciting, Seeing Paris from the Eiffel Tower is beautiful, like a world away from our home in Australia. But seeing it with my son is priceless
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you so much! We're happy to hear you enjoyed the tour and we encourage you to let us know if there's anything we can do to deliver an even better experience the next time you visit us. Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review for ExperienceFirst.
star-5
Ariane is great!
Matthew_S
, Jul 2022
We enjoyed our tour of the Eiffel Tower. Ariane fid a fantastic job. She answered all of our questions and was a fount of information.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you so much! How wonderful to hear Ariane did a fantastic job and you had a great time on the Eiffel Tower!
star-5
Excellent Trip
Geoff_P
, Jul 2022
The meeting place was easy to find and my guide was friendly, professional and helpful. A most enjoyable experience.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thanks for your 5 stars and for choosing Experience First, we appreciate it!
star-2
Disappointing experience
Benjamin_R
, Jul 2022
I am really sorry that you make me publish this report since you didn't reply to what I had written you immediately after the unhappy experience I had. I must recommend Ellen, the group leader,who was very friendly and helpful but still couldn't do much when an Eiffel Tower person told her/us that we have to wait for 2 more hours after queing for an hour unless we agree to take the staircase and climb 670 stairs . I wonder why we were charged 127 USD if there is no benefit over the regular quee ! I saw , after I had made the booking, written in fine print , that this was not a skip the line booking but I still expected some advantage over the regular quee I am 84 and this was not easy. Now the least you can do is to refund the difference between the staircase fare and the elevator fare which I paid.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for posting this. I am very happy to hear you approve of your guide, Ellen, and regret that she is part of a negative review through no fault of hers. I am also grateful for you to point out we are clear in our tour description this is not skip the line. Now about your partial refund I am concerned that you have not received this. Have you sent your refund to the same place you made your booking? This is where you will get the refund as they have collected the money for your booking and they will promptly provide the refund. I ask you to reach out to me directly and maybe we can help expedite the process. info@exp1.com. Thanks again for taking the time to leave your feedback, it's always helpful for us. Best regards and safe travels, Linda
star-3
Eiffel Tower great, this tour was meh
Emily_V
, Jul 2022
Lovely experience, unsure how much we needed this tour Vs just going ourselves, but the guide James was well meaning and even though we had to (unplanned) walk up to the 2nd floor and wait with the other guests (this tour does NOT give cut the line access), it was enjoyable overall. Don’t know that you need this tour though.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thanks for your feedback. Thanks for the positive comments about your guide, James. I'm really glad to hear it was enjoyable overall and I will address the less positive points you raise. We describe in our tour info that this is not skip the line and that sometimes the wait can be long. From what I am reading here it seems this was not clear enough for you and I will review this part of our tour description to see where I can improve this. If I am reading correctly you were not expecting to walk up the stairs. Did you book for elevator and the elevators were closed? Were you given the option to cancel and refund? I'd love more info if you care to reach out to us and maybe I can do something for you to make up for the disappointment. I hope I will hear from you, Linda
star-1
Scam. Save your money. No tickets.
Richard_F
, Jul 2022
Scam. I purchased this ticket because all of the reserved tickets were gone and I didn’t want to risk missing out on my visit. They DONT HAVE TICKETS. They walk you to the ticket purchase line. It is completely not worth it - if anything, moving with the group slowed me down by an hour, and we came within a minute of missing summit access altogether. Save your money. Scam. I should say that our “tour” guide was friendly and personable. I do not blame her but do blame the organization that took advantage of me and two dozen others.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you so much for the feedback. I'm very happy to hear you liked your guide and found her friendly and personable and wish you would provide her name so we can be sure she receives credit for your praise. If I am reading this correctly you had a wait time with your group. We describe this clearly in our description. We also advise the summit could close, and again if I'm reading correctly you were able to visit the summit? In any case I am never happy to know a guest did not appreciate the value we try to bring to the experience and would love to hear from you directly at info@exp1.com, attention Linda, so I can offer you something as a thank you for helping me improve by leaving your review. I hope I'll hear from you , Linda
star-1
Deceptive and Low Quality
Mark_C
, Jul 2022
This is NOT a skip the line tour. The advertising by Viator is deceiving and Experience First is not as described. Many people showed up expecting to skip the line, only to wait for hours with the Experience First tour guide to get tickets. They do not buy any tickets in advance — they buy them with you, when you are there. So even though you may have already paid them to go to the summit, if all the summit tickets have sold out for the day, you then have to do the work and apply for a partial refund — and not get what you originally paid for. Then the tour guide from Experience First was absolutely rude. She became defensive on multiple occasions when people questioned the process. And at one point, she asked if everyone could hear ok, when I said no, her response was, “move closer.” Nothing about her being willing to change what she was doing. It is no wonder that 95% of our tour group actually left and did not want to hear her tour! When an 8-year old asked if the tower would fall down, the tour guide’s comment was, “No, it’s built very well” — and that was it! I do not recommend Viator or Experience First. It really is too good to be true.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thanks for this feedback and for pointing out what we try to be very clear about in our tour description-this is not skip the line and that the summit may be closed. As for the partial refund, did you submit the refund request to Viator and was there a problem receiving this money back? As for the guide, I would really like the chance to help her improve and wish I knew the name of your guide so I could help her. Please reach out to me so I can be sure you receive your partial refund for the summit and also something extra as a thank you for your review. info@exp1.com attention Linda-Looking forward to hearing from you, Linda : )
star-1
Horrible experience! Guided tours are a scam.
Darsha_K
, Jul 2022
I booked a guided tour which is absolutely useless. My tour was booked for 9:15 am. However the team had already gone in by 8:50 am. I missed my session for no fault of my own. I was then accommodated in the 12 pm session. Soon we realised these guided tours are absolutely useless (at least mine was). The guide’s only job was to stand in the queue with us. She left us as soon as got up and provided no tour or guidance. We realised there is no pre booking required (unlike places like Louvre). Regardless of your booking, you stand in the same queue to get your ticket so no point of booking through these agencies. Thirdly we realised it’s much cheaper to go on the door. Viator only differentiates between under and over 18 year olds whereas Eiffel Tower provides concession for upto 24 year old. Hence in total there is no advantage of going through Viator and the specific agency: - no skip the line - no pre booking required - no tour/guidance provided (or needed) - entry time was very skewed and you’re likely to miss your session Lesson learnt - guided tours through external agencies are a scam and you’re better off booking tickets from official websites or going for on the door.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Normally I appreciate feedback as it gives us a chance to improve what we do. In this case I must follow up to have this review removed as it contains information which is completely untrue. The team NEVER goes in early. They are in the meeting spot from 8:30am. They don their orange hats at 8:45am and they stay at least until 10 minutes after the start time. Always. Is it possible you were at the wrong spot? The wrong company? Did you try to call? Are you saying you missed your first tour and were given a free reschedule and were unhappy that you were waiting too long? I'm sorry you missed your original tour. I'm glad we could accommodate you with a reschedule. I am beginning to think this is posted to the wrong business also because we don't have a 12pm start time. It would be helpful if you could tell us any names of any of the people who helped you on site or on the phone. Thanks, Linda
star-4
Amazing views but didn’t expect the walk up!
Leanne_B
, Jul 2022
Paula (from Madrid) was amazing, a friendly knowledgeable guide, who kept us informed throughout. Unfortunately, not through any fault of the tour company, 2 out of the 4 elevators were not working and the wait to get to tiers 1,2 & 3 would have been long, the only options were to walk the first 2 tiers to catch the elevator to the Summit. She asked the group what they wanted to do and the general opinion was to walk the first two tiers to the second floor and get the elevator to the Summit from tier 2. This seems to be a regular occurrence when you get through the entrance and is out of the hands of the tour company to do anything about it, so my advice would be to plan ahead, comfortable shoes and not for the faint hearted, be prepared or you’ll have a lengthy wait. The views are outstanding and well worth the trek up but on the hottest day of the year so far, not recommended!
star-3
Not the experience we expected.
Ricardo_F
, Jul 2022
It was very hard to understand our tour gidel. The tour was too crowded and very disorganized. When asked questions, no body help us. We had more stress then fun. 😟
star-1
Total Rip Off- Don’t book this “excursion”
Eileen_M
, Jul 2022
Total rip-off. Do not book this “excursion.” The ticket price to go up to the summit is $40 less and you can basically do the same exact thing. Wait on a ridiculously long line, be crushed into an elevator and take your pictures. It’s much cheaper to do it on your own then to follow a confused “tour guide.” Reached out to Viator and never heard back from them. Will never book through them again.
star-3
Average tour
Ezana_M
, Jul 2022
Ride to the summit was well worth it. Guide’s commentary began outside and ended at the 2nd floor. She was good mannered but she shared average knowledge and a 2 minute explaining of the city and it’s landmark buildings looking down from the second floor. Besides the quicker access to the 2nd floor, all information she shared was and is google stuff. If you don’t mind the wait, go by yourself. Try self guided audio apps. No need for a guide.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thanks for the feedback. I am glad you found benefit in quicker access and as for the critique of the guide I would love to know who it is so we can review with them and also help them improve. As a thank you for the helpful info I would like to offer you a free walking tour. I hope I will hear from you and thanks again, Linda
star-1
We waited one hour ans searched for your guidé to juste bye tickets there
chadia_b
, Jul 2022
So we didnt find the guide so we were obligated to buy the tickets there and wait one hour when that was the reason why we got tickets from you.So we want a refund because it was alot of money for nothing,we are dissapointed on this service and would have wished for a better experience.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
I'm sorry you missed us. We are usually able to accommodate a reschedule, as a courtesy, if you will reach out to us. I hope I'll hear from you, Linda

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift
Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour with Access Via Lift

star-4968

120 to 240 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$46.01

star-4.51675

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$37.65

star-4.5150

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$80.34

star-32

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$41.45

star-4.51012

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$35.56

star-5127

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$105.62

star-4.51381

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$78.43

star-5149

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$115.03

star-449

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$96.21
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations