Recent Searches
Clear

Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Climb Tour by Stairs

star-4.5967 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Paris, France
Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Climb Tour by Stairs

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 2 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Most visitors ride the elevator at the Eiffel Tower, but travelers with a sense of adventure can save time by taking the stairs. Climb the 704 steps to the second viewing platform of the Eiffel Tower on this guided tour and be rewarded with spectacular views of the Louvre, the Arc de Triomphe, the Seine River, and the Champs-Élysées. Opt for a ticket to the summit and take the lift to the very top.
  • Challenge yourself to scale the 704 steps up the Eiffel Tower
  • Enjoy magnificent views of Paris, the Seine River, and the Champs-Élysées
  • See landmarks such as the Louvre, Arc de Triomphe, and Notre Dame Cathedral from above

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Get a workout in with this tour by climbing up the stairs of the Eiffel Tower.
Saved to wishlist!
Professional, entertaining, local guide
Summit Access by Elevator Option (if purchased)
Eiffel Tower Entry to climb to the Second Level
Guided Visit of the Eiffel Tower
Elevator Access to descend
Gratuities
Skip the line entry
Allée des Refuzniks , All. des Refuzniks, 75007 Paris, France

The meeting point is OUTSIDE the South Security Entrance (Entrance #1) on dirt path: Allée des Refuzniks. If you are facing the river, the Eiffel Tower should be on your right. Do NOT go through security checks. Look for our staff in orange hats, holding signs with "ExperienceFirst' printed on them.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • This is not skip the line and COVID restrictions, construction, closures, and security measures at the Eiffel Tower could result in wait times with your guide of 1.5 hours to enter the tower
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Near public transportation
  • IDs showing proof of age required for child/infant ticket purchasers. Eiffel Tower have refused entry to those without IDs or required them to purchase full price tickets
  • Summit access is not included unless you book that option
  • Summit access may be subject to last minute closures according to safety measures at the Eiffel Tower. In the case of closure of the Summit, the portion of your tour price for the upgrade will be refunded.
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
  • OPERATED BY ExperienceFirst
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Climb Tour by Stairs?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Climb Tour by Stairs.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Climb Tour by Stairs?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
See all safety measures taken by Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Climb Tour by Stairs.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Climb Tour by Stairs?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Climb Tour by Stairs.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Climb Tour by Stairs?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Climb Tour by Stairs.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Climbing the tower steps is quite easy and rewarding as you see the view gradually change as you climb." See review
  • "It's a good amount of steps to walk up to the 2nd floor, but there are breaks in between so it's not a straight walk up the 672 steps." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
967 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 967 reviews
star-5
Best guide ever!
Mario_F
, Nov 2021
Ari is an incredible communicator, really knows her craft. The best I have seen as a turistic guide. She makes it thrilling and entertaining. I can´t recommend her enough.
star-2
Promised a lot, but...
Tobias_B
, Nov 2021
Promised a lot, but delivered very little. Guide was lovely, and super knowledgeable, however Tour was badly organised from start to finish and as a result we, along with majority of other lost the group.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hi, I am Linda, the GM, and I am very grateful for your feedback. First I am so happy to hear that you appreciated the guide, since this is the difference between visiting alone and with a good guide. It's the main thing over which we have control! As for the organization, I would love to have details so I can improve the experience. Please reach out to me, tell me what is the date of your visit so I can investigate further, and also perhaps I can offer you something for your trouble. Thank you, Linda@exp1.com
star-5
Great way to see and learn about Tour Eiffel
Nipun_J
, Nov 2021
I took this tour to truly understand Eiffel Tower’s history while climbing up. It delivered! The guide was knowledgeable and gave good insight into the evolution of Eiffel Tower. In addition, she also gave an overview of other Paris monuments and sights while showing them to us from the second floor. Highly recommend!
star-5
Interesting!
Wafa_S
, Nov 2021
Tamar was an amazing guide! Funny and lovely despite the horrible weather. The sign could have been more noticeable at the meeting spot.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you for the 5-star review! We are glad you enjoyed your Eiffel experience with Tamar despite the weather condition. We thank you for sharing your feedback regarding the signs at the meeting point. We would appreciate it if you could share more of your experience. We will strive to be better. Thank you for choosing ExperienceFirst. We hope we can host you again sometime in the future. Until then!
star-1
Scammers
Dionne_d
, Oct 2021
SCAMMERS!!! The guide did not show up. The communication and the help after is litterly the worst. An E-mail is nowhere to be found. The tourguid didn’t answer and we are waiting for so long. We were waiting for an hour long, and nobody showed up!!!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your feedback and please reach out to me directly so I can find out what happened. Is it possible you missed us at the meeting point and if this is the case I am happy to offer you a reschedule for any time. I hope I hear from you soon so we can offer you something as a courtesy for your lost time and we will make sure you are well informed for where to find the guide. Linda@exp1.com
star-1
Expensive for nothing
Frida_H
, Oct 2021
They did not have any tickets so we have to stay in line for 30 min. I thought the hole purpose of paying this much extra was to skip such a thing
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Hello and thank you for leaving your feedback. I am sorry to hear that there was a wait for the stairs and we do our best to prepare our guests for this possibility over which we have no control. The extra cost for the experience is for the guided aspect, fully guided with an expert local guide, and our guests usually find this adds a considerable value to the experience. I thank you again for your thoughtful feedback and I wish you safe travels. Linda
star-4
Good but Could have been Great if only!!!
James_S
, Oct 2021
We had a good time. We ate lunch on the 2nd level prior to going up to the summit. I guess we should have confirmed the close time, because when we got to the top it was closing time and the staff kinda rushed us through, which I understood but, I just wish our guide had told us we had until a certain time to get to the top an we definitely would have held off on eating because of the long line to get the food. But overall it was good, could have been great… but it’s all good. At least we didn’t completely miss out.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review. Your feedback helps us to improve service for everyone. We are happy to hear you still enjoyed your Eiffel Tower experience. We hope you will give us another privilege to host you again. Safe travels,
star-1
Scam
Femke_B
, Oct 2021
This is a scam. Paid 91 euros then had to wait 45 mins together with whole group and guide at ticket counter to get tickets that showed a regular price of 15 euros. No skipping lines nothing. Then top floor was closed (but not for people with etickets - not this tour) and guide told us to get a refund ourselves through website. Group of >15 people, we lost our guide. Our son was very disappointed. Never again.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Hi, and thank you for your feedback. I am never happy to hear our guests did not have a 5 star experience and we do our best to prepare our guests for the possibility of a wait time and also that the summit might be closed, which are two things over which we have no control. I am interested to know who was your guide so I can learn more about what I can do in the future. I want to point out that the ticket price for the stairs entry does not include is included in our experience and we also provide a fully guided tour with a live guide at a cost not of 91 but 34 per person. I am confused about how you lost your guide and encourage you to reach out to me personally to share more details and also maybe I can offer you something to make up for your son's disappointment. In any case, I wish you safe travels, Linda@exp1.com
star-1
Not worth booking
Tom_W
, Oct 2021
This is a scam and certainly could be improved. They will not refund and I hope others read this so they do not fall into the same scam.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Hello and thank you for your feedback. I urge you to reach out directly to me with your refund request and details about why you consider our experience to be a scam. Did you book something that we did not deliver? Please let me know how I can help and how you think we can improve, Linda@exp1.com
star-5
Great experience!
James_S
, Sep 2021
Great experience! Recommend taking the stairs because you don’t have to wait for the lift! The guide was very knowledgable and provided a wealth of knowledge during a break on the 1st level, before proceeding to the 2nd level.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for the 5-star review! Though it seems like a daunting task to climb by stairs, you’ll have complete freedom over your ascend, something that the lift does not offer. :) We are happy to hear about your experience with us. It means so much when our best guests share their experiences. I'm glad we were able to meet your expectations! Until then. Regards,

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Climb Tour by Stairs
Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Climb Tour by Stairs

star-4.5967

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$39.20

star-4.5519

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$48.43

star-4.5781

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$36.90

star-4.5113

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$81.90

star-310

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$38.05

star-4.51024

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$86.48

star-52

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$41.51

star-577

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$92.24

star-58

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$34.59

Explore Similar Things to Do