Recent Searches
Clear

Fado dinner with panoramic night view of Porto

star-3.59 Reviews
|
Porto, Portugal
Fado dinner with panoramic night view of Porto
6

From $84.29

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers11 travelers12 travelers13 travelers14 travelers15 travelers
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Enjoy an authentic cultural experience in the vibrant city of Porto with a 4-hour Fado show and traditional Portuguese meal. Emulate the luxurious lifestyle of a celebrity as you travel from your Porto hotel in a mini limousine, sipping sparkling wine and seeing Porto’s top sights illuminated at night. On arrival, settle into a comfortable seat and sample a selection of Portugal’s best dishes during your gourmet meal. Be hypnotized by the mesmerizing ambience of Fado as you listen to emotionally charged songs about love, loss and sadness. When the show concludes, return to your hotel in your fabulous mini limousine.
  • 4-hour Fado show and delicious Portuguese meal in Porto
  • Relish the luxury of round-trip hotel transportation in a mini limousine
  • Sip complimentary champagne as you travel to the venue and see Porto's sights illuminated at night
  • Absorb the majestic ambience of a Fado show as you feast on delicious Portuguese dishes inspired by culinary classics
Saved to wishlist!
Dinner with fado live
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Transport by air-conditioned luxury transportation
Panoramic night view of the city of Porto
WiFi on board
Personal expenses
Gratuities

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
You can provide us your stay location and we will pick you up.

Departure Time

8:00 PM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infant seats available
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late or non-arrival of cruise ship
  • At time of booking, Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information at time of booking: ship name, docking time, disembarkation time and re-boarding time
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Due to COVID-19 some tour plans and vehicle capacity may change
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Meridian4People - Portugal

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Fado dinner with panoramic night view of Porto?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Fado dinner with panoramic night view of Porto.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Fado dinner with panoramic night view of Porto?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Fado dinner with panoramic night view of Porto.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Fado dinner with panoramic night view of Porto?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Fado dinner with panoramic night view of Porto.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Fado dinner with panoramic night view of Porto?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Fado dinner with panoramic night view of Porto.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Fado dinner with panoramic night view of Porto?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Fado dinner with panoramic night view of Porto.

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
9 Reviews
4 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-7 of 9 reviews
star-5
We had a wonderful time watching the...
Julie P
, Jun 2017
We had a wonderful time watching the Fado Show. The restaurant was terrific - family owned and operated. The food was great and the service was excellent. Our limo driver had a problem picking us up but the staff was so kind to us while we waited. I would definitely recommend this tour.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
The food and waiters were excellent...
Roger K
, Jun 2017
The food and waiters were excellent and the vegetarian needs for one of us were well-accommodated. Our guide did a good job overall but seemed a little nervous. We weren't given champagne as the tour title stated, it was sparkling moscato. As the title said champagne we expected French champagne because sparkling wines from other countries and regions should not be called champagne. As we did not speak Portuguese it would give us a better understanding of Fado if someone had explained its origins etc.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
We were picked up promptly at our...
JOANNA G
, May 2017
We were picked up promptly at our hotel by a very nice young lady in a Mercedes sedan not a mini limousine. Our tour was booked in English, in which our guide was proficient, but when she heard us speaking to each other in Spanish, she made every effort to communicate with us in this language. She had no obligation to so, and we appreciated her efforts. A bottle of sparkling wine not champagne was provided. It was of supermarket quality and not sufficiently chilled. When we inquired about the restaurant, she said she couldn't get us a reservation at the usual place, so we were being taken to an alternative venue which had lots of atmosphere and pleasant employees but inedible food. The first course was a grass soup. My husband exchanged his for a small lettuce salad. The second course was some sort of codfish hash. I returned mine largely uneaten. The white wine was barely acceptable and the red wine was undrinkable. For dessert we had plain ice cream and a piece of commercial pineapple cake. The Fado show was modest, although the two guitarists were actually excellent. When our guide came back for us at the arranged time, we were certainly ready to leave. The transfer back to the hotel was by SUV rather than limousine. The price/quality ratio was terrible and instead of having an enjoyable evening and taking away a pleasant memory, we were thoroughly disgusted.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your unfortunate experience. Regarding the restaurant, yes we actually did not go to what we work often and was warned.In terms of the sparkling bottle, we do not promise the brand but one more gesture. We are sorry you are not happy with the tour with us. I apologize for the distress this may have caused you. Thank you again for your comments. We hope to serve you again. Meridian4People Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
The tour personnel that picked us up...
Lillian B
, Apr 2017
The tour personnel that picked us up were very nice.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear Customer , Thank you very much for taking time to review us, we truly appreciate it!! It's always a pleasure to provide wonderful experiences to those who visit us. Thanks again, and we hope that you return to Portugal in the near future. We will be happy to welcome you again! Thank you! Greetings, The team MERIDIAN4PEOPLE TOURS PORTUGAL
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
This was an amazing experience! I...
Flora Jean W
, Feb 2017
This was an amazing experience! I booked this as a special evening out for my husband and I. We did not know what to expect but were pleasantly surprised! The mini limo picked us up at our hotel promptly, and had a bottle of sparkling white wine and 2 wine glasses in an ice bucket awaiting for us in the back. Since it was a sparkling white, I wish the wine had chilled a little longer, but, it was nice nonetheless.. We had a nice comfortable ride to the restaurant. A gentleman drove, while Maria, our main point of contact pointed out some interesting, historical sites along the way. Maria was simply the best! Her attitude was friendly and hospitable. She was pleasant and professional, easy to talk to, and made us feel so relaxed. What they don't tell you in the description of this event is that they take you to what is considered the best Fado restaurant in Porto! The food was amazing,. It included appetizer, two dinner choices, wine, and desert. Also, the music was beautiful. We sat through 3 sets with a trio band who accompanied a different singer for each set of about 15 minutes. We enjoyed each one very much, even though we do not speak Portuguese. Maria was promptly there to pick us up at the conclusion of the show and Escort us back to our hotel. One note to be aware of is you should check to find out if your hotel is located on a street that closes to car traffic after a certain hour. Some streets in central Porto close after 8 pm and are open to pedestrians only. If it does, you may want to advise your driver via the contact number provided ahead of time. The city closes street to allow pedestrians to walk freely throughout the street to enjoy shopping and eating. In our case, the road was closed when we returned, but Maria brought us to the closest point, the entrance to our street about one block away. But, it was no problem as we miingled with others on our walk back to the hotel. In summary, this was a great experience and we would definitely do it again! Regards, Flora Jean
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear Customer , Thank you very much for taking time to review us, we truly appreciate it!! It's always a pleasure to provide wonderful experiences to those who visit us. Thanks again, and we hope that you return to Portugal in the near future. We will be happy to welcome you again! Thank you! Greetings, The team MERIDIAN4PEOPLE TOURS PORTUGAL
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
We were picked up at our hotel in...
Bedstemor Lotte
, Mar 2016
We were picked up at our hotel in Porto and got an exclusive tour through the streets of Porto before we arrived at the restaurant. A small intimate place where the waiters did their utmost to give us a great service. We enjoyed an excellent 3-course meal with wine and coffee. The highlight of the evening was the Fado show. It was an intense and evocative experience that we will remember for a long time. Afterwards we were offered a trip to the sea, but we were so tired and fed up with the beautiful show that we asked to be driven back to the hotel. We can really recommend this show to anyone who loves Portugal and its friendly people.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear , Thank you very much for taking time to review us, we truly appreciate it!! It's always a pleasure to provide wonderful experiences to those who visit us. Thanks again, and we hope that you return to Portugal in the near future. We will be happy to welcome you again! Thank you! Greetings, The team MERIDIAN4PEOPLE TOURS PORTUGAL
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Ballade à faire
Anne_L
, Mar 2020
Ballade extraordinaire avec un chauffeur génial qui connaissait très bien la ville de Porto et le souper Fado vraiment a faire, tout était parfais. Mais je crois qu'il y a eu un petit oublie nous n'avons pas eu de vin mousseux dans la limousine...
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Dear Customer , Thank you very much for taking time to review us, we truly appreciate it!! It's always a pleasure to provide wonderful experiences to those who visit us. Thanks again, and we hope that you return to Portugal in the near future. We will be happy to welcome you again! Thank you! Greetings, The team MERIDIAN4PEOPLE TOURS PORTUGAL
HelpfulHelpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Fado dinner with panoramic night view of Porto
Current
Fado dinner with panoramic night view of Porto

star-3.59

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$84.29

star-414

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$81.28

star-564

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$114.39

star-52

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$38.53

star-52

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$144.50

star-46

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$78.27

star-422

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$45.95

star-4.53

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$91.91

star-00

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$119.22

Explore Similar Things to Do