Recent Searches
Clear

Small Group Tour to Positano by Boat at Sunset

star-4.556 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Positano, Italy
Small Group Tour to Positano by Boat at Sunset

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Experience the Amalfi Coast by sea at the most captivating time of day with this exclusive sunset boat tour. Set sail from Positano in the late afternoon and skirt the coastline past the Li Galli islets, where your skipper will drop anchor for an aperitif accompanied by music. Snap photos as the sun dips below the horizon and savor views over Italy's most iconic stretch of coast.
  • Views of the Amalfi Coast by sunset from the foot of the Li Galli islets
  • An intimate experience with a small group of just 12 passengers
  • Soft drinks, water, snacks, Bluetooth speakers, and Wi-Fi on board
  • Departure directly from Positano to cap off your day of sightseeing
Saved to wishlist!
WiFi on board
Restroom on board
Air-conditioned vehicle
Soda/Pop
Snacks
Bottled water
Alcoholic Beverages
Gratuities
Positano , 84017 Positano, SA, Italy

We will meet on the Positano pier

6:30 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 1 day of travel. In this case confirmation will be received as soon as possible, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 16 travelers
  • OPERATED BY LUXURY BOATS POSITANO
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Small Group Tour to Positano by Boat at Sunset?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Small Group Tour to Positano by Boat at Sunset.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Small Group Tour to Positano by Boat at Sunset?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Small Group Tour to Positano by Boat at Sunset.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Small Group Tour to Positano by Boat at Sunset?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Small Group Tour to Positano by Boat at Sunset.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Small Group Tour to Positano by Boat at Sunset?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Small Group Tour to Positano by Boat at Sunset.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
56 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 56 reviews
star-5
Beautiful experience
Lynn_O
, Aug 2022
Wonderful cruise. The hosts were amazing. Friendly & informative. Highly recommend! Highly recommend.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
tkansk for choose us we wait again on board
star-5
The best last min decision ever
Blake_G
, Aug 2022
This was a last min decision and one of the best moments of our entire trip! Carla, our tour guide, was so sweet and such a fun guide. The views were incredible and we met other couples from all over the globe. I’ll never forget it!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
tkansk for choose luxury boats Positano we organize a magic experience for the sunset for the peoople see the coast and non want take boats all day is perfect to picure selfie
star-5
Great time!
Paul_M
, Aug 2022
Carla was an awesome host! She communicated great through WhatsApp leading up the event, giving us a good meeting point and even made a dinner reservation for us at a restaurant right by the pier when the tour was over. She served Prosecco and antipasto on board and took pictures for us. 10/10!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
tkansk for choose luxury boats Positano we organize a magic experience for the sunset for the peoople see the coast and non want take boats all day is perfect to picure selfie
star-5
Awesome Positano Boat Tour
Len_D
, Jul 2022
We were filled with awe over this efficiently organized tour - from pier pick-up, transfer to sailboat, light snacks/drinks and crew's impressive multitasking skills.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
tkansk s for choose us
star-5
Beautiful views, great captain, and wonderful experience
Kyle_K
, Jul 2022
My wife and I went on this sunset cruise for our final night in Positano and it was the perfect way to end our trip. The views are spectacular. The caption shared knowledge of the area when we made various stops to view. He provided snacks and Prosecco/beer. The boat was beautiful and it was not a large group of people at all. Would rebook!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
tkansk for chooise us we are very happy to organize a beautiful sunset
star-5
We booked this boat...
Aline_M
, Jul 2022
We booked this boat cruise last minute and it exceeded our expectations! We were picked up right next to Positano Beach and the boat was spacious and beautiful. Having it only be for 12 people was the best part because it wasn’t crowded and was more intimate, allowing you to see the stunning views from every angle. Carla was excellent at communicating beforehand and even made us a reservation at the restaurant by the pier which an amazing view of Positano on the water. Highly recommend this cruise. Absolutely worth your money!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
tkansk for chose us we are vey happy organize this for yoy tkansk lucia
star-2
No sunset
Terri_H
, Jul 2022
Late start - no sign to identify tour on pier. Music too loud to hear speaker. But nothing interesting to hear. Sunset wasn’t good as the good photo light on hills was gone and the sunlight glow after sun sets we were too early for. Tour only 1 hour with -2 people.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
hello sorry we write all info we apologige only you dont understand tkansk lucia
star-1
Wait on the busy pier for...
Amanda_C
, Jul 2022
Wait on the busy pier for 1 hour. Never got on boat because we couldn’t figure out what boat it was. There were no signs or people to help. Total waste of money.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello every day we contact the people and go in. Tour we are very sorry is bisy but after pandemia all service is bisy non Depende for us positano pier is very bisy we contact all our guest for meeting Tkanks lucia
star-5
Boat proposal
Eduard_N
, Jul 2022
Very nice experience! The crew was part of my proposal! Wonderful views and splendid moments spent on the boat! 💍
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
tkansk for choose us we organize a magic moment tkansk
star-5
Perfect
Jack_S
, Jul 2022
Carla and the captain were outstanding. Carla’s energy is amazing. The boat was beautiful also. I would recommend to a friend. I enjoyed the wine and sandwiches.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
tkansk s for choose us we organize a magic expereince
star-5
Fantastic
Matt_K
, Jul 2022
Amazing!!! The trip was lovely I'm rambling beachside of the 100 character minimum but this is highly recommended
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
tkansks for chose us we wait again on board
star-5
Magical 1.5 hours
Kristen_B
, Jul 2022
Since we had driven the coast earlier in the day, this was a perfect way to have a relaxing and different perspective to the magic of the region.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
tkansk for choose us we wait again on board
star-5
The sunset view of...
Louise_S
, Jun 2022
The sunset view of Positano was incredible! The boat itself was stunning and the staff and service was impeccable! The prosecco and food we received was the perfect touch to an already fantastic experience! We didnt realise we would be stopping for time to jump in the water but if we knew we would have worn our swimsuits. Increblie experience from start to finish!We both would highly recommend and would love to do it again!!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
tkanskk for choose us
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Sunset boat cruise
Meghan_K
, Jun 2022
What a fun and fabulous excursion. After looking at several different options to explore the coast by sunset, we booked this boat trip. The whole experience was fantastic. Carla did a great job of organizing our trip. She was in communication with me the entire time to confirm our arrangements. Then there was Francesco, our boat driver. He was so kind and fun. A pleasure to have met him. The trip took approximately 2 hours. The Perfect amount of time. Great job to everyone involved. Would highly recommend this company.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
tkansk for choose us we love our work
star-5
Breathtaking views, fun crowd
Emily_F
, Jun 2022
The company communicated well and experience was just as described, if not better. We had great weather and a smooth ride- the captain provided snacks (meat, cheese, bread, olives, and champagne) and we were able to get some gorgeous photos! We did miss our 8pm ferry back to Amalfi, which was the last ferry of the day, but we knew we were cutting it close so and they arranged a water taxi back for us (cost about as much as the tour for 2 though) but it was better than taking the bus or taxi back. Would definitely recommend!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
tkansk for choose us we love our work
star-4
Fantastic trip!!
Billy_J
, Jun 2022
Amazing trip down the amalfi coast. Organisation was great. Driver also was a great character and pointed out all the main sights along the coast.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
tkansk for choose us we wait again on board
star-5
Boat ride was very nice....
Margaret_B
, Jun 2022
Boat ride was very nice. I would only suggest to somehow make it easier to identify the boat/group apart from the mass of people crowded into the pier. We almost missed our trip, but for asking the coast guards.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
tkansk for choose us every day is very hard organize and beautiful day tkansk lucia
star-2
Not good value for money.
Erin_F
, Jun 2022
Feel like we didn’t get what we paid for. Being on the boat was nice but we couldn’t see the sunset at all and there was no professional photographer which WAS stated on the booking. A bit disappointed overall.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
hello we sorry we dont have professian photograprer is extra is write the sunset every people see
star-5
Fantastic end to a week in Positano
Emma_A
, Jun 2022
This trip exceeded our expectations, the boat was very luxurious and spacious. We were given lots of drinks and food - and had a great view of the amalfi coast!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Very happy to stay with us tkansk for a rewiu
star-2
Not everything offered was supplied
Terence_E
, Jun 2022
While the tour and sights of the coast were amazing, we were not offered any snacks, water and we did not stop for an aperitif as mentioned in the description. We also did not have any commentary from driver. The trip cost €130 for both of us but you can buy a return ticket to - for example - Amalfi for €40 for 2 people and get to see exactly the same sights. Disappointed considering cost.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
sorrry for this mistesak ou rewiu is the best we wait again free for you remember to me
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Small Group Tour to Positano by Boat at Sunset
Small Group Tour to Positano by Boat at Sunset

star-4.556

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$72.99

star-4.5128

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$144.94

star-51

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$135.56

star-571

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$155.89

star-44

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$208.55

star-00

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$93.80

star-434

3 hours 50 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$119.91

star-432

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$124.09

star-00

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$563.07
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations