Recent Searches
Clear

Evening Gourmet Tour 5 Course Dinner - History and Food in Old Quebec City

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Québec, Canada
Evening Gourmet Tour 5 Course Dinner - History and Food in Old Quebec City

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Immerse yourself in French-Canadian history and devour culinary delights on this gourmet food tour of Québec City. Meet your guide in the center of Old Quebec and set out on foot to discover historic sights like Notre-Dame de Quebec Cathedral, Québec City Hall, and Royale Square. Follow your guide to some of the city's top restaurants as you indulge in a 5-course tasting menu that includes organic charcuterie, wine pairings, and a classic flambé prepared right at your table. Group size is limited to 10 for a more personal experience.
  • Ideal for couples—discover historic Québec in the romantic early evening
  • Indulge in a 5-course tasting menu including amuse-bouche, charcuterie, and flambé, with wine pairings
  • Learn about French-Canadian history from your knowledgable guide
  • Small-group tour ensures a more intimate experience
Saved to wishlist!
6-8 history stops, depending on the interests and pace of the group
5 gourmet stops, each composed of food and drink at Quebec City's TOP RATED restaurants
Professional guide
Dinner
Additional drinks (available for purchase)
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Transportation to/from attractions

Departure Point

50 Rue du Marché-Champlain, Québec, QC G1K 8R1, Canada

Your guide will be waiting for you in the front of the Chevalier House

Return Details

1001 Rue Saint-Jean, Québec, QC G1R 1R8, Canada

You will be finishing the tour at one of the most visited streets in Old Quebec.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Please specify your dietary restrictions at the time of booking
  • A maximum of 10 people per booking unless booked as a private group
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • A moderate amount of walking is involved,comfortable walking shoes are recommended
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY HQ SERVICES TOURISTIQUES INC
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Evening Gourmet Tour 5 Course Dinner - History and Food in Old Quebec City?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Evening Gourmet Tour 5 Course Dinner - History and Food in Old Quebec City.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Evening Gourmet Tour 5 Course Dinner - History and Food in Old Quebec City?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Evening Gourmet Tour 5 Course Dinner - History and Food in Old Quebec City.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Evening Gourmet Tour 5 Course Dinner - History and Food in Old Quebec City?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Evening Gourmet Tour 5 Course Dinner - History and Food in Old Quebec City.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Be ready to walk, wear comfortable shoes and go hungry!" See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
137 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 137 reviews
star-4
La Merveilleuse Judith
Luciano_N
, Dec 2021
The food on the tour was good but the real highlight was our guide Judith, who brought her passion, humour and all-encompassing knowledge to the experience. Her references to architecture, history, politics, geography,....not only made Quebec City that much more vivid but were an excellent accompaniment to the tastings at various restaurants. A nice way to spend the afternoon , to be sure.
star-5
Two Thumbs, Way UP!!!
Margaret_M
, Dec 2021
The tour guide, Judith, was very interesting and knowledgeable. I really enjoyed listening to her talk about the areas we visited. Each restaurant was unique and the food delicious. It was one of the highlights of our trip to Quebec City and we won't forget it.
star-1
Confirmed and Charged but Nobody Showed Up
Carl_M
, Dec 2021
We booked a food tour for 2 couples, got a confirmation and ticket and our credit card was charged. We went to the designated location and waited quite a while in freezing rain. Called and no answer, called again and was told there has been a glitch and it was not entered in the system but she could see that we had made the reservation. She was very nice and we did receive a full refund but ultimately did not get the tour and had no alternate dinner reservation on a busy Saturday night so we were left in the lurch. The tour might be a good one but they obviously need a better system to make sure this does not happen. Very disappointing.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Bonjour Carl, I am very very sorry about this glitch. We were updating our IT system in the past 2 weeks. When you called, I can see your booking in my email, but it was not corrected noted in our system. We have since put in measures to insure this kind of mistake would not occur again. Please contact us when you come back to Quebec City. Let us make it right next time! Come Hungry! Hongying Tang, owner of HQ Services Touristiques Inc.
star-5
Honeymoon food tour
sec986
, Nov 2021
My husband and I usually pick a food tour in every city we travel to. This was by far one of the best. We stopped at lots of the top restaurants in the old city and all of the food was delicious and paired with some amazing wines! Guy, our guide was amazing. He was very knowledgeable and catered the tour around our group. My husband and I ran into Guy the next morning and he stopped to chat and recommend a breakfast spot. Would absolutely recommend this tour to everyone and anyone!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Bonjour sec986, Heyyyyy, this is great to know that WE ARE BY FAR THE BEST !!! I am happy that we were able to provide you with excellent service and made your honeymoon memorable! Please help us grow by sharing your experience with your family and friends and come again hungry! Hongying Tang, owner of HQ Services Touristiques Inc.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Exploring new places and meeting new friends
Anthony_J
, Nov 2021
Enjoyed the history behind the area and the food. It is great to know how and why the area has certain types of foods. Most of all I enjoyed the open conversation and getting to know our guide. The similarities where amazing showing just how we are all so alike and how small the world really is!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Must do
CharlieW_M
, Nov 2021
Rained hole walking tour. But all food was excellent and experience was perfect. The tour guide was extremely nice and informative. The city is beautiful. We are from Florida.
star-5
Wonderful!
Tania_A
, Nov 2021
Marie was a wealth of knowledge and do much fun to chat with! We loved each and every restaurant we stopped at!
star-5
Great learning experience!
Jon_W
, Oct 2021
The variation in food and restaurants. Our guide Marie was awesome…extremely knowledgeable in the history and progression of the culinary development in Quebec!
star-5
Wonderful evening In Quebec City
BarbaraTalbot
, Oct 2021
What a wonderful evening! Our guide was kind, knowledgeable and informative! The food and wine were delicious! Not only did we get to eat, we also learned about the history of Quebec City!!Well worth the money. I highly recommend this tour!
star-5
Great Experience in Old Quebec!
Joy_S
, Oct 2021
Enjoyed having the opportunity to go into restaurants we normally would not go to, and enjoying a taste of the house specialties. We hd a fun evening with a good group of people. Marie was a delightful host and kept our spirits up despite the heavy rains we had to contend with. Sante!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Evening Gourmet Tour 5 Course Dinner - History and Food in Old Quebec City
Evening Gourmet Tour 5 Course Dinner - History and Food in Old Quebec City

star-5137

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$176.22

star-4.536

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$78.48

star-4.5317

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$39.20

star-4.568

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$27.86

star-48

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$43.48

Explore Similar Things to Do