Recent Searches
Clear

Roatan Half-Day Combo Horseback Riding with Zip Line Monkey & Sloths & Snorkel

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Roatan, Honduras
Roatan Half-Day Combo Horseback Riding with Zip Line Monkey & Sloths & Snorkel

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 to 6 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Thrillseekers and nature-lovers who need to stretch their legs will go wild for this private shore excursion on Roatan. After exploring the jungle on horseback, see it from above on a 16-line, 24-platform zipline course. The action-packed day continues at the sanctuary park, where you can see monkeys, sloths, and birds. Then discover what the island’s underwater world has to offer during a snorkel excursion.
  • Relax in round-trip transportation from Roatan's port
  • Get up close to Honduran wildlife above and below water
  • Zipline and snorkel with provided equipment
  • Feel secure with a guide on hand at all times
Saved to wishlist!
local guide
Air-conditioned vehicle
lunch
alcohol drink
  • Media Luna Resort & Spa , West Bay, Roatan 34101 Honduras
  • Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas , Main Road, French Harbour, Roatan 33166 Honduras
  • Mahogany Bay
  • Town Center
  • Please arrive 15 minutes before your selected start time for pickup. Your operator can coordinate exact time and location.

    Instruction meeting point after getting off your ship: There are two ship docks in Roatan. They are Mahogany Bay cruise port where Carnival Cruises, Princess Cruises, Holland America Cruises, Costa Cruises, and other ships dock. Then there are the Town Center Port of Roatan where Royal Caribbean cruises, celebrity Cruises, Norwegian Cruises, TUI Cruises and other ship dock. If your ship is dock on the Mahogany Bay Cruise port once, you walk off your ship walk up through the shopping area pass the water fountains up to the red top building on the right. It is the white taxis terminal it is a walking corridor at the end of the hall make a left on the pavement and walk up and over the hill through the big green gate. On the other side down the hill a representative will be there expecting you 1 to 2 hours after your ship arrival with a warm welcome and a smile on our faces ready to make your day a memorable one, look for Roatan Anderson Tours sign. If in a wheel chair or a scooter, you can get a taxi to bring you over the hill for an additional $2. NOTE: There will be local independent drivers and guide trying to sell you a tour just tell them you have book with us and they will leave you alone. After your excursion full of excitement, adrenaline and fun, we personally drive you back over the hill inside the gate. . If your ship is dock on the Town Center Port of Roatan, down in Coxen Hole once you walk off your ship it is much easier for you to find us. Just walk straight out pass all the shops then make a right. You will see lot of tour kiosk continue through the terminal making a small left straight out to the main street once exiting gate #3 look across the street for Roatan Anderson Tours sign a representative will be there waiting for you 1 to 2 hour after ships arrival. If you make friends on board or have any family member and they are not booked with us but want to tag along that is not a problem, we will accommodate them with you. Once outside and having trouble locating us just feel free to ask any the security guard or any other local tour associate for Shervin Hamilton or Roatan Anderson Tours sign or you can contact us. If by any reason you decide to cancel your tour with us and didn’t had any internet on board or forget to email us back before your arrival to the island we will appreciates and be more than thankful if you can call us or send someone from your party to please inform us of your cancellation. Please print out your confirmation form and bring along with you. “If you’ve enjoyed your excursion with Roatan Anderson Tours, please drop in your Review on our TripAdvisor page as Roatan Anderson Tours forward it to families and friends that wants to come down and visit the island.”
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
    • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
    • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
    • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
    • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
    • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
    • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
    • OPERATED BY Roatan Anderson Tours
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Roatan Half-Day Combo Horseback Riding with Zip Line Monkey & Sloths & Snorkel ?
    A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

    • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
    • Face masks required for guides in public areas
    • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
    See all safety measures taken by Roatan Half-Day Combo Horseback Riding with Zip Line Monkey & Sloths & Snorkel .
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitization during Roatan Half-Day Combo Horseback Riding with Zip Line Monkey & Sloths & Snorkel ?
    A:The policies on sanitization are:

    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
    • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
    See all safety measures taken by Roatan Half-Day Combo Horseback Riding with Zip Line Monkey & Sloths & Snorkel .
    Q:
    What is the social distancing policy during Roatan Half-Day Combo Horseback Riding with Zip Line Monkey & Sloths & Snorkel ?
    A:The policy on social distancing is:

    • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
    See all safety measures taken by Roatan Half-Day Combo Horseback Riding with Zip Line Monkey & Sloths & Snorkel .
    Q:
    What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Roatan Half-Day Combo Horseback Riding with Zip Line Monkey & Sloths & Snorkel ?
    A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

    • Guides required to regularly wash hands
    • Regular temperature checks for staff
    See all safety measures taken by Roatan Half-Day Combo Horseback Riding with Zip Line Monkey & Sloths & Snorkel .

    Traveler Photos

    See More

    Traveler Tips


    • "It says it is a half-day trip and I thought 15 minutes here or there and then back on the ship." See review
    • "Adolph Gates was the best guide - ask for him if you can." See review

    Reviews

    5.0
    star-5
    25 Reviews
    3 stars
    0
    2 stars
    0
    1 star
    0

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    Showing 1-9 of 25 reviews
    star-5
    Beautiful ROATAN and Beautiful PEOPLE
    Kelly
    , Apr 2020
    This was not the only tour we took with this company, Jaime the tour guide was AWESOME. Everyone we had contact at the tour company was easy to deal with and very attentive. . We were treated like VIP and the entire tour was EXCEPTIONAL, we couldn't of been happier. They picked us up from the house that we rented, never rushed us through an activity, made extra stops along the way, took tons of pictures and video for us. It is well worth every penny and I would do it again in a heartbeat.
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
    Thank you guys for your feedback it’s very important to us thank you again for choosing us for your Roatan Excursion made feel so proud of been part of your vacation and you share it with us thank you again
    star-4
    Great time by the individual providers
    diane p
    , Jan 2020
    The weather was not cooperating - rainy but we had a great time anyway. The zip line with Geo and Eddy was very fun. They were entertaining and made you feel safe... Kong Zip Line. The horseback riding was amazing as well and those guides provided education and amazing scenery. We were unable to snorkel due to the weather. The actual tour guide provided by the company that puts this pkg together was flat and just wanted to be done. He provided nothing to the tour.... his name was Murphy and I would suggest asking for a different guide. It was painful to be with him and it is a very good thing that the zip line and horseback adventures have their own tour guides. Remember you have to tip at all the places as they are not one company.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    The best part of our whole cruise!!!!
    MarkVB1
    , Dec 2019
    Okay, we have 3 older boys. We had a BLAST!!! This was way more than we expected out of a trip. They took us around and showed us incredible sights. We did the 16 landings, ziplines and did incredible flips, twists, backward launches, etc. So much fun. Could never do any of this in the U.S. Then we help monkeys, birds, sloths, guinea pigs. So adorable. Jumped all around us and we have great, memorable pics and videos. Then we went horseback riding up through the hills, down roads and trails and finally ended up on the beach. They took our phones to shoot videos and pictures as we rode through the water along the beach. Awesome! As if that wasn't enough, we then changed and headed out directly from the horses to the snorkeling area over the reef. Saw huge starfish, flounder, and all colors and types of fish. So well organized, super friendly and helpful staff throughout the entire day. It says it is a half-day trip and I thought 15 minutes here or there and then back on the ship. Not true. Whole day of fun and got us back about 2 hours before so we could still shop. They gave us a ton of history and even went through a gated area out to the 18 hole golf course to check out incredible views, photo opps and a house used for weddings that is at the peak and you can see both sides of the island. Great staff!
    star-5
    Way better than expected
    jd1971149
    , Dec 2019
    1) People - All of the guides (zip line, animals, horses, snorkel) all were so much nicer and "local" than I ever thought. So fun, so nice, so great 2) Events - there is NO zip lining like these guys - so much fun, and, if you want, WILD - 3) over-all best day trip ever from a cruise (right in port, they met us, made it easy) I wish I could convey how OVER-DELIVERED this was! Awesome!
    icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
    Am truly happy that you guys enjoy yourself make us feel proud of what we do we do it with love that our guest can have a great time and come back in the near future thank you guys again for choosing us it really mean a lot to us
    star-5
    Best part of the cruise!
    darrenstuart1012
    , Sep 2019
    I don't normally write reviews, but these guys deserve all the credit they can get. Each section of the excursion was well planned and our tour guy Ron was a great host. We had booked as a party of 4, and we had our tour guide with us by ourselves the entire time. We never felt rush, and felt safe the entire time. Book this one for sure, it was the best part of our cruise and WELL worth the money.
    icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
    Thank you guys for your feedback it’s very important to us thank you again for choosing Roatan Anderson Tours for your Roatan Excursion hope to have you back with us again in the near future
    star-5
    Best excursion on whole trip!!
    Paul A
    , Aug 2019
    People were very friendly and accommodating. Zip line and monkey park personal we’re very professional and respectful. Snorkeling had the best corals and most fish and the horseback ridding was just amazing and perfect. Our driver was great and drove us everywhere by ourselves. This is the perfect excursion with so many things to do.
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
    First of all thank you guys for choosing Roatan Anderson Tours for your Excursion on the island thank you again for your feedback it’s very important to us
    star-5
    Highlight of our trip to Roatan!!
    Vacationer223041
    , Aug 2019
    Jamie was incredible, best guide in Honduras! He is multilingual, very entertaining and knowledgeable. The tour was the highlight of our trip to Roatan. We made so many memories in just one day. Even the van was great, with amazing AC!
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
    First let us thank you for choosing us to help make memories we feel so lucky to be apart of your vacation thank you again for your feedback it’s very important to us
    star-5
    Awesome!
    Allyson L
    , Jul 2019
    We were not happy with the tours that our cruise ship offered, so we went to Viator having had good experiences in the past. Great decision as this tour should not to be missed! Adolph Gates was the best guide - ask for him if you can. I would never have thought that we could do everything that we did and not feel rushed, but the day flowed perfectly.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
    Thank you for your feedback it’s verry important to us am super happy and lucky that you guys shared and enjoy your day with us here on Roatan hope to have you guys back again in the near future Thanks again
    star-5
    Roatan excursion combo
    OnAir16573580849
    , Jan 2019
    We had an amazing time. Our tour guide, Christian, was on time and knew his island. Everything went smoothly. Highly recommend Roatan Anderson tours
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
    Thank for your choosing Roatan Anderson Tours for your excursion on the island thank you again for your feed back it’s very important to us to help us improve better to give all our guest an excellent customer service .

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Roatan Half-Day Combo Horseback Riding with Zip Line Monkey & Sloths & Snorkel
    Roatan Half-Day Combo Horseback Riding with Zip Line Monkey & Sloths & Snorkel

    star-525

    5 to 6 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $145.00

    Explore Similar Things to Do