Recent Searches
Clear
To limit the spread of the coronavirus, attractions may be closed or have partial closures. Please consult government travel advisories before booking. The WHO is closely monitoring the coronavirus and more information can be found here.

Shuttle Bus: Ciampino Airport To-From Rome City Center

|
Rome, Italy
To limit the spread of the coronavirus, attractions may be closed or have partial closures. Please consult government travel advisories before booking. The WHO is closely monitoring the coronavirus and more information can be found here.

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon45 minutes  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Ciampino Airport lies to the south of Rome city center, offering easy road access into and out of the Italian capital. With this 2-way shuttle bus service, enjoy a hassle-free start or end to your time in Rome, and reach your destination feeling relaxed and refreshed. With departures running every 30-40 minutes throughout the day, fit your shuttle service in around your schedule.
  • Shuttle bus service between Ciampino Airport and Rome city center
  • Enjoy a relaxed start or end to your time in Rome
  • Avoid problems with the public bus network
  • Departures running every 30-40 minutes throughout the day
Saved to wishlist!
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Air-conditioned vehicle
Gratuities
Food and drinks
Hotel pickup and drop-off

Departure Point

Pickup Details

you need to attend the bus stop at least 15 minutes before the chosen departure to validate your presence and ticket with our staff to get on board

Other

Ciampino Airport, 00178 Rome, Metropolitan City of Rome, Italy
Via Marsala, 5, 00185 Roma RM, Italy

Departure Time

1 Way Rome center to Ciampino
8/27/2020 - 10/21/2021
Monday - Sunday:05:30 AM - 05:30 PM
1 Way Ciampino to Rome
8/27/2020 - 10/21/2021
Monday - Sunday:08:45 AM - 11:00 PM
Round trip Ciampino to Rome
8/27/2020 - 10/21/2021
Monday - Sunday:05:30 AM - 11:00 PM

Return Details

Ciampino Airport, 00178 Rome, Metropolitan City of Rome, Italy
Via Marsala, 5, 00185 Roma RM, Italy

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • The duration of transfers are approximate, the exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY SIT SOCIETA ITALIANA TRASPORTI SRL

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Shuttle Bus: Ciampino Airport To-From Rome City Center?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Shuttle Bus: Ciampino Airport To-From Rome City Center.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Shuttle Bus: Ciampino Airport To-From Rome City Center?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Shuttle Bus: Ciampino Airport To-From Rome City Center.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Shuttle Bus: Ciampino Airport To-From Rome City Center?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Shuttle Bus: Ciampino Airport To-From Rome City Center.

Traveler Tips


  • "It was quite cheap but it was full we didnt find enough space to put our bags especially that i have infant in my arms" See review
  • "This is a very comfortable and nice experience from a shuttle service." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
71 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 71 reviews
star-1
False Advertising
Gayle_S
, Oct 2020
My husband and I booked a shuttle bus from Ciampino Airport to Rome City Center so that we would have a pleasant journey without the hassle of transferring from buses to trains, etc, during Corona times. If you view their service, it says on their TWICE that the shuttles run every 30-40 minutes. I can't attach a screen shot, but it's there. After a surprise Corona test (the law was changed the morning of our flight and we did not see the notice) and an extra 3 hour delay at the airport, we were ready for our Airbnb. When we tried to find the shuttle (no signs, no clear instructions on the website), there weren't any around. My husband went to the service desk to ask where we should wait and when the next shuttle would arrive. This was at 7:30 PM. We were informed that there were no shuttles running until after 9 PM. The idea of waiting another hour and a half for a shuttle was out of the question, as we had planned to be eating dinner right after our flight and had already missed several hours in Rome. That's when we discovered that it's only 3 euros to get a bus and a train, and there was a bus leaving immediately. (It's easy to find once you're at the airport!) I informed the company that there was no shuttle running in the time frame listed on their website, and they said (copy pasted from their email), "sorry but the refund is not possible. The service you purchased ran regularly. " This is inaccurate. It is either a lie, or this is a company that did not care to ask me any questions or try to help me to understand what happened if it their shuttle did in fact run every 30-40 minutes, which I highly doubt. I would not recommend this service to anyone. I lost money and it was a hassle.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Timetable would be helpful
John114
, Sep 2020
This was a good service. Only issue we had was that we could not find any information relating to the pick up timetable on the website. We had to go out of way to the collection point at Rome termini the day before departure to find times.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Awful service - don’t care with the customer
Alexandre_Bastos
, Aug 2020
I bought tickets for a shuttle bus between Rome center and Ciampino Airport for 4:30 am on 19/08/2020. They were not making the trip at this time anymore due to lack of people to fill a bus during covid-19 period but they yet sold the tickets to me and I did not send me any messages about the time schedule changes neither a refund.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Dear customer your remark is not correct. We advertise a reduced timetable since we started back the service on 29th of July. The ticket you purchased is an open one so I couldn't guess at what time was desired and unfortunately we don't provide the one at 4:30. You can ask for a refund and you will obtain it, don't you worry. Believe me we still care about our customers.and we still struggle every day for the best
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Horrific Service
johnsmith123
, Aug 2020
Horrendous service. We booked days in advance, only for our airport shuttle to not turn up. We waited 45 minutes on a road side, at risk of missing our flight, and eventually had to spend €45 on an Uber to make it. Do not book.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
dear customer where exactly you were standing for the bus to take you on board? we are running the service regularlyj and we have staff at the bus stops to assist all customers.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Easy and comfortable!
Abdul M
, Nov 2019
When I found this shuttle service and bought it, I made the right choice. This is a very comfortable and nice experience from a shuttle service. No hassle, no waiting they are very punctual and had a blast with their service. I bought one from FCO and one for Ciampino. Both services were excellent. I highly recommend this shuttle service and for the price that is unbeatable.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
No better!
David R
, Oct 2019
Good value for money. Comfortable coaches.Very easy to book and operate from very early till late. Times to suit most flights.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Shuttle bus
Sunshine547867
, Oct 2019
As advertised. Clean comfortable coach. No bother getting onboard same on return journey. Would use again.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Late night arrival Rome
M Q
, Aug 2019
Better to catch an earlier flight to Rome so you won't rush to catch the last bus to the city center. Plus, everyone is anxious to get home from work, so locals are just a little less inspired by your first visit to Rome. Nonetheless, the bus was on time, the driver was friendly, but his English and my Italian were were the same. He did show me where to walk to get my hotel. I feel safe here anyway.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Easy, cheap and convenient
AFulton95
, Aug 2019
I got the viator bus with my sister upon arriving at Ciampino and returning to the airport days later. We found that we couldn't find the information about precisely where to find the bus very easily, and we didn't know what the bus would look like or anything, but once we found it, it was a simple process of showing our ticket and getting dropped at the centre of Rome. We had a lot of luggage which was no problem and the staff had good English so we didn't have any trouble with language barriers. Would use again.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Good transport service
Journey49363507795
, May 2019
It was a nice experience to travel from Ciampino to the city center and vice versa with this transport service. I recommend it, and I would choose it again. Everything was alright.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 60378P2

Explore Similar Things to Do