Recent Searches

Haunted San Diego Ghost Tour

star-4.5246 Reviews
Badge of Excellence
San Diego, United States
Haunted San Diego Ghost Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

icon1 hour 55 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds


Hear spine-tingling stories about San Diego’s history and infamous residents during a ghost tour led by an entertaining guide. Visit five locations with supernatural tales behind their facades, and learn why San Diego is known as one of the most haunted cities in the west. You’ll join a small group that is limited to 14 people, traveling by bus and on foot.
  • See San Diego on foot and by bus
  • Combines history, humor, and hauntings
  • Small-group tour with a maximum of 14 people
  • Hear insightful commentary from the guide
Saved to wishlist!
Haunted San Diego Ghost Tour
Experience the Ghost Coach, our Coffin on Wheels.
Historically Accurate Ghost Stories
Spooky and Haunted Locations
World-Class Storytellers and Trained Thespians
Disembark at All Locations and Enter the Majority of Them
Intimate Tour with Limited Seats
Due to our bus size and the older nature of our locations we are not wheel chair accessible. If you have a member with ambulatory challenges, please call us (619.255.6170) to go over it.
Children under 10 are not recommended. If you have a child under 10, please call us (619.255.6170) to make sure this is a good fit.

Departure Point

2415 San Diego Ave, San Diego, CA 92110, USA

Old Town Corral Plaza - 2415 San Diego Ave, San Diego, CA 92110 Directions: Tour departs from Old Town Corral Plaza (across the street from the Cemetery, next to the Mermaid Store and the cowboy figures in the plaza). Please arrive 20 minutes before your tour time and use the bathroom before.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Our Haunted Guided Tour is small and intimate. We have only 14 seats available per tour. As such we require at least 8 people/ghost hunter in our to run. If for some reason it looks like the tour will not go (this is rare but does occasionally happen), we will personally call you with a tour update 2-3 hours before your tour is set to go. If your tour does not go, again very rare, we will refund you or move you to another date. Feel free to call (619.255.6170) us or email us with any questions or if you just want an update on how many have signed up so far. If we don't pick up immediately we will get back to you shortly.
  • Please make sure to be at the plaza 15 minutes before you tour embarks. We operate out of and pick you up from Plaza Guanajuato | 2415 San Diego Ave, San Diego, CA 92110. It is the plaza across the street and down a store front from the Old Town Graveyard (El Campo Santo Graveyard official name). You'll see our purple bus.
  • Please make sure to use the bathroom before your tour. You will be going to historic locations which have no bathroom access, and your party definitely should use the bathroom before joining us. Bathrooms can be found in the neighboring restaurants and businesses. There is a public restroom at the back of Cafe Coyote a block away. Just walk to the very back of their plaza.
  • If you are driving, please show up early to get parking.
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Service animals are allowed provided they are small and do not disturb the other attendees. If you have a larger animal like a German Sheppard you would need to purchase an additional seat and may not be able to enter some of the locations as there are antique and very valuable, fragile historic artifacts in them.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Haunted San Diego Ghost Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More


246 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 246 reviews
Best San Diego Ghost Tour
, Jan 2022
Very entertaining evening full of laughs and a few spooks! Our guide kept us engaged throughout the tour and was very knowledgeable about all the sites we visited. Well worth the price! Thank you for the great experience!
Archie told the history...
, Jan 2022
Archie told the history of each location very well, didn't use any of the equipment they talk about in their advertisement but we still had a good time
1 traveler found this review helpful
Tour inaccessible and prone to time change
, Jan 2022
Parking in the area the tour was to start was so bad we could not find a spot within six blocks of the tour starting point. We received a notice as we were giving up finding a spot that the tour was departing at 6:45 NOT 7:00 as reserved. They were quick to point out NO REFUNDS even though they changed the start time. I don’t know if the tour was good or not because we never got to go on it and are out our money. If you plan on going on this tour get there two hours early so you can find parking and hike to starting point and account for a last minute schedule change from the tour company. Sorry we missed the tour….
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Good day Linden - We had a schedule change that night and had to start at 6:45. This allowed us to go inside a location we might not have if leaving at 7. I personally called and left you a voicemail at 5:06 pm asked if you could make that time. I also had my Booking system send a text at 4:25 pm asking if you could make that time. I also sent a message to you via the Viator Supplier center at 4:27 pm asking if you could make that new time. Our host also called you before the tour to see where you were, but you did not pick up. A bit later she did get you on text and you said you already left not even giving her a chance to get you on board. I also gave you parking strategies in the Viator communication and the text with the parking map and everything. We repeat show up early for parking in all our communications. I can't control parking. "Parking? Go early to get a free spot; it can be competitive. Seriously. Give extra time for parking. Free parking map:" I have records of all this. This review breaks my heart. It truly does... I tried every possible method to get a hold of you well before the tour and would have totally refunded you if you said you couldn't make it. Gone over parking or whatever we could have to assist you. This feels so unfair and truly hurts.
Gotta try it !
, Dec 2021
Great tour! Al was an excellent host who was very accommodating to our group and super knowledgeable about the history ! Thank you ! Would definitely recommend to anyone who enjoys historical stories mixed with a little spookiness.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Thanks. Really appreciate the review and positivity to Al. Will pass it on :)
It was too theatrical for...
, Dec 2021
It was too theatrical for my taste. I thought i was booking a real tour with more history and less performances.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Good day - Ghost tour are either serious or theatrical, we land on the theatrical side. Our goal is to inform and have a blast doing it, we throw in jokes and are very animated, on top of history. It's not for everyone and I wish I had talked to you before to talk you out of going. Sorry about that. Please reach out to me for a full refund, you shouldn't pay for something you didn't like. Appreciate it and you, - Brian
, Dec 2021
It was awesome. Saw some amazing places and learned some interesting facts about San Diego! Would do again.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thanks Duane - totally appreciate it :)
, Nov 2021
I don’t know. No one ever showed up to pick anybody up. I had an initial ghost tour and there was somebody who canceled it but he was updating us often. So I registered for one that was called a different ghost tour I got a confirmation and that was it. No one showed up no one text no one emailed
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Good day Tammie - I was updating you. We had a conflict and had to cancel the tour. I sent emails/texts and correspondence via Viator alerting you of this. I did the best I could to let you know well in advance. I also refunded you which should have alerted you as well. It sounds like you got the cancel from what you wrote above. Are you giving us a 2 star review because we reached out and let you know of the cancel. Would you please consider leaving this review on the different ghost tour you registerd for later please. A cancel happens everyonce in a while, things happen in life, I just don't we deserve this harmful review based on what you wrote above. Appreciate it and you.
Loved it all!! But the...
, Oct 2021
Loved it all!! But the highlight for me was Jesse Shepard's house...Villa Montezuma. Gorgeous!!! Wish we could have gone into Whaley House though.
Being able to go inside...
, Oct 2021
Being able to go inside of Villa Montezuma was amazing! I have been on other tours of San Diego and this experience was unique.
, Oct 2021
Old town, beautiful museum in Sherman heights where the caretaker opened his home to view, cemetary, cool lit up bus, free water, funny host, haunted houses and hotel. It was amazing.

Compare Similar Experiences

Haunted San Diego Ghost Tour
Haunted San Diego Ghost Tour


1 hour 55 minutes

Free Cancellation



1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation



2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



4 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



1 hour

Free Cancellation



1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do