Recent Searches
Clear
Santorini Sunset Dinner Cruise Including Nea Kameni Visit

Santorini Sunset Dinner Cruise Including Nea Kameni Visit

|
Imerovigli, Greece
Safety measures
icon7 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more
Safety measures
icon7 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more

Don’t worry—here are some similar options


Safety measures
icon7 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more

Overview

Experience Santorini’s scenery, hot springs, and beaches on a cruise with onboard dinner and glass of wine included. After pickup from your hotel, settle onto your cruise boat, and sail around the caldera and island’s shores. Along the way, bathe in the Nea Kamini hot springs; explore the beaches; and savor a delicious 2-course Greek dinner while floating on the water as the sun sets.
  • Evening Santorini cruise including volcano and hot springs visit plus a sunset dinner
  • Enjoy free time to explore Nea Kameni volcano and relax in the hot springs (entry own expense)
  • Cruise to the rocky shores of Thirasia and watch the sunset over the island of Santorini
  • Savor two courses of Greek cuisine with a glass of wine while on board the boat
  • Pickup and drop-off from your Santorini hotel included
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Local guide
Cruise
Dinner
Entrance fees to the Volcano (5 euro per person)
Additional drinks
Gratuities
Personal Expenses

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Hotel lobby or a nearby appointed location walking distance from your property.
Customers must provide within the reservation the exact hotel details.

Departure Time

1:00 PM
Depart your Santorini hotel by air-conditioned minivan, and travel to the jetty for your cruise. 
Meet the trained skipper and crew, and find a comfortable spot on the cruise boat. Then, sit back and admire Santorini’s caldera and sugar-cube, clifftop houses as your vessel pulls away from the dock.

Relax, enjoy the sea spray, and take snaps of the unfolding views as your boat cuts through the waves of the Aegean Sea. While you cruise, enjoy the sodas, wine, ouzo (anise-infused liquor), and coffee available for purchase from the onboard bar. Then drop anchor at the hot springs beside Nea Kameni, Santorini’s ancient volcano. Step ashore, and snap photos of the dark volcanic cliffs contrasted against the turquoise of the sea. As an option, immerse yourself in the invitingly warm pools, whose steaming waters are thought to have therapeutic benefits (admission at your own expense).


Afterward, hop back on deck for a delicious dinner while moored near Thirasia, an island located off Santorini's northwestern coast. As the boat bobs in the water, sip an included glass of wine and watch the sunset over Thirasia's craggy coastline. The island, also home to the remains of ancient Thira, is sparsely populated, and offers a nice contrast to lively Santorini. As the sun sinks below the horizon in a blaze of orange, gold, and pink, cruise back to port and finish your tour with a hotel drop-off.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Nea Kameni
Experience Santorini’s scenery, hot springs and beaches.
Duration: 6 hours 
Admission Ticket Free
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please notice that tour starts at 14:30 and ends after sunset now around 21:30 and later in September around 20:30 depending on sunset.These times are without pick up duration that it is approximately 60-90 minutes before the start of the tour
  • Please bring your bathing suit and wear comfortable walking shoes (no flip flops)
  • Please note that if the roads that access your hotel are very narrow, the pickup and drop-off will take place at the closest meeting point
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Please notice that extra charges may apply per person or in total of the group for pick-ups from hotels- villas- airbnb outside the proximity of our tour selected pick route. In that case we can provide round trip transfer for customer(s) convenience ad-hoc quoted as per location of customer(s)' property.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 90 travelers
  • OPERATED BY MTM D.M.C Ltd
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Santorini Sunset Dinner Cruise Including Nea Kameni Visit?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Santorini Sunset Dinner Cruise Including Nea Kameni Visit.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Santorini Sunset Dinner Cruise Including Nea Kameni Visit?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Santorini Sunset Dinner Cruise Including Nea Kameni Visit.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Santorini Sunset Dinner Cruise Including Nea Kameni Visit?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Santorini Sunset Dinner Cruise Including Nea Kameni Visit.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Good footwear is a must, dont take just flip flops." See review
  • "Just bring hiking boots for the volcano climb and swimsuits for the thermal springs." See review
  • "Staff is very friendly but overbooking makes it difficult to enjoy" See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
103 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 103 reviews
star-5
Just do it..seriously :)
Sebastian_W
, Sep 2021
Ok now: Extremely good experience with the whole package (sailing, light hiking, infos, swimming fun! :), great food and a first row sunset!), very very nice, polite and experienced crew, great ship. Just nevermind the weird reviews here. Forget them :) oh and if you think it’s pricey. Don’t. It’s more than justified and you should just do it :) Little tipp: if you can board earlier than Fira. Will get you the best places on the ship 😁 Oh, don’t be like me, pack sunscreen 😄
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Customer We are so glad you have enjoyed the tour via MTM DMC Ltd and Trip Advisor. I hope to see you again soon. Kindest Regards
star-1
No Shade
CarolK_D
, Aug 2021
They were over an hour late picking us up so we baked in 100 degree weather. We got to the boat and it was so crowded that we had to sit above the barbeque and roasted the entire time they cooked the chicken. There is no shade on the boat. Unless you want to go swimming, and climb a volcano, this trip is simply not worth it. The food is nothing to talk about, and the sunset is the same you'll see over every body of water. Do a tour of Santorini instead. By the way, they dumped us in the parking lot to find our own bus and then the driver called out the name of the bus stop instead of our name or the hotel name. We ended up 2 miles from the hotel and took a cab back. No, I do not recommend this.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great day trip!
Stephanie_H
, Jul 2021
Fantastic experience! Really handy being picked up and taken to the Port. Really friendly staff and a great tour. Our tips would be to make sure you wear or pack proper walking shoes for the hike as the track is loose gravel and to bring cash as it is 5 euro to go up Nea Kameni which goes to the national park. Food is a tasty and simple Greek buffet. The swimming spots are both lovely and the sunset beautiful. Would highly recommend.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Fabulous time in Santorini!
Robert_M
, Jul 2021
This cruise is a must. My Santorini trip would not have been the same without this Caldera experience. The crew were friendly and knowledgeable. The hiking and swimming experiences were fabulous. And the bar abd food were very good. Beyond my expectations.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Lovely Experience
CTM
, Sep 2020
Lovely Cruise experience and guide but dinner is terrible. Worst food ever. Staff ate proper meal whilst guest were served hard bread and cheese. We left very hungry.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Dear Customer Due to Covid 19 dinner has been adjusted in basic items served till the end of 2020. Do have in mind as well that no one from our staff was eating any dish in front of customers. We hope to join us in any of our tours in the near future as well. Kindest Regards
star-5
Good trip with magical ending
Dinh_N
, Aug 2020
It was a very nice boat trip where we could see several islands of Santorini. First we went to the Vulcano Island in the middle of Santorini where we hiked to the highest point to have an unbelievable view! After that we went to the smaller Palia Kameni Island where we were able to jump off the boat and swim for 30 min before we head to another spot to swim. After the swimming sessions we went to a restaurant at the second largest Thirasia. The food was not the best but we were hungry... The best was the end. They turned off the motor and we just enjoyed the beautiful sunset over Santorini.. just magical.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Dear Customer We are so glad you have enjoyed the tour via MTM DMC Ltd and Trip Advisor. I hope to see you again soon. Kindest Regards
star-5
Incredible!
Rebecca_G
, Oct 2019
What an amazing time we had on this cruise. Our host, Dada, and his crew were so hospitable and so much fun! We got to hike the Nea Kameni volcano and hear all about its history, swim in the thermal waters of the volcano from the boat, had a fabulous dinner and watched the most gorgeous sunset ( and moon rising) from the center of the sea. It was remarkable. We even ended the night with some Greek dancing! A fantastic time we highly recommend.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments regarding your recent cruise. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback. Such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance even more our commitment for constant upgrade of our services. Looking forward to see you again in the near future to one of our tours and until then, we wish you all the best!
star-5
A must do for your trip in Santorini
Lance_B
, Oct 2019
A great sunset cruise! Great Dinner on board the beautiful Aphrodite tall ship. Just bring hiking boots for the volcano climb and swimsuits for the thermal springs. A great time!!!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review! Your kind words motivate us to continue offering the highest level of services and we truly thank you for that. We really hope to see you again in one of our tours. Best regards,
star-5
Unexpected surprise
Calvin H
, Oct 2019
From the time we boarded the sailboat Aphrodite until the time we docked, the Captain and Crew were very professional, courteous and pleasant. The dinner was good, a typical Greek dinner. Bring your walking shoes as you trek the active volcano. Bring your swim trunks and bikini and a towel for a swim. Then set back and enjoy the well timed sunset. This really was the highlight of our week at Oia, Santorini.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! Your kind words motivate us to continue offering the highest level of services and we truly thank you for that. We really hope to see you again in one of our tours. Best regards,
star-1
Worst company ever. We had a family emergency tried to cancel maybe 30 minutes past deadline. Would not budge.
Experience539691
, Sep 2019
So we were going to do it but they wouldn't even come pick us up. Disputed thru my credit card company. They are not getting the money. Oh and they called me Dear.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your feedback of your recent tour. The amount of the refund was given back to your account 100 % though you did not had an emergency rather than you failed to show up in designated place. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back for another tour. Best Regards

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Santorini Sunset Dinner Cruise Including Nea Kameni Visit
Santorini Sunset Dinner Cruise Including Nea Kameni Visit

star-4103

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$0.00

star-35

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$119.58

star-45

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$66.92

star-00

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$255.26

star-43

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$68.99

star-00

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$145.67

star-4.53

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$59.79

star-5520

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$149.48

star-4.514

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$160.98

Explore Similar Things to Do