Recent Searches
Clear

Santorini Volcanic Islands Cruise: Volcano, Hot Springs and Thirassia

|
Órmos Athiniós, Greece
Santorini Volcanic Islands Cruise: Volcano, Hot Springs and Thirassia
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon6 hours  (approx.)
Pickup offered
iconOffered in: English and 4 more

Overview

This tour provides a stress-free overview of Santorini’s natural and historic beauty, making it ideal for first-time visitors and travelers with limited time. Board your traditional Greek Caique boat and venture out to the volcano of Santorini. Climb to the top and take in the views before sailing to the warm, sulfuric waters where you can have a dip. Visit Thirassia and enjoy free time to explore before heading back to Santorini,
  • Stress-free overview of Santorini highlights
  • A convenient choice for first-time visitors or travelers with limited time
  • Travel between dispersed Santorini attractions by boat
  • Enjoy free time to explore the island of Thirassia
Saved to wishlist!
Round-trip transfer
Local guide
Volcano Entrance fees (2.5)
Gratuities
Drinks (available to purchase)
Lunch
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
  • Órmos Athiniós , Órmos Athiniós, Greece
  • Santorini Old Harbor , Thera 847 00, Greece

    Santo Star Agency

  • 10:00 AM
    This activity will end right where it started.You will receive e-mail information about your meeting point and pick up time from local supplier, NST Travel, prior to your travel date. Please contact local supplier at least one day before if you have not received this information.
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • A moderate amount of walking is involved.
    • Due to uneven surfaces, this tour is not recommended for those with walking disabilities or using a wheelchair.
    • Children must be accompanied by an adult
    • Near public transportation
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers
    • OPERATED BY NST Santorini Tours
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

    Learn more about cancellations.


    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Traveler Tips


    • "Recommended to bring runners for hiking, water and swimming suit." See review
    • "Keep in mind, there were several other tour groups there." See review
    • "I do recommend this tour but beware of being a little crowded." See review

    Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

    Reviews

    4.0
    star-4
    197 Reviews

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    We perform checks on reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 197 reviews
    star-5
    Would definitely recommend it 👍
    Rajesh_D
    , Aug 2022
    The travel was smooth. The experience was breathtaking. The tour guide was entertaining and well informed.
    star-1
    Stay away from this Excursion !!!
    Alexis_D
    , Jul 2022
    No pickup. Paid 50 Eruos to get to the port, could not find the boat, had to pay 50 Euros to get back to hotel. Received a text to reschedule which I replied too and no one answered.😡 asked for a refund and received a note back saying NO…. Do not take this excursion!!!! There is NO communication!!!!!!!
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-3
    Not worth it
    Katerina_Z
    , Jul 2022
    Very well organized, nice boat ride, beautiful views, tour guide was good…. But wow is there a ton of walking and climbing— for what seems like forever in the baking sun & it just wasn’t worth it. Sure you get a nice view but there wasn’t much else to do or see. The volcano was just a hill & the hot springs were barely warm. The island for lunch was ok but you couldn’t have paid me by that point to climb all the way up to the town (tour guide said it was about 1/2 hour walk up). Thankfully there were a bunch of places to eat down by the boat. It was something to do but not great.
    star-3
    Great trip
    Angela_J
    , Jul 2022
    Enjoyed being out on the water, seeing all the sights. The stops were great. The. Tour guide was good. Loved sailing along the coastline admiring the view. If I did the trip again I would try a different restaurant to the one recommended.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-3
    Not very good
    Virginia_W
    , Jul 2022
    Felt like cattle being herded around. I regret not booking identical tour but on glass bottom boat through my hotel at same price. They would have picked me up and dropped me off at hotel. This tour I had to walk to another pickup location and at end of tour they didn't drop me off at hotel. Would recommend people do other glass bottom boat tour at same price, fewer people better boat and pick up and drop off at hotel doorstep.
    star-1
    Anticlimactic
    Gabriella_H
    , Jul 2022
    Terrible. Over crowded for a start. The guide was rude and the whole operation/ logistics was a shambles. The “hotsprings” are dirty and luke warm and the volcano was not what was expected… Do not recommend.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-1
    Don’t go on this tour.
    jenniferpatenaude
    , Jul 2022
    This was the worse bus ride and Start of a trip I have ever experienced. Our bus was packed like sardines, with no ventilation or respective for distancing . No masks. Our bus driving hit either a wall or a bus. When we got out of the bus they were packing the boat equally as full, someone fell down the sea was so rough. We didn’t feel safe getting on the boat so we left. I have been asking for my $$ back for this terrible experience.
    star-5
    Good
    Yen_N
    , May 2022
    This tour gave me another point of view. The captain is very funny and informative. Unluckily, I cannot enjoy the hot spring cause of the wind. The boat has comfy restrooms. I recommend this tour.
    star-2
    Great excursion, but find a different tour operator
    John_C
    , May 2022
    Incompetence sums up this tour operator. All the other tours on the boat had their buses waiting at the port when the boat docked. We waited 47 min for our tour operator's bus to pick up the group and transport us back to the hotel after the tour was over. The boat operator incorrectly said we had only 30 min to spend at the volcano. Yet, the boat didn't leave the site until 60+ min later. Due to the boat operator's inability to speak English and give correct directions, we had to rush at the volcano site and missed out on a majority of the volcano experience because, as we were directed, we came back to the boat after 30 min.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-1
    Careless people
    Claudia_K
    , May 2022
    I wanted to have a good time with my husband but when we arrived at the island I saw a sick cat more dead than alive at the beach. I took her back to Santorini with me and brought her to the vet. The cat was totally dehydrated and died the next day. I think that also you are responsible to make sure that that the animals do not need to suffer and pick them up to take care of them and make also the owners of the restaurants responsible to avoid this suffering. I
    3 travelers found this review helpful
    star-2
    Not worth it
    Tara_H
    , May 2022
    The boat was extremely crowded and there was very little direction or information given to us on the boat. Boarding the boat was very chaotic and the island of Thirassia was like a ghost town. Don’t recommend.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Beautiful Cruise
    Daniele_P
    , Apr 2022
    Amazing experience, Dadà sia a good guide and places are amazing even in a cloudy day. I will refer this experience to my friends.
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    Thank you very much for your kind comments. Hoping to see you again on Santorini. NST Experiences Team
    star-3
    Good way to see the volcano, but the rest could be improved.
    Pat_M
    , Apr 2022
    The volcano was the best part. Really would have liked more time there, however, you had to choose to listen to the information from your guide or explore for a few minutes. Our guide was Dada and he was awesome- spoke several languages and very friendly. The boat ride past Oia was nice but slow. I would have preferred way less time on Therassia as only thing to do was eat and we unfortunately dis not choose a very good restaurant. The thermal waters is basically a luke warm muddy bath, but it was nice to jump into the cool waters after hiking the volcano.
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    Dear Pat, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the experience and made the most out of it! We hope to see you again on Santorini. NST Experiences Team
    star-5
    10 stars!
    Emily_M
    , Oct 2021
    Incredible!!!! We loved every minute. Dada was the best tour guide. It was a perfect balance of relaxation and adventure. Sneakers definitely recommended for the volcano hike and flip flops and a towel for after the swim and lunch on the gorgeous island Thirasia. Highly recommended!!
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Awesome
    Michael_E
    , Oct 2021
    Getting to the top of an active volcano with breath taking view's across to Santorini from the top of the volcano well worth the vist
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Quick tour with a swim
    Gabriele_T
    , Sep 2021
    Nice half day trip of vulcano, thermal waters and Thirassia. It has been a lovely time well managed by the captain, the crew and the 2 hostess.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-4
    Great day trip
    Rita_K
    , Sep 2021
    Seeing the volcano was very interesting as was seeing beautiful Santorini from the sea. The crew were friendly and very helpful and the whole day was thoroughly enjoyable.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-2
    Underwhelming tour, better off skipping or finding alternative.
    Diarmuid_S
    , Sep 2021
    Cons = volcano is unimpressive and just dust and rock, hot springs are just warm currents that ruin your swimming gear with orange mud that doesn't wash out, tour company do not warn you that your swimming gear will be ruined, tour was delivered in two languages by one guide (don't remember this being made clear in advance), Thirassia has nothing to do except pay for overpriced lunch. Pros = you're on a boat (probably in good weather), music is good, seeing Oia and Ammoudi by sea is nice and staff were ok.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-4
    Great value and solid experience
    Gavi_S
    , Jul 2021
    Very good time. As advertised. Great guide and crew made it a lot of fun. The boat used for this tour is one of the nicer large-capacity boats, so all your needs should be met.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Holiday boating experience
    Ger-Q
    , Sep 2020
    All round an excellent day out. It was exactly as advertised and lived up to our expectations. I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Santorini.
    1 traveler found this review helpful

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Santorini Volcanic Islands Cruise: Volcano, Hot Springs and Thirassia
    Likely to Sell Out
    Santorini Volcanic Islands Cruise: Volcano, Hot Springs and Thirassia

    star-4197

    6 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $46.56

    star-458

    11 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $51.74

    star-4.53

    N/A

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $73.47

    star-4229

    6 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $31.04

    star-51

    2 days

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $93.13

    star-4334

    3 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $25.87

    star-48

    6 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $41.39

    star-5122

    5 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $134.52

    star-4.56

    7 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $36.22
    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Explore Similar Things to Do

    Why you are seeing these recommendations