Recent Searches

Are you interested in?

Cultural Tours
38 Tours & Activities
Tours, Sightseeing & Cruises
94 Tours & Activities
Day Trips
44 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Buthrotum, Saint George Monastery, Ksamil and Lekursi Castle from Saranda

Saranda, Albania

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more


From Greco-Roman ruins to Byzantine churches and the incomparable Ionian Sea, discover the highlights of Albania’s Saranda region in just a half-day. This small-group tour begins when you meet your guide at the port or other destination of your choosing. Hop aboard a comfortable vehicle and set off for Buthrotum, St. George’s Monastery, Lekuresi Castle, and more. As you go, learn all about the region’s ancient history from your guide.
  • See the highlights of Saranda in just a half-day
  • Pickup and drop-off are available at the locations of your choosing
  • Learn about the region’s history, and enjoy tastes of local delicacies
  • Visit Greco-Roman ruins, Byzantine churches, palaces, and more
Saved to wishlist!
Live commentary on board
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Transport by private vehicle
Transport by air-conditioned minivan
Bottled water
Local guide
Professional guide
Port pickup and drop-off
The entrance ticket at Butrinti Ancient Town is not included

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
We pick up from all Hotels in the town of Saranda.


  • Port of Saranda

  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Child rate applies only when sharing with 2 paying adults
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • A minimum of 4 people per booking is required
  • Not wheelchair accessible. Due to uneven surfaces, this tour is not recommended for those with walking disabilities or using a wheelchair
  • A maximum of 12 people per booking
  • OPERATED BY Gabby Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.


4 Reviews
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews
The city is worth seeing. We had a...
, Jan 2018
The city is worth seeing. We had a guide who actually excavated one of the sites we visited. She was very well informed. We visited from a cruise ship and were late disembarking but our guide waited for us. She even took us to a grocery store and came in with us to help us find what we needed.
We had a fantastic guide in Eddie of...
Michael R
, Aug 2017
We had a fantastic guide in Eddie of Gabby Tours who spoke very good English and was very knowledgable about all of the sites and their history. He also gave us a fascinating insight into recent Albanian history and culture. Eddie also recommended a very good restaurant in Sarande. We were driven safely and in comfort by a careful driver in a well maintained mini-bus. Overall we could not have been more satisfied with our day trip from Corfu.
Our 3rd Viator trip. From Queen...
, Jul 2017
Our 3rd Viator trip. From Queen Victoria Cruise, again both Guide (national monuments Conservator) and Driver were marvellous. The Monastery and Butrint Park of great historical interest. Water and snacks (not for dieters) were plentiful. Panoramic views outstanding. Check time zone when meeting.
Very disappointing. First no one was...
, Jun 2017
Very disappointing. First no one was at the port to pick us up. Then after we called he brought a small car for 4 with a low tire. We were supposed to have a driver and a guide and he was going to give us a driver only. I pitched a fit. Then he got a larger car with a driver and guide. The guide had only been there for a short time. He spoke English but that was about it. horrible tour and waste of money!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2017
TOUR SUPPLIER COMMENT: Hello Victoria, Thank you very much for your review of the tour you booked from our agency. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve to offer better tours every time. However, for the sake of honesty, I feel the need to better clarify some of the issues you addressed in your own review. First, when you say that nobody was there to pick you up and we only showed when you called, please note that you presented yourself on the pier a whole hour earlier at 8am. If you review your voucher and booking details, you will see you were confirmed for a 9am (local time) pick-up. When you called to advise you were already waiting, we rushed to collect you and arrived within 20 minutes. Secondly, we explained and asked for your understanding that due to receiving several last-minute bookings we were short-staffed on your date of travel, so we kindly asked from you the possibility of being offered the service of the driver only. To make it up to you for being not able to precisely provide what we were committed to do we offered you an upgrade to a Mercedes Benz with sport tires (not low tires). You did not agree with this solution that we were constricted to offer and the matter was solved immediately as it was promised when you did the booking. Third, the guide provided to you is very qualified and one of the best English-speaking guides in the region. He advised me that you gave him ten-out-of-ten stars at the end of the tour when you expressed to him your satisfaction (while even tipping him and the driver). Given these actions, we had no reason to assume you did not enjoy your guiding services and were unable to make amends at the time of the tour. Once again, please accept our apologies for suggesting the possibilty that you may wish to accept a different method of transportation and tour services other than the one we were committed to do. We tried to be as transparent as possible while explaining our reasoning and did not mean to offend you. We would wish that your experience in our country was the best you could get like so many other happy guests have told us. However, your review motivates us to improve and make things even better for future guests!! Edvin

Product code: 41065P1

Explore Similar Things to Do