Recent Searches
Clear

Botanical Walking Tour of Savannah

star-4.56 Reviews
|
Savannah, United States
Botanical Walking Tour of Savannah

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Go for a stroll through Savannah’s historic squares and green spaces during this guided tour focused on botany. Learn to identify the city’s plants and flowers as you explore gardens, parks, and more. See several top Savanah landmarks including Columbia Square and Colonial Park Cemetery. Discover Savannah from a different perspective with this walking tour focused on the city’s natural beauty.
  • Learn about Savannah’s plants and flowers
  • Visit parks, gardens, cemeteries, and more
  • Discover Savannah with a guided walking tour
  • See landmarks including the Andrew Low House
Saved to wishlist!
Fully narrated and interactive tour in English
Columbia Square , Savannah, GA 31401, USA

Your tour guide will be wearing a bright orange polo shirt with our logo on the front and back, and will meet you by the fountain in the middle of Columbia Square. If you are running late, give us a call. We will wait for late arrivals for 5 minutes before beginning.

This activity ends in a different location. See details below:
  • Pulaski Square , Savannah, GA 31401, USA

    We end either in Monterey Square or Pulaski Square depending on the pace of the tour group, and your guide can direct you back to where you need to go or call you a bicycle cab. On occasion, they may be able to walk you back.

  • Monterey Square , 11 W Gordon St, Savannah, GA 31401, USA
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    • Stroller accessible
    • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
    • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Well-behaved pets allowed
    • Not recommended for those who cannot walk/roll 1/3 mile without resting
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
    • OPERATED BY Walk with Me Savannah Tours
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Botanical Walking Tour of Savannah?
    A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

    • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
    • Face masks required for guides in public areas
    • Face masks provided for travelers
    See all safety measures taken by Botanical Walking Tour of Savannah.

    Traveler Photos

    Reviews

    4.5
    star-4.5
    6 Reviews
    4 stars
    0
    2 stars
    0
    1 star
    0

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
    star-5
    A delightful and unique experience
    Brigitte
    , Nov 2021
    We loved the “Rising Voices” tour so much, that we signed up for this botanical tour with our same guide, Sargon. They took us through the same squares and locations we had been through on other less-worthy tours, but taught us all about the different plants and architecture along the way. Once again, Sargon impressed us with extensive, detailed knowledge of the plants, trees, and flowers throughout the city, as well as the historical relevance of the architectural trends that you imagine when you think of Savannah. This tour left us feeling like we had a totally unique experience. If we could give this tour 6/5 stars, we would!
    icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
    Thank you so much for the fantastic review! It means a lot to me that you chose to come on a second tour, and I really loved taking you two around downtown both times! Thank you again for all the photos. If you're ever back in Savannah and want to go on tour again, feel free to contact me at walkwithmesavannahtours@gmail.com and I'll put together a custom route and different set of specific topics to cover for you. I hope you have a safe trip back home, and thanks again!
    star-5
    Memorable Experience
    Rick_N
    , Jun 2021
    Excellent tour! Interesting and fun guide, gave all the details we wanted on history, plants, etc. and showed us her favorite views, gates and more. A great way to learn Savannah!
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! I had so much fun taking your group around Savannah, and was glad the weather (mostly) behaved itself! Don't forget, if you ever have any other questions about Savannah at any time, you can reach out to Walk With Me Savannah on facebook or on our website and ask!
    star-5
    Botanical Walking Tour
    Terence_S
    , Jun 2021
    Sargon is an excellent guide for the botanical walking tour. Her knowledge of the plants and history of Savannah made this a very informative and interesting tour of a beautiful city. Highly recommend this tour. Very easy pace.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We're glad you enjoyed the tour! Don't forget, if you ever have any other questions about Savannah at any time, you can reach out to Walk With Me Savannah on facebook or on our website and ask!
    star-3
    Nice tour guide.
    Nancy_A
    , May 2021
    Tour guide was wonderful. I felt she did not know all the flowers and plants, although she did know most and had great stories to go along with them. One drawback: people almost always sign up for an excursion they are not actually up to. This time it was an elderly woman. She was so frail (ill?) she could not keep up at all. At all. So the tour was stopped to wait up for this person. There needs to be a way to deal with these tourists so the others get to move on and get what they paid for. Refund the poor person, perhaps? Person had an adult daughter who blew off her sick elderly mother and continued on with the tour, ignoring the situation! Grrr. Other tourists were aggravated as well. Tour guides need to be ready for those who sign up and have no ability to keep up. The tour was not what it should have been. If the guide had explained that the tour had to go on for the paid guests and that she would refund the mother and daughter, it would have been the right thing to do. It was aggravating and distracting and we missed things. Tour guide offered to walk a little more with those who wanted to see more once the tour was ‘officially done’. But by then we’d had enough and we weren’t going to stick around for more nonsense. And, we were hungry. Sweet tour guide. Totally friendly. But all guides need to be able to keep a tour going. That’s what I pay for. And there is often at least one person who signs up and then cannot actually physically handle the tour
    icon Response from Host , May 2021
    Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback, it does mean a lot, and I understand your frustrations. Typical walking tour etiquette is to conduct tour at the pace set by the group as a whole - after all, when everyone has paid for the same ticket, it would be unfair to only give the tour to the fastest in the group. However, this was a unique situation, and to be honest was absolutely the first time we had encountered someone being unable to keep up at all, or the other member of the party not keeping track of them. It definitely could have been handled better, and for that we apologize. We will make sure to have a policy in place for the future, one that is fair to all parties, so that this does not happen again. The third party on that tour did leave a 5 star review of the experience, so perhaps they were less aggravated than you assumed. But we understand setbacks impact people differently, and it detracted from the experience for you. We are sincerely sorry for that. We did later look up that one variety of iris we weren't able to provide you an answer for (any unanswered question is a learning opportunity!), and it was an African Iris. We had been hoping you'd leave a review so that we had a way to let you know about that one.
    star-5
    Couldn’t have been happier
    Nick_D
    , May 2021
    Sargon was an excellent guide and we learned a lot of interesting facts about Savannah’s history and the beautiful plants. Would highly recommend to anyone.
    icon Response from Host , May 2021
    Thank you so much for leaving a review! I really enjoyed taking the two of you on tour, and sharing a little enthusiasm about the medicinal uses of the plants we highlighted! Don't forget, if you ever have any other questions about Savannah or any of the plant life or ironwork we saw, you can reach out on facebook or our website to ask!
    star-5
    Plant life in Savannah
    Alexandra_E
    , May 2021
    The tour was wonderful and our guide very knowledgeable. We looked at a great variety of plants and trees and learned about their unique traits and uses. A bonus was a look a quite a bit of botanical ironwork around the city and a brief overview of its importance in Savannah. We could have gone on twice as long and would go again in a heartbeat.
    icon Response from Host , May 2021
    Thank you so much for taking the time to review! It was great having your group on tour. Don't forget, if you ever have any other questions about Savannah or any of the plant life or ironwork we saw, you can reach out on facebook or our website to ask!

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Botanical Walking Tour of Savannah
    Botanical Walking Tour of Savannah

    star-4.56

    2 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $35.00

    star-5863

    2 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $25.65

    star-569

    3 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $46.16

    star-4.522

    2 hours 15 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $30.00

    star-54

    1 hour 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $25.65

    star-53

    2 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $35.00

    star-5156

    1 hour 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $20.00

    star-519

    2 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $34.00

    Explore Similar Things to Do