Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Creepy Crawl Night-Time Haunted Pub Walking Tour of Savannah's Historic District

star-4.5
|
Savannah, United States
4

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
More questions?
(888) 651-9785
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Get to know Savannah's nightlife on a haunted pub crawl. Each participant will receive a souvenir custom-designed to-go cup koozie at our starting location and visit pubs around town with a guide who tells you about their creepy histories. Drinks are at your own expense. When booking, select your preferred tour time.
  • Tour of Savannah's haunted pubs
  • Listen to ghostly stories about each pub you visit
  • Stop outside Colonial Park Cemetery
  • Receive a custom-designed to-go cup koozie as a souvenir
Saved to wishlist!
2-Hour Night-Time Guided Haunted Pub Crawl of Historic Savannah
Stop at 4 Local Savannah Pubs & Bars
Each guest will receive a souvenir to-go cup koozie featuring artwork from a local illustrator
Visit haunted and spooky Savannah sites amidst our lush city squares and lively nightlife scene
Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
Food and drinks

Departure Point

245 Bull St, Savannah, GA 31401, USA

Return Details

Wright Square, Bull St, Savannah, GA 31401, USA
Your pub crawl starts at the Six Pence Pub, where you meet your guide and set off on your journey to Savannah's most haunted pubs. At the beginning of the tour, each participants receive a souvenir custom-designed to-go cup koozie at our starting location., so you can take your drinks on the go if you'd like.

As you visit the pubs, listen to stories about each watering hole's haunted past. Along the way, you also hear other ghostly tales about Savannah, particularly at the Colonial Park Cemetery, the oldest burial ground in town. As you pause outside the gate, listen to the story of Button Gwinnett, who was a signer of the Declaration of Independence and one of the cemetery's most famous 'residents.'

Bring your camera if you wish to try to catch orbs or other eerie images.

Please note: Drinks are at your own expense. You have time at each pub to purchase drinks and use the restrooms.
Itinerary
Pass By:  
Creepy Crawl Haunted Pub Tour
Your professional guide will introduce you to 4+ local bars, and many other haunted and spooky Savannah sites amidst our lush city squares and nightlife scene, all while you sip on a to-go drink! You will hear tales of local spirit activity at a variety of these locations while you take in the eerie beauty of Savannah after dark.
Stop At:  
Chippewa Square
Our walk covers about 1.5 miles of Savannah's gloriously beautiful (and terribly haunted!) sidewalks and squares
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Colonial Park Cemetery
Hear other ghostly tales about Savannah, particularly at the Colonial Park Cemetery, the oldest burial ground in town.
Admission Ticket Free
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum age is 21 years
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Savannah By Foot

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Creepy Crawl Night-Time Haunted Pub Walking Tour of Savannah's Historic District?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Creepy Crawl Night-Time Haunted Pub Walking Tour of Savannah's Historic District.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Creepy Crawl Night-Time Haunted Pub Walking Tour of Savannah's Historic District?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Creepy Crawl Night-Time Haunted Pub Walking Tour of Savannah's Historic District.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Creepy Crawl Night-Time Haunted Pub Walking Tour of Savannah's Historic District?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Creepy Crawl Night-Time Haunted Pub Walking Tour of Savannah's Historic District.

Traveler Tips


  • "We had a great time with Andre, lots of walking, so be prepared!" See review
  • "Dont remember her name but distinctly remember the bright red dyed hair." See review
  • "The bar crawl side depends on who is in your tour group." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
265 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 265 reviews
star-5
Fun pubs stories and booze
Chris_C
, Nov 2020
Fun time great stories and awesome pubs. Cant remember the guides name but he was pretty buzzed from the get go, but hey it was a pub crawl and 5’oclock.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Awesome!
Kristen_
, Nov 2020
The tour guy we had was awesome! He said he had lived there so he took us to the best bars in the town and did an awesome job explaining everything about it!
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Fun
VRH
, Nov 2020
It was fun popping in and out of bars we probably wouldn’t have visited. Good stories along the way!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing tour
Kendall_M
, Nov 2020
Our tour guide was a native local with such amazing history along with his own stories from his family and experiences. He was very friendly along with helping out with places to eat, sight see and shop. I would HIGHLY recommend taking this tour with him! Will come back JUST for this tour.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
The guide left a lot to be desired.
Dave_O
, Nov 2020
The best part was the beer and The Six Pence Pub. The guide was horrible. We could have learned more by doing our own research.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Hi there, Thanks so much for taking a tour with us, and for your feedback. If I am correct in matching your name with a booking, it appears that you toured with us on a quiet night, where you two were the only folks on the tour (though I may be thinking of the wrong guests). For the record, I did offer to refund or rebook you, as private pub crawls can be less fun than the more crowded and social ones! I have never once had a guest describe the guide you had as horrible or uninformative, and he told me that you received the full tour and did not leave early in dissatisfaction. Sorry to hear it wasn't a good experience. Lauren Byram Creepy Crawl Haunted Pub Tour
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Haunted Bar Crawl
Linda_S
, Oct 2020
It was all right - we did another one that was better but maybe we couldn’t go in basements and places because of Covid?
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Informative
Michelle_S
, Oct 2020
Informative. The guide was great. Would like to have more time in the pubs. Loved the stories and the history.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Haunted Pub Crawl
GLENDA_T
, Oct 2020
Fun and informative. Pierce, the guide, was very knowledgeable and personable. Very relaxing and great exercise, great way to explore Savannah!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Not scary or fun
Teresa
, Oct 2020
Not impressed and was so bored that we left the tour midway. Next time we will book another tour. Love Savannah...
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Awesome night
Brianne_W
, Oct 2020
Pamela was awesome! She kept a good pace and was able to tell story after story without getting boring. We are here on our honeymoon and have done multiple tours, but this one was one of our favorites.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 37381P1

Explore Similar Things to Do