Recent Searches
Clear
To limit the spread of the coronavirus, attractions may be closed or have partial closures. Please consult government travel advisories before booking. The WHO is closely monitoring the coronavirus and more information can be found here.

Savannah Ghosts & Gravestones Trolley Tour

|
Savannah, United States
To limit the spread of the coronavirus, attractions may be closed or have partial closures. Please consult government travel advisories before booking. The WHO is closely monitoring the coronavirus and more information can be found here.

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon1 hour 15 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

The afterlife is alive and well in Savannah. Experience it for yourself on a Ghosts and Gravestones trolley ride through this grand old Southern city. Tour the streets, passing former battlegrounds, historic cemeteries, and old mansions infiltrated with the supernatural. Make a nighttime stop at legendary River Street, a hot-spot for wandering spirits. Your guide will regale you with stories of Savannah's sinister deeds and nefarious characters along the way.
  • Step aboard the ‘trolley of the doomed’ for a frighteningly fun experience
  • Gain exclusive nighttime entry into the Andrew Low House and River Street’s Perkins and Sons Ship Chandlery
  • Hear tales of murder, mayhem and other mysterious happenings in the haunted city
  • Enjoy a mix of Savannah’s darker side with a dose of humor

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Most haunted tours can be super scary, but this one adds humor to make it more fun for all types of travelers.
Saved to wishlist!
Narrated tour
Local taxes
Gratuities
Food and drinks

Departure Point

301 E River St, Savannah, GA 31401, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Instant Confirmation
  • A maximum of 9 people per booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Emotional support animals are not allowed on the tour
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 32 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Historic Tours Of America

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Savannah Ghosts & Gravestones Trolley Tour?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Savannah Ghosts & Gravestones Trolley Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Savannah Ghosts & Gravestones Trolley Tour?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Savannah Ghosts & Gravestones Trolley Tour.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Savannah Ghosts & Gravestones Trolley Tour?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 32 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Savannah Ghosts & Gravestones Trolley Tour.

Traveler Tips


  • "My kids loved the tour and so did I: we discovered Savannah from a different angle and it was so worth it!" See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
199 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 199 reviews
star-4
Good tour
Jessica_S
, Nov 2020
I love to The Lowe Mansion, it was beautiful step back in time. Our guide was very Informative and knowledgeable.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
We were glad to hear your guide was informative and knowledgeable. Thank you for taking the time to share your vacation with us. We look forward to hosting you again.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Bodies under the entire city
Jimmy
, Nov 2020
Cecilia White's cane fell off trolley but she just made it part of her story telling. She was a GREAT guide! Mr. Larry did an excellent job driving us around Savannah! We really enjoyed visiting the Lowe house & seeing all the history. We thought it really funny when my husband noticed "The book of Snobs" in the library. 😁 Also, enjoyed the haunted warehouse. Narrator was great!! Our family had a spooktakular evening!!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
We are thrilled you had a spooktakular time with the Ghosts and Gravestones tour. Thank you for mentioning Cecilia's great hosting skills. We will be sure to share your comments with her and the rest of the team.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Rainy night ghost tour
Renee_F
, Nov 2020
We were in Hilton Head on a family vacation and decided to drive the hour to Savanna one afternoon to walk around and do a ghost tour. It was raining so we chose the trolley ghost tour. It was exactly like I had expected and advised, we stopped at 2 places and drove around while getting stories and seeing points of interest. We all enjoyed our experience, although a little disappointed that we didn’t encounter any ghosts. Perfect tour for a rainy night.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Thank you for reviewing. We are glad you and your family had a fun time aboard the trolley. We hope you will join us again.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Awesome!
Maura_S
, Nov 2020
So fun, so informative! I’d do it again. The tour guide was great, she really knew her stuff and made it very enjoyable.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Thank you for the kind words about your guide. We are so glad you had a fun time. We look forward to seeing you again.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Fun and Exciting.
Terry_G
, Nov 2020
A fun and exciting tour. Guide was fun and animated. Listening to the story’s was interesting. The house tour was unique and finding things he described was haunting. I would recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
We were thrilled to hear you thought the tour was fun and exciting. We take a great deal of pride in Historic Tours of America tours and attractions and are glad to hear your about your experience.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Savannah so so ghost tour
Kerry_M
, Nov 2020
The guide was a little flat. Wish there were more stops along the way. The house was fun and interesting
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Thank you for posting. We hope the remainder of your time in Savannah was enjoyable.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
It was alright
Kerry_M
, Nov 2020
The guide fell flat. The house was really cool. It would be better if there was more places to go in. I was alright.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Thank you for sharing your experience. We offer a satisfaction guarantee located on the customer service page of our website.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Worth ti and will go again
michelle_h
, Nov 2020
Loved the narrative, stories and tours. Well worth the money. Old Town did not disappoint. You catch the tour down by the river so its easy to find.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Its always great to hear from our guests. Thank you for sharing your review of your visit. We hope to see you back again in the future.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Our guide and driver were amazing
Renee_J
, Nov 2020
History abounds in the tales on this tour. Beautiful city with a dark past. The darkness of this city was amazingly chilling.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Our team of guides and sales reps love hearing from our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. Thank you!
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Not worth the price
KELETHAK_B
, Nov 2020
I love Savannah and visit as often as I can. I've been on many walking ghost tours but this is the first time I've done this tour. The tour itself is very "hokey". The narration was overdramatic. This tour may be okay for someone who has never done a tour, but in my opinion it is way over priced for the quality of the tour. The stop at the Andrew Low House was okay, but the guide we had (the tour was split into two groups) was hard to understand. I had toured the Andrew Low House on a previous trip to Savannah and would recommend touring the house during the day. It was a better tour and less crowded. The stop at the chandlery was fun, which is why I gave this two stars.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy our tour. We offer a satisfaction guarantee located on the customer service page of our website.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 5046SAV_GG

Explore Similar Things to Do