Recent Searches
Clear

Savannah Land & Sea Combo: City Sightseeing Trolley Tour with Riverboat Cruise

star-4.5628 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Savannah, United States
Savannah Land & Sea Combo: City Sightseeing Trolley Tour with Riverboat Cruise

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Enjoy the views as you pass by the many Church Steeples and under live oaks to experience the unobstructed sights of Historic Savannah. The 90 minute adventure starts from your Historic District hotel or the city’s visitors center and tells the colorful uninterrupted story of the city’s past. Following your Discover Tour of Historic Savannah, embark on the Savannah Riverboat for a 90 minute sightseeing cruise up & down the Savannah River.
  • Savannah City History Trolley Tour and Riverboat Cruise Combo
  • Explore the Savannah Historic District, Victorian District, River Street, and Savannah City Market
  • Relax on a narrated sightseeing cruise along the Savannah River
  • Travel between locations in a trolley
Saved to wishlist!
90-Minute Trolley History Tour of Savannah
90-Minute Savannah Riverboat Cruise
Hotel Pick-Up Only (select Savannah hotels only)
Hear the captain’s tales and facts about Savannah’s port and the ships that visit
Take advantage of the great photo opportunities of Savannah’s historic riverfront and skyline
Gratuities
Food and drinks
Hotel Drop Off after the Riverboat cruise

Departure Point

301 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Savannah, GA 31401, USA

Savannah Visitor's Center - If you do not require hotel pickup, please meet at the Savannah Visitor's Center. Our guide will be at the Gray Line Savannah's Martin Luther King, Jr. Blvd. office.

Return Details

9 E River St, Savannah, GA 31401, USA

We will drop you off at the Savannah Riverboat Boarding center for your "Sea" part after your 90 minutes "Land" Tour. After you finish the cruise, you can use FREE DOT shuttle or alternate means of transportation. DOT shuttle brochures are available at Visitor Center or we can provide you one.

Enjoy hotel pickup or make your own way to the Savannah Visitors Center to board the trolley (choose at time of booking). 

Sit back and relax on the full loop through the Savannah Historic District, the Victorian District, River Street, and Savannah City Market. As you drive through the town's stately mansions and hanging Spanish moss, experience the magic that was the inspiration for John Berendt's novel 'Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil'. Learn the history, legend, and lore which has shaped Savannah into a place known both as one of the most romantic and most haunted cities in America.

At the conclusion of the tour, make your way to River Street to board a Savannah Riverboat. Take in the waterfront views as you cruise along the lovely Savannah River and learn about the history of the river from your captain.
Itinerary
Pass By:  
Cathedral of St. John the Baptist
The Cathedral Basilica of St. John the Baptist is a Roman Catholic cathedral and minor basilica on Lafayette Square at 222 East Harris Street, Savannah, Georgia, in the United States. It is the Mother Church of the Roman Catholic Diocese of Savannah.
Pass By:  
Historic River Street
River Street is a glittering, multi-faceted gem along the broad Savannah River. The century old buildings, once cotton warehouses, have been converted to antique shops, distinctive boutiques, spectacular galleries, quaint brew pubs, fabulous restaurants, unique nightspots, elegant inns and hotels.
Pass By:  
Old Fort Jackson
During your cruise, head down river to Old Fort Jackson, home of one of the largest and oldest original artillery pieces in the country
Pass By:  
Savannah Historic District
Savannah’s Historic District encompasses more than 20 city squares laid out in a distinctive grid pattern by General James E. Oglethorpe, founder of the British Colony of Georgia in 1733
Pass By:  
Forsyth Park
Forsyth Park, in the middle of historical downtown Savannah, has been a key city landmark since the mid-1800s
Pass By:  
City Market
A commercial and social center of historic downtown Savannah, Georgia.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Per State law, any person entering the premises waives all civil liability against this premises owner and operator for any injuries caused by the inherent risk associated with contracting COVID-19 at public gatherings, except for gross negligence, willful and wanton misconduct, reckless infliction of harm, or intentional infliction of harm, by the individual or entity of the premises.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Gray Line Savannah
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
Is there parking available near the departure point for the Savannah Land & Sea Combo?
A:We offer pickup from hotels in the Savannah Historic District, however, if you would prefer to drive to the departure location, there is parking at the Savannah Visitor's Center. (Note: There may be a parking fee)
Feb 2021
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Savannah Land & Sea Combo: City Sightseeing Trolley Tour with Riverboat Cruise?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Savannah Land & Sea Combo: City Sightseeing Trolley Tour with Riverboat Cruise.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Savannah Land & Sea Combo: City Sightseeing Trolley Tour with Riverboat Cruise?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Savannah Land & Sea Combo: City Sightseeing Trolley Tour with Riverboat Cruise.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Savannah Land & Sea Combo: City Sightseeing Trolley Tour with Riverboat Cruise?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Savannah Land & Sea Combo: City Sightseeing Trolley Tour with Riverboat Cruise.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "A two and half hour wait hanging around the dock, bums, heat, was unreasonable." See review
  • "My only complaint is that the handicapped parking in the visitor center lot is really far from where you board and get dropped off on returning." See review
  • "Board early and go to top deck to grab a table with an umbrella." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
628 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 628 reviews
star-5
Fun day exploring Savannah by bus & riverboat
LuisaFuller
, Jan 2022
Traveling with Stephanie while she expertly drove and commented on all the interesting historical sites we passed by. The Riverboat cruise was also fun & interesting. Our only wish was that the boat could have run on its stern wheeler rather than the propellers.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Thank you for the feedback we are so glad that you enjoyed your tour!
star-5
Great Historic Tour!
CHAUNDRA_C
, Jan 2022
Chris was our tour guide for the trolley portion. He was AWESOME!!! He had a ton of information to share! Great personality, and he knows a LOT of history about Savannah! GREAT HISTORIC TOUR!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Chris was actually Savannah's tour guide of the year! We are so glad you had a great time with him!
star-5
Awesome time
Jorge_M
, Jan 2022
From the time we made the reservation until the official day, the company did a great job. My tour guide was awesome, I can’t remember her name but she mentioned she was from NY. She was funny and very informative. I definitely will be back and definitely will book again with this company. I wish we had more time, there is so much to see and experience. Jorge and Johanna
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Thank you so much for the feedback! We hope to see you again in Savannah soon!
star-3
Substandard tours
luvapet123
, Dec 2021
The tour guide on the trolley repeated himself 3+ times on every fact. Sometimes silence to enjoy scenery is more effective for the experience. The repetition was absolutely annoying and ruined the tour. The narrator on the riverboat wasn’t repetitive but certainly not enjoyable either.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
We apologize that you were not satisfied with the tour, thank you for visiting Savannah.
star-4
Excellent tour guides and...
Bridget_D
, Dec 2021
Excellent tour guides and the service of the shuttle was very convenient. They will pick you up and drop you off wherever you want including your hotel. The riverboat was nice to have lunch and see a lot of dolphins. The scenery is mostly industrious though.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Thank you so much for choosing Gray Line!
star-5
Wonderful place to visit,...
Ruben_C
, Dec 2021
Wonderful place to visit, I suggest to visit tybee island too, wonderful place and for breakfast look breakfast club restaurants
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Tybee is such a beautiful place we wish more people went! So glad to hear you enjoyed it!
star-5
Great day in Savannah
Leslye_G
, Dec 2021
Our trolley guide was top notch. He had great historical accounts and was very entertaining in his delivery. The riverboat was nice as well. Overall, a great way to see all of Savannah.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you for visiting!
star-2
Change tour to omit sea portion - not worth it
Gina_P
, Dec 2021
The hop on hop off was great. The sea portion was horrible. Only travels short distance. Poor views. Poor service for food and drinks on boat. I would not recommend the sea portion to anyone.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
We apologize for the sea portion of the journey, unfortunately, we can't go very far because Savannah has tons of rules and regulations due to the cargo ships. Hope we will have the opportunity to make it up to you!
star-3
We enjoyed the trolley...
Connie_J
, Dec 2021
We enjoyed the trolley tour very much. We were called before our trip to offer transport to the center. AT THAT TIME, I stated our dog sitter fell through and we would be bringing our small dog in a halter carrier. We were not told he could not go on the boat tour! We missed this and were very disappointed.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
I apologize unfortunately the river boat does have different regulations that we can not override, hope we can make it up to you in the future though!
star-5
Great experience! Awesome...
Maria_R
, Nov 2021
Great experience! Awesome customer service. My family and I truly enjoyed both the bus tour and boat tour. So much history! Highly recommend.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you for joining us! So great to hear that you learned a ton!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Savannah Land & Sea Combo: City Sightseeing Trolley Tour with Riverboat Cruise
Savannah Land & Sea Combo: City Sightseeing Trolley Tour with Riverboat Cruise

star-4.5628

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$69.00

star-41969

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$38.50

star-4221

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$87.00

star-432

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$72.70

star-4117

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$50.65

star-518

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$72.70

star-446

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$57.25

star-4.51426

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$36.00

star-4.5568

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$29.00

Explore Similar Things to Do