Recent Searches
Clear

Flexible Day Trip to Rila Monastery and Boyana Church from Sofia

star-39 Reviews
|
Sofia, Bulgaria
Flexible Day Trip to Rila Monastery and Boyana Church from Sofia
7

From $27.55

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon10 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 8 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Transport (If the privately-guided option is chosen)
English speaking guide (If the privately-guided option is chosen)
Hotel pickup and drop-off (If the privately-guided option is chosen)
E-guide (If the self-guided option is chosen)
Personal expenses & insurance
Entrance fee Boyana Church

Departure Point

pl. "Sveti Aleksandar Nevski", 1000 Sofia Center, Sofia, Bulgaria

Departure Time

9:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

Ovcha kupel, 1632 ж.к. Овча купел 2, Sofia, Bulgaria

Departure Time

9:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Visit Bulgaria On

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Flexible Day Trip to Rila Monastery and Boyana Church from Sofia?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Flexible Day Trip to Rila Monastery and Boyana Church from Sofia.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Flexible Day Trip to Rila Monastery and Boyana Church from Sofia?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Flexible Day Trip to Rila Monastery and Boyana Church from Sofia.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Flexible Day Trip to Rila Monastery and Boyana Church from Sofia?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Flexible Day Trip to Rila Monastery and Boyana Church from Sofia.

Reviews

3.0
star-3
9 Reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1 of 9 reviews
star-1
The WORST tour experience
lorrimcc
, Nov 2019
Scheduled a tour with hotel pickup. I received an email the night before and I replied to confirm I was still going and highlighted my hotel. The following morning i receive an email and I confirmed again that I'll be attending the tour and mentioned my hotel. I get a response literally MINUTES before the scheduled pickup that I would not be getting picked up at my hotel. I would have to go to a central location within the city. I paid extra for a hotel pickup. I requested a full refund and I have not heard back from this company. I'm surprised I got this link to leave a review. It must be automated. I've been to a dozen countries all over the world and this has been the worst experience! I'll never use this company again. They basically stole my money through deceptive advertising. I wish I could give a zero or negative star rating.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Hello Lorri, we advised you that on Saturday you need to reach the meeting point and we arranged a taxi for you as sometimes we organize big buses and make a meeting point and arrange taxis for the ones who would like such and who pointed that out. The communication is not last minute at all, well it depends when you check and read your emails. We had you missing on the day no matter that the taxi was outside, the group was waiting for you and your phone was unreachable. We are pretty sure you were not down for the taxi on time. That's not a private tour, it's a shared tour. And your pick up was free, you never paid anything extra for it. Your words are harsh and do not represent the tour in its excellent light. The communication with you was just 1 time from your side. We would allow any review but not the ones which mislead the people. What's more, you never ever called the emergency number, not at least once. Given all that we are not happy with your review which does not represent the real situation. We are happy to get you on for free on any tour in Bulgaria just to prove you wrong and show appreciation for our customers. Best regards, Hristo
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do