Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Amalfi Coast Tour by boat

star-4.5
|
Sorrento, Italy
2

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon8 to 9 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Venture to two of the Amalfi Coast’s most in-demand destinations, and take in the sights from the water’s edge, on this full-day boat tour from Sorrento. Following pickup from your hotel, transfer to the port and climb aboard. See the rugged beauty of the Sorrento Coast before continuing to the UNESCO-listed Amalfi Coast. Disembark in Amalfi and explore the town on a walking tour (additional expense), before continuing to Positano, where you’ll have several hours to shop, swim, relax on the beach, and more.
  • Round-trip transit from your hotel makes logistics simple
  • See the highlights of the UNESCO-listed Amalfi Coast
  • Disembark in Amalfi and go on a walking tour (added expense)
  • Enjoy time at your leisure to shop, sightsee, and more in Positano
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pickup and drop-off in Sorrento city centre
Onboard crew assistance
Toilet facility on board
Hotel pick up & drop off outside Sorrento city centre (starting from 5€)
Entrance fees to sites and grottos not included payable on spot
Lunch
Soda/Pop
Snacks
Gratuities

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Transfer from and to Hotel outside Sorrento from € 5 extra per person (supplement will be calculated on request according to distance)

Hotel or nearest meeting point minibus Pick-up location will be confirmed at least 1 day before the tour by SMS - text msg, WhatsApp or email.

Please provide your cellular/mobile number to us in order to be able to comunicate with you to inform you about the exact pick up location and the exact meeting point time.

Do not take any personal initiative, follow always our instructions sent to you prior the tour to avoid delays or to miss the tour.

Departure Time

8:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Please bring a swimsuit, towel, hat, and sunscreen
  • Please bring your personal seasick medicine
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Tours & More Italia

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Amalfi Coast Tour by boat?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Amalfi Coast Tour by boat.

Traveler Tips


  • "Definitely worth the expense and the best way to see the stunning Amalfi coast!" See review
  • "Pick-up and drop-off in comfortable minibuses; the boat itself looked well-maintained, felt safe and was big enough for the crowd of people that joined the tour." See review
  • "It was kind of hard to hear your guide from where we sat towards the back but overall def worth it." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
47 Reviews
3 stars
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 47 reviews
star-5
Friendly and fun
Ashley
, Aug 2020
Great experience! Was able to travel to Amalfi and Positano without the hassle of driving!! Got picked up and dropped from our hotel, seemed well organized. And everyone was very friendly and made sure we had a great time!!
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Amalfi Coast from the sea!!!
Lilybeth E
, Nov 2019
Perfect for seeing the beautiful Amalfi Coast from the sea and in one day! Very well organized. Pick-up and drop-off in comfortable minibuses; the boat itself looked well-maintained, felt safe and was big enough for the crowd of people that joined the tour. Highly recommended if you are short of time!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amalfi coast by boat a trip highlight!
jomacinvic
, Nov 2019
A superb way to visit this coast and such a great perspective to take in the beauty of the shoreline! Ample time at each port in Amalfi and Positano!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amalfi coast tour by boat
Elaine E
, Oct 2019
Got picked up at the hotel and we were taken to the port to get the boat. The views along the coast were amazing. We got to hear about different places along the way. Got a couple of hours in amalfi and then on to position which was also lovely. Woul recommend the trip
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear Elaine, thank you for writing your good comments and review of our tour. Kind regards froma all of us in Sorrento.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Perfect day!
HTWarner19
, Sep 2019
What a wonderful adventure. We were collected from our hotel on time, then taken to the harbour to catch the boat. Everyone on board was friendly & welcoming with drinks available & toilet facilities. The 1 1/2 hour cruise to Amalfi was spectacular, being given information & interesting facts by our tour guide all the way. We sailed around little islands, near caves and spectacular rock formations. The time spent in Amalfi was great, we had free time to relax on the beach and explore the town. Then we cruised back 45 minutes to Positano, again a lovely travel with more information and the guide pointing out hotels, villas & buildings along the way. Positano was a smaller, quieter town to Amalfi with lots of hidden treasures! A fantastic day, would highly recommend!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank you so much for your great comments. Our best regards
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great tour!!
Simon L
, Sep 2019
Picked up on time by a fantastic hostess!! She was warm & gave us a great explanation of where to visit even though we were on a transfer for a different tour (dont panic we were on an Almafi Coast tour but they were going to Capri but explained everywhere we should go & spent alot of time for two of us). Boat tour was great for what we paid & well worth it! Almalfi was better than Postiano (not tours fault) take swimwear & towels!! All ran to time& was well organised, thank you A+ for £60 ahead!!! Definitely would recommend seeing Amalfi, Postiano and all the islands & more! Saw more than we expected so thank you !!!🤗
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear Mr Simon, thank you so much for your comment and wonderful review, we appreciate your time and being with us on our tours. On behalf of Maria G. the hostess guide on the transfer bus sends her best regards and thanks you very much for appreciating her explanation of the Amalfi Coast details prior the cruise despite she was on duty for the Capri Island tour :-) GRAZIE
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Not as advertised...
SheensA86
, Aug 2019
Waste of money, get the ferry or hire a car and drive to these towns. The fine print states maximum of 40 travellers - there were at least 80 on the boat. And they have amended the departure time from 9:30am to 8am which is correct. However, we discovered this information 2 days before the trip, which was not ideal. Also, we were not given the option to visit the Emerald Cave (the part I was looking forward to most) despite it being mentioned at the start of the journey and the weather was fine - also, they said it would cost EUR 16, not EUR 5. Overall, the tour company weren't great at communicating any real info about the trip and ran late at points which meant that you lost time in places, probably why they cut the Emerald Cave visit. The towns are beautiful so definitely worth seeing but perhaps by alternative means?
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Dear Sheen, thank you for your review. To clarify your wrong infos: 1) The prints states + 40 people maybe you didn't see the + sign perhaps, it is a group semi shared tour, not a small boat and not a private tour, which are much more expensive in price compared to the group semi shared tour that you have chosen to buy; 2) The hotel or meeting point pick up start from 07:45 am - 08:00 am according to the street map of your hotel accomodation; 3) Boat departure once at the port leaves at 09:00 am not 09:30 am; 4) The Emerald Grotto is an optional attraction that cannot be guaranteed for a number of reasons subject to sea / weather condition or due to long waiting time outside the grotto etc... The updated price of the Grotto is EUR 6 from our boat, but EUR 16 if done during your free time from the harbour of Amalfi by the local official authorized by the city council company of Amalfi located at the harbour of Amalfi, it's an opportunity more to do the experience of the grotto in case our boat cannot stop during the cruise for the above mentioned technical reasons; 5) Live commentary with plenty of infos is provided on board during the cruise if people focus on the speech and details of course; Best regards from all of us at Tours&More Sorrento
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Stunningly beautiful trip
suevans93
, Aug 2019
Wow, Wow and Wow again! This well run trip was fabulous from beginning to end. Our only complaint would be that Positano was too hot and too busy, but hey it’s August!, the boat trip was absolutely wonderful, with the captain sailing near to the coastline to show us lots of interest viewpoints, loads of photo opportunities. This trip is well worth the money. The minibus drive from Sorrento to Nerano took in some beautiful scenery too.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Brilliant introduction to the Amalfi coast
Philbio2
, Aug 2019
Brilliant first day. Plenty time in each place. Extremely well organised. Would definitely recommend.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Misleading
Hannah R
, Aug 2019
We were under the impression that this would be a more intimate tour. On the page it said that a maximum of 40 people would be on the boat however we got there and it was more like 70+. Very overcrowded and overpriced. Would have been better off getting a ferry. We also couldn’t hear a would of the commentary.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 23356P14

Explore Similar Things to Do