Recent Searches
Clear

Blue cave and Hvar Town - 5 islands tour

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Split, Croatia
Blue cave and Hvar Town - 5 islands tour
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon10 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Visiting the islands that lie off Split usually means ferry-hopping or booking numerous boat tours. With this all-in-one trip, you’ll experience five islands in one easy day, including visits to the must-sees of Bisevo’s Blue Cave and Hvar Town; and time at lesser-known gems such as Stiniva Cove on Vis Island. Numbers are limited at 12 for a crowd-free experience, and snorkel gear and on-board Wi-Fi are handily included.
  • Discover five of the beautiful islands off Split on a small-group boat tour
  • Skip ferries or multiple boat trips: see multiple islands in one easy tour
  • Visit the Blue Cave, roam Hvar Town, and swim at Stiniva and the Blue Lagoon
  • Relax in a group capped at 12, with water, snorkel gear, and Wi-Fi included
Saved to wishlist!
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Bottled water
Fuel surcharge
Lunch
Gratuities
Blue cave entrance ticket
Ul. bana Josipa Jelačića 19 , Ul. bana Josipa Jelačića 19, 21000, Split, Croatia

Our agency is situated in the old centre of Split, just 20 meters west from Prokurative

7:30 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Refunds will not be issued if tour / activity is missed due to late or non-arrival
  • Please bring a hat, towel, sunscreen, sunglasses and wear comfortable clothing and shoes.
  • Subject to favorable weather conditions. If canceled due to bad weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date or a full refund.
  • Please be at the meeting point 10 minutes before the tour starting time
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Blue cave Online
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Blue cave and Hvar Town - 5 islands tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Blue cave and Hvar Town - 5 islands tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Blue cave and Hvar Town - 5 islands tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Blue cave and Hvar Town - 5 islands tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Blue cave and Hvar Town - 5 islands tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Blue cave and Hvar Town - 5 islands tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Certainly NOT recommended for the elderly, pregnant and those with back problems." See review
  • "This was due to long lines at vis for the blue cave and also some of the restaurants were quite slow so I'd recommend grabbing breakfast before the trip." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

5.0
star-5
189 Reviews
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 189 reviews
star-3
Average but I believe there are better
Tatiana_O
, Aug 2022
Tour was nice but I felt that no information was provided about the places we were going to. I would have liked the staff to be more engaging. The lunch place recommended was not very good and pricey. I would not recommend to this at with them. I would personally like a partial refund. I also found it very pricey the tour.
star-4
Great day!
Eugenia_G
, Aug 2022
It was a great day! Our guide Barbara was really nice but she provided very little information about the places we visited. We couldn’t do the blue cave due to the weather conditions but the company communicated this to us in advance and gave us the possibility to cancel the tour, really appreciate the communication from them.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear traveller, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience, it means a lot to us. We hope that you will make it back here, there are still many islands to explore! Sincerely, Blue Cave Online
star-4
Long day
Jane_S
, Aug 2022
This was a very long day, 11.5 hours, with much of the time on the boat between destinations. Our favorite destination was Hvar town, we very much enjoyed walking the harbor, quaint and charming. The town of Komiza was also pretty. Blue Lagoon, our first stop, was over rated as a swimming place as there were many boats anchored there, the bathroom & restaurant were closed, and the promised snorkel gear was a mask only. Blue Cave was interesting but not really worth the wait if you have been in these types of caves before. Mike was our pilot and was just fine, but we could have done without the awful music - it was difficult enough to talk over the roar of the engine, without further noise added. Barbara, our host, was very sweet. Cold water rather than lukewarm, would have been nice. Overall, a good day but not really worth the 11.5 hours.
star-5
Totally worth it
Lou_M
, Jul 2022
The whole boat trip was amazing. Thanks to our guides (Viktor as captain and Mia as sailor) we were in very good hands. Mia was very attentive to everyone on the boat and immediately helped anyone who needed help with keeping their balance etc on this speedy boat and gave us interesting information about each island. Viktor was a friendly captain and even gave us cash bc we didn’t bring cash with us to pay for the blue cave (without his kind gesture we wouldn’t have been able to visit the cave!). Thanks Viktor and Mia
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Lou, Thank you a lot for writing this review. We are happy that you had a great day with our skipper Viktor and guide Mia. We hope that you will make it back here, there are still many islands to explore! Sincerely, Blue cave Online Team
star-5
Perfect day!
Joelle_D
, Jul 2022
Ivan and Barbara were very nice guides! It was so much fun and we appreciated that they would adapt their plans in order to avoid crowded spots. All the places that we‘ve visited were marvellous.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Joelle, Thank you a lot for writing this review. We are happy that you had a great day with our skipper Ivan and Barbara. Kind regards, Blue cave Online Team
star-5
Fabulous island tour with a small group
Alicia_M
, Jul 2022
What an amazing tour! We loved just speeding through the blue waters of Croatia. The Blue Cave is very cool and the island stops are enjoyable. Don’t miss this tour!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Alicia, Thank you a lot for writing this review. We are happy that you had a great day with us and that you enjoy in beauties of the croatian coast. Sincerely, Blue cave Online
star-5
Absolutely amazing!!
Michele_M
, Jul 2022
Amazing day!!! This was so much fun and so relaxing. Met every expectation and more. Our guide and skipper were awesome. Such wonderful memories we will have!!! Recommend this tour 100%
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear, Thank you a lot for writing this review. We are happy that you had a great day with us and that you enjoy in beauties of the croatian coast. Sincerely, Blue cave Online
star-4
Not worth the high price!
Sandy_F
, Jul 2022
Tour organized were nice and friendly, but I did not find the price to match the experience. Boat was super fast and provided shade if you did not fancy the sun deck. The boat driver was very experienced, but from start at 8.00 to we arrived back in Split at 18.00 he plates loud terrible Euro-trash music on broken speakers. Is was awful and did not correspond with the scenery. The visit to the Island Vis was Magic! Blue Cave not worth the long wait if you have seen some caves earlier. Hvar was Okay - but a bit over prices and snobbish. Our hostess Barbara was young and very sweet. No Lunch served only luke warm bottkes of water. The ride out is over 1 Hour and a windy n the morning so bring a light jacket. And if you have back problems, be aware on the ride back home. 1 Hour in Big waves with terrible music gave me a sore back and a sore Soul 😅 There are lots of boat Tour providers down at the Riva Port. Check them out and their boars.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Sandy, Thank you for your sincere review. The tour started a little bit later due to the fact that we waited for the guests who were late. All our workers, skipper, tour guide and a boat were ready on time. We are very sorry that you didn`t like the music that was played during the tour, but since we drive guests from different parts of the world, we play the world`s most popular music. Our itinerary includes the most popular destinations of Central Dalmatia, which deffinitley includes Blue Cave and island Hvar. We are very sorry that you didn`t read correctly what our tour includes and that you expected a lunch that our agency has never had included in the price. Our crew is very experienced, enjoys their work and tries to enable you to make the most of the day and we are very glad that you recognized this. In the description of our tour it states that it is not recommended for people who have back problems, so your statement is correct, but the person who has back problems (as stated in the description) shouldn't be attending the tour. If you find yourself in Croatia next time, I would recommend a private boat tour. In this case you can choose destinations you want to visit, the time of departure and return, play the music you like the most. Best wishes and kindest regards, Hanni Bakovic, Owner of Blue Cave Online
star-4
Great trip
Rachael_C
, Jul 2022
Our skipper Mike was brilliant, unfortunately we didn't get to Hvar due to the weather turning in the afternoon. The blue cave and blue lagoon were so beautiful, the sea was very choppy so sit near the back of the boat
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Rachel, Thank you a lot for writing this review. We are happy that you had a great day with our skipper. Kind regards, Iva, Tour agent
star-5
Had a great trip, a very...
Michelle_B
, Jun 2022
Had a great trip, a very comfortable boat and great company. (Mike- English version of name) was a brilliant skipper and good fun
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear, Thank you a lot for writing this review. We are happy that you had a great day with our skipper. Also, we are grateful for the recommendation. Kind regards, Blue cave Online Team
star-5
Crystal clear water,...
tlsmuller
, Jun 2022
Crystal clear water, amazing crew and fab boat! better than expected, no complaints at all, in fact, tried to book with them for the following day for a different trip
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear, Thank you a lot for writing this review. We are happy that you had a great day with us and that you enjoy in beauties of the croatian coast. Sincerely, Blue cave Online
star-5
BOOK THIS TOUR!!
Chelsea_C
, May 2022
I had the best day in a long time. The crew was fantastic and made sure we all wanted to do what we wanted and told us interesting facts. The boat ride was super smooth and I had so much fun enjoying the ride and the visits to the beautiful Blue Cave and various islands. Best part was swimming in clear, gorgeous blue water! Loved my experience so much, everything was perfect!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear traveler! Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience, it means a lot to us. We hope that you will make it back here, there are still many islands to explore! Sincerely, Blue Cave Online
star-5
Blue wonder
Iona_N
, Apr 2022
The blue cave experience was a once in a lifetime opportunity to see a natural wonder, under the custodianship of skilled locals. Highly recommend this trip to others.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Iona, Thank you a lot for writing this review. We are happy that you had a great day with us and that you enjoy in beauties of the croatian coast. Sincerely, Blue cave Online
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Such a fun trip! Our...
Caroline_G
, Apr 2022
Such a fun trip! Our guide Hanni did a great job and made such a fun trip for all of us. They made sure that we got to see everything that we wanted while adding in a few extra stops not mentioned in the itinerary.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Carolina, Thank you a lot for writing this review. We are happy that you had a great day with us and that you enjoy in beauties of the croatian coast. Sincerely, Blue cave Online
star-5
Whistle-stop experience - well worth it
John_O
, Sep 2021
We had a lovely day and the crew of 2 were extremely helpful It is a 5 stop tour so don't think you have time to hang about as it's approx 1 hour per stop which is never enough but required when visiting so many places
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear John! Thank you very much for taking the time to write us this kind and positive feedback, and for all the praises. We would be honoured to have you again! Warm regards, Blue cave Online
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Blue Cave and 5 islands
Karen_A
, Aug 2021
Great trip overall, wish my guide could give better explanations of all the islands we visited. Do you count Vis and South of Vis as 2 islands?
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Karen, Thank you for your contribution to our business! We appreciate your feedback. Best wishes, Blue cave Online
star-5
Perfect boating excursion!
Francesca_W
, Jul 2021
This was such an amazing day! Vanessa and Valentina were so helpful and rearranged the schedule to ensure that we didn’t spend too much time waiting in line for sites. They optimized the day perfectly so that it wasn’t too crowded wherever we went. Must do experience!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear, thank you very much for writing this review. We are happy that you had a great day with Vanesa and Valentina. We were happy for having you on board! Sincerely, Blue Cave Online
star-4
Not for the faint of heart!
Melanie_L
, Oct 2019
This tour was a beautiful tour of the islands. However, it is not for the faint of heart. Certainly NOT recommended for the elderly, pregnant and those with back problems. The ride can be rough, The waves were big and the waters were choppy on our tour. We couldn't enter Blue Cave but we knew it was weather dependent and of course, we did not want to endanger our lives. We stopped at Vis in lieu of the Blue Cave. We visited Comiza, Stiniva Bay, Blue Lagoon, Budikovac and Hvar as well. We passed up on swimming because the waters and winds were too cold on the day of our tour. On the way back, it was a little big frightening due to the rough seas but our skipper, Vanessa, was fantastic and brought us all back to shore, safe and secure. Thanks to her! I recommend this only for those who have sea legs. If you are prone to sea sickness, do NOT take this tour.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear traveller, thank you for leaving this honest review. On our product page is stated that the tour is not recommended for the mentioned groups of people - elderly, pregnant and those with back problems. The sea is never absolutely smooth, and those weather conditions are common for autumn, rather than summer, but we are glad you recognized our skipper Vanesa's experience as a maritime and that you felt safe. Best wishes, Blue cave Online
star-5
Excellent Choice
TorontoRover
, Sep 2019
This trip was remarkable in all aspects. Paying that little extra gave us a larger more comfortable boat than others we saw on the journey. The Skipper and guide were welcoming, encouraging and accomodating with eveyone onboard. There was ample time at every stop for swimming and food.or washroom breaks. The Blue Cave is a wonder to see and experience . We had 3 swim locations all with ample time to get wet or play longer. It is so easy to float and relax in the Adriatic. If time permited, I could do this for several days with this crew!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Dear traveller, Thank you very much for your detailed review of our trip. We appreciate the recommendation! All the best from Blue cave Online
star-5
We had the best day!
cocobrad
, Sep 2019
We had a group of 15 people and we were put with Hannah and Luca. They were such great captains and we had the best day with them. We arrived late because we couldn't find parking so they were great and reversed the order of the tour for us so we wouldn't be stuck at the Blue Cave forever waiting. They were very accomading and not put out at all by us. We made all the scheduled stops and it was great. The boat was nice, fit all of us comfortably. I liked that the rear of the boat was a big padded platform so you could choose to sit up front or lay in back. The ride home was extremely bumpy due to wind. Water was crashing all over us, soaking everyone. I was getting really nervous but Hannah was really confident in her driving and said the windy weather was common on the return boat ride. We got through it and she drove through all the waves great. It was a really fun day, I'd highly recommend to anyone! And this was a great company that included all the perfect stops.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Dear traveller, Thank you very much for this detailed review and for your recommendation! It was a pleasure having you and your group onboard. Best regards from Vanesa, Luka and everyone @ Blue cave Online

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Blue cave and Hvar Town - 5 islands tour
Likely to Sell Out
Blue cave and Hvar Town - 5 islands tour

star-5188

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$128.88

star-4.5411

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$103.38

star-5110

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$112.68

star-52

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$196.42

star-5628

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$118.89

star-5792

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$98.21

star-4.570

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$186.09

star-5200

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$118.89

star-52269

7 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$103.38
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations