Recent Searches
Clear

Krka Waterfalls Wanderers Day Tour from Split and Trogir

star-4.5254 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Split, Croatia
Krka Waterfalls Wanderers Day Tour from Split and Trogir

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon9 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

  • Explore the waterfalls and walking trails of Krka National Park on a self-guided tour
  • Admire the beautiful waterfalls in this scenic river area
  • Visit the historic stone workshops and watermills that line the river
  • Discover the park at your own pace on one of the numerous walking trails
  • Includes roundtrip transport from Split's city center
Saved to wishlist!
Driver/tour escort
Air-conditioned vehicle
5 hours of free time in the National Park
One way sightseeing cruise in the park
Entrance fee (you must have cash in HRK to pay for the entrance upon arrival to the park)
Food and drinks
  • Obala Hrvatskog narodnog preporoda 21 , Obala Hrvatskog narodnog preporoda 21, 21000, Split, Croatia

    Tour departs from our Gray Line office in Split, located on Riva promenade, at the address Obala hrvatskog narodnog preporoda 21. You’ll recognize the Gray Line sign. Latitude 43.507564 and longitude 16.439579.

  • Ul. Blaža Jurjeva Trogiranina 1 , Ul. Blaža Jurjeva Trogiranina 1, 21220, Trogir, Croatia

    Tour departs from our Gray Line office in Trogir, located on the north entrance to the historic core of the city, known as the north gate. Latitude 43.517588, longitude 16.250620. IMPORTANT NOTE: Please contact your tour operator for pick up in Trogir the day before.

  • 8:30 AM
    This activity will end right where it started.
    Receive a morning pickup from a central meeting point just outside Diocletian’s Cellars in the Split Old Town. Travel to Krka National Park aboard an air-conditioned coach bus, arriving at the park’s Skradinski Buk area after a short drive.

    Spend the rest of your trip exploring this wondrous natural area on your own. Take advantage of the park’s well-organized network of trails, or check out some of the historic stone houses that were once used as workshops and watermills by locals. Nature lovers are sure to enjoy the opportunity to explore the local plant and animal life, while adventure seekers will love the chance to “take the plunge” into the refreshing waters of Krka river.
    Itinerary
    Stop At:  
    Krka National Park
    Wander and explore for 2h 30 mins at the first location in the Park which is Skradinski Buk Our second stop in the park is Skradin, 2h30hrs to relax, unwind, take a swim in the Krka river or just enjoy the surrounding scenery
    Duration: 5 hours 
    Admission Ticket Not Included
    Stop At:  
    Plastovo
    On request, we can take you to a local family agrotourism just 10 mins away from our swimming place for a nice lunch or some wine tasting (not included in the price). It`s on you to decide !
    Duration: 1 hour 
    Admission Ticket Free
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Children must be accompanied by an adult
    • The duration of transfers are approximate, the exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions
    • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
    • A moderate amount of walking is involved if you wish to see the whole area, so comfortable walking shoes are recommended
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 46 travelers
    • OPERATED BY Gray Line Croatia
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Krka Waterfalls Wanderers Day Tour from Split and Trogir?
    A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

    • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
    See all safety measures taken by Krka Waterfalls Wanderers Day Tour from Split and Trogir.
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitization during Krka Waterfalls Wanderers Day Tour from Split and Trogir?
    A:The policies on sanitization are:

    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
    See all safety measures taken by Krka Waterfalls Wanderers Day Tour from Split and Trogir.
    Q:
    What is the social distancing policy during Krka Waterfalls Wanderers Day Tour from Split and Trogir?
    A:The policy on social distancing is:

    • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
    See all safety measures taken by Krka Waterfalls Wanderers Day Tour from Split and Trogir.
    Q:
    What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Krka Waterfalls Wanderers Day Tour from Split and Trogir?
    A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

    • Guides required to regularly wash hands
    See all safety measures taken by Krka Waterfalls Wanderers Day Tour from Split and Trogir.

    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Traveler Tips


    • "Theres lots of rocks and it might be hard to walk." See review
    • "This National Park is a must a beautiful place to visit and swim under the falls." See review
    • "Good luck taking a selfie the crowds are so big and continual that you can't stop to take a photo." See review

    Reviews

    4.5
    star-4.5
    254 Reviews

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    Showing 1-10 of 254 reviews
    star-5
    Good guide and trip
    Steve_M
    , May 2022
    The Kirka falls are beautiful though the crowds mixed with few guard rails in the boardwalk made it a little anxiety producing for me. The best part of the day was our tour guide, Josipa. She made sure we knew just where to go and even sent us WhatsApp text with links to where we should meet. She had many suggestions of what we should see and do. Unlike other tours, the temperature of the bus was good, plenty of airflow but not freezing.
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Hello, Thank you for sharing your lovely experience with us! We are looking forward to be our guests again! Best regards, Gray Line
    star-4
    Fantastic trip but not as much time as you think
    Rebecca_B
    , May 2022
    Krka National Park is stunning and completely worth the trip. Our guide and driver Darijo and Vladmir were really great and made the trip very memorable. The only negative part of this tour is the timings are a bit misleading. It says you get 2.5 hours in the park, but once you actually geting in the park, you only have 1 hour to walk around before you have to go to the boat. This is a bit disappointing as the park is so beautiful and a lot to look at and enjoy.
    star-5
    Perfect experience
    Bent_N
    , Apr 2022
    The guide, Darijo, was fantastic. The waterfalls so great. I recommend to go there in the spring, when there is plenty of room.
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Hello, Thank you for your review and recommendation! It is nice to hear that you had a great day on our Krka National Park Tour. Our team always give their best! You are more than welcome to be our guest again. Have a nice day :) Best regards, Gray Line
    star-4
    A good tour to krks national park
    Simon_G
    , Apr 2022
    The guide was quite knowledgeable in the local history, as a history fan myself I found it riveting to listen to it! The national park although crowded was a site to behold! The optional wine tasting at a local vineyard was absolutely amazing
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Hello, Thank you for your review! It is nice to hear you had a great day on Krka National Park Tour. You get different perspective about the place when you have excellent guide! Our team always give their best. We are looking forward to be our guest again. Have a great day! Best regards, Gray Line
    star-5
    Worth every penny for this waterfall!
    Eleanor_Y
    , Apr 2022
    A wonderful day out! Really good value for money with plenty of time to explore both locations. The waterfall is beautiful and you have plenty of time to walk around, enjoy the weather and take pictures! Our tour guide for informative, giving enough information and giving us our space/time to do our own thing. Missed out on swimming at the beach in Skradin due to a swan - but that can’t be helped. Would go with Viator again!
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Hello, Thank you for your review! It is nice to hear that you had a great day on Krka National Park Tour. We are looking forward to be our guest again. Have a nice day! Best regards, Gray Line
    star-5
    Stunning National Park
    Samantha_S
    , Apr 2022
    Stunning National Park! The tour was well organized and Josipa was very positive and communicative. A nice easy experience where you could explore a bit on your own.
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Hello, Thank you for your review! It is so nice to hear that you had a great day on our Krka National Park Tour. Our team always give their best. We are looking forward to be our guest again. Best of luck :) Regards, Gray Line
    star-5
    Lovely, mostly self-guided tour
    Deanna_D
    , Apr 2022
    This was a great tour. The tour guide was informative, funny, and helpful but not overbearing. A lot of the tour was self-guided which was nice. Krka was super beautiful and is well worth visiting. It also wasn’t a super long tour, which was nice.
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Hello, Thank you for your review! It is so nice to hear that you had a great day on our Krka National Park Tour. We are looking forward to be our guest again. Best of luck :) Regards, Gray Line
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Stunning
    Jamal_C
    , Apr 2022
    Krka was lovely, and the waterfall was very nice and picturesque! We went at a good time (early April) as there were not many people around. Nice comfortable drive from Split to Krka, good hosting by Dario the tour guide.
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Hello, Thank you for your review! It is so nice to hear that you had a great day on our Krka National Park Tour. We are looking forward to be our guest again. Best of luck :) Regards, Gray Line
    star-5
    Great day.
    Joel_S
    , Oct 2021
    Amazing day, Darrio our tour Guide was brilliant, friendly and knowledgable. The waterfalls were amazing.
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Hello, Thank you for your review and recommendation! It is so nice to hear that you had a great day on our Krka National Park Tour. We are looking forward to be our guest again. Best of luck :) Regards, Gray Line
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Great guide. Easy. Upgrade to wine tasting though.
    April_H
    , Oct 2021
    The guide was brilliant. Dario has incredible English and was fun. Transport was quick and easy , centre of split . Would recommend upgrading to the wine tour though. In low season , the town they take you to after the waterfalls , there isn’t much to do for 3 hours .
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Hello, Thank you for your review and recommendation! It is so nice to hear that you had a great day on our Krka National Park Tour. Our team always give their best! We are looking forward to be our guest again. Best of luck :) Regards, Gray Line
    2 travelers found this review helpful
    star-3
    It was a beautiful...
    Pushpa_B
    , Oct 2021
    It was a beautiful experience but during low season half a day tour is adequate, as the weather is not so warm and it can get chilly 🥶
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Hello, Thank you for your review! It is so nice to hear that you had a great day on our Krka National Park Tour. We are looking forward to be our guests again, maybe in some warmer period of the year! Best of luck :) Regards, Gray Line
    star-5
    Great tour and guide; perhaps a bit longer than needed
    Cynthia_B
    , Oct 2021
    We really enjoyed the tour. Our guide Darijo was a wealth of information, speaks a gazillion languages, remembers everyone's name and where they are from and likes to banter and joke. If you are easily offended tell him so he adjusts. This is a beautiful park and easy to walk. The only down side is that Viator misstated the return time. YOU WILL NOT RETURN TO SPLIT AT 2PM. WE GOT BACK AT 5:30. So if your itinerary is affected by the later return, be advised. Darijo told us Viator did not make the change they requested. Personally, we had time to kill on the tour because we did not swim or do wine tasting. The delayed return really affected our drive to the next location.
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Hello, Thank you for your review and recommendation! It is so nice to hear that you had a great day on our Krka National Park Tour. We apologize for getting wrong information, thank you for telling us that and we will fix it as soon as possible. We are looking forward to be our guests again! Best of luck :) Regards, Gray Line
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Fantastic trip MUST DO
    Hugh_G
    , Oct 2021
    This is a must do trip if you come to Split! Best value for money tour guide i have ever done. Our guid Marina was a wonderful host and very insightful and knowledgable. As well as the waterfalls this also includes a boat ride to skadin which is a beautiful old town with a docks worth sight seeing, the views from the top over looking the city are breath taking and the beach and ability to go swimming is also a lovely touch. The waterfalls were unbelievable, and the walk was nit steep at all and started uphill and finished downhill so was doable for old and young individuals. There is plenty of time to stop, take pictures and eat so there was also no rush. Lastly, the coaches were first class, they have plenty of leg room and are extremely comfy which made the trip even more enjoyable.. superb trip and well worth it!
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Hello, Thank you for your review and recommendation! It is so nice to hear that you had a great day on our Krka National Park Tour. After reading this, you encouraged us to further develop our service and enjoy more and more. We are looking forward to be our guests again! Best of luck :) Regards, Gray Line
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-4
    Beautiful scenery
    Claire_L
    , Sep 2021
    Enjoyed the walk through the park to be wowed by the waterfalls at the end! Guide Dario was informative and humerus. Feel the trip could have been slightly shorter as we spent time in Sibenik afterwards however very happy we saw that national park.
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Hello, Thank you for your review! It is so nice to hear that you had a great day on our Krka National Park Tour. Thank you also for your observation, we are looking forward to be our guests again! Best of luck :) Regards, Gray Line
    star-3
    Poor tour guide
    Sharon_W
    , Sep 2021
    Park was beautiful would definitely recommend going to Krka. However, our tour guide Dario, was less than pleasant. We were not informed that we had to check in at the tourist office, so we just joined the group without doing so. Then on the bus, we were confronted by Dario in an unprofessional and condescending manner. He then proceeded to continuously mention the “four Irish girls” mistake to the entire bus of tourists. We felt embarrassed and very uncomfortable for the remainder of the bus journey. We also witnessed him being very rude towards another solo traveller when he asked practical questions. Would recommend the tour but not this particular tour guide.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-4
    It was a good trip. Our...
    Vilma_W
    , Sep 2021
    It was a good trip. Our guide Dario was very informative. He suggested us to do a extra short walk because he noticed that we’re wearing our boots. It was well worth the time.
    icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
    Thank you for your comment, it is really nice to hear that you had a good time on the daytrip to Krka waterfalls.
    star-5
    Highly enjoyable trip
    Adrian_S
    , Sep 2021
    Tour guide very friendly, easy to understand. Minimal waiting time. Best value for money. Overall a great experience
    icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
    Hi Adrian, thank you so much for your 5 star comment, we are really happy to hear about your lovely experince you had with us on a tour. Thank you :)
    star-5
    Funny and informative Tour...Excellent!
    Nicole_H
    , Sep 2021
    Really funny Tour with Darijo. He never missed a chance to tell a joke, what made the busride an entertaining one. He told us a lot of interesting facts about Krka and all the places on the way to there. The tour was well organized, we were all put into a Whatsapp group so everyone had the information about meetingpoints, including pictures. very informative and funny, actually more a comedy day than a travel day. In a positive way. We enjoyed it and can only recommend this tour. Nicole & Sebastian
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Dear Nicole and Sebastian Thank you for your lovely comment! Maybe you will join us one more time soon :-) Kind regards Gray Line
    star-2
    Beautiful park— likely caught COVID on bus ride.
    Alex_B
    , Aug 2021
    First of all Krka National Park was fantastic and should be visited (even though they banned swimming in the park this year). However the lack of COVID safety measures by Grey Line was appalling. Not only were most of the visitors not once asked to wear a mask on the 2 hour bus ride each way, but the driver and tour guide did not even have one on! Of course didn’t stop him from telling jokes into a microphone to a bus with every single seat packed and maybe 5-10 people total wearing masks. Five days later when I get tested as was required to return home, my result was positive. Ruined the last two days of our trip and I am writing this review from my quarantined hotel in Hvar where I must remain for another week. We were careful our entire trip (wore masks in every enclosed/ crowded space) and this bus ride was the only time we felt genuinely concerned about COVID exposure. I gave it two stars because it would have been highly enjoyable absent their disregard for any sort of basic safety protocols.
    3 travelers found this review helpful
    star-5
    Beautiful waterfalls
    Alex_J
    , Aug 2021
    Had a wonderful trip to Krka, the trip is well organised and they give you plenty of time to explore the beauty of the national park. Swimming in the Krka river was a real highlight of the trip! Haris (our guide) was extremely friendly and very helpful and informative. Thanks again!
    2 travelers found this review helpful

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Krka Waterfalls Wanderers Day Tour from Split and Trogir
    Krka Waterfalls Wanderers Day Tour from Split and Trogir

    star-4.5253

    9 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $27.33

    star-5273

    9 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $33.89

    star-5330

    9 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $22.96

    star-51

    9 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $29.52

    star-5106

    9 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $43.73

    star-49

    7 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $29.52

    star-51249

    10 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $41.55

    Explore Similar Things to Do