Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Split and Trogir Half Day Tour from Split

star-4.5
|
Split, Croatia

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 travelers1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers11 travelers12 travelers13 travelers14 travelers15 travelers
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Make the most of your time ashore in Croatia by discovering the highlights of Split and Trogir in just half a day. Following easy pickup, travel to the coastal town of Trogir and explore its fortress, palace, and other highlights while learning about its history from your guide. Then, continue to Split and visit the UNESCO-listed Diocletian’s Palace, Cathedral of Saint Domnius, and more.
  • Central pickup and drop-off make for simple logistics
  • See the highlights of UNESCO-listed Trogir and Split
  • Travel in comfort via an air-conditioned coach
  • Learn about both destinations’ millennia of history from your guide
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Live commentary on board
Professional guide
Port pickup
Air-conditioned vehicle
Food and drinks
Gratuities
Entry Fees

Departure Point

Gat Svetog Duje, Split, Croatia

Return Details

Riva, 21.000, 21000, Split, Croatia
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • At time of booking, Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information at time of booking: ship name, docking time, disembarkation time and re-boarding time
  • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late or non-arrival of cruise ship
  • The duration of transfers are approximate, the exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Please note EXACT pick up times will be sent to You several days prior to Your tour. Check Your messages as we can only contact You through Viator.
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Croatian Trails

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Split and Trogir Half Day Tour from Split?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Split and Trogir Half Day Tour from Split.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Diocletian's palace is most impressive, and the lavender gelato in Trogir is a must!" See review
  • "I have no reservations in recommending her on this 1/2 day excursion." See review
  • "At the end of the tour, it would have been helpful for directions to transportation back to ship because it was quite a distance away and not the leisurely 10 minute walk we were told." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
28 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews
star-5
Great Trip!
Ian S
, Sep 2019
We had a brilliant time with Tina Only six of us were met from the cruise ship in a very professional and friendly way Great transfers and extremely interesting and knowledgeable visits to pretty little Trogir and the amazing Diocletian's Palace which is a totally awesome UNESCO world heritage site. Would definitely recommend!!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again when you come back to Croatia! Kind regards
HelpfulHelpful0 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
So much fun
David5_12
, Aug 2019
Tina was dynamic, she was so excited to show us her homeland. She had so much knowledge of the area and was great at explaining the history and culture of the area. We learned so much and had a great day!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are delighted you had fun and we hope to welcome you again! Kind regards
HelpfulHelpful0 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Natural beauty and history combined
K4672IIalexandras
, Jul 2019
There were only 6 of us in our group, and Sandra, our guide was terrific.. I thought this tour was the perfect combination of small town beauty and historical sightseeing. Diocletian's palace is most impressive, and the lavender gelato in Trogir is a must! I also enjoyed the drive through the city of Split to get to Trogir.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Thank You for taking the time to write a review, we are delighted that You enjoyed Your tour and that our guide made it even better. We hope to welcome You again if You visit Croatia again. Kind regards Croatian Trails
HelpfulHelpful0 travelers found this review helpful
star-1
Terrible
367daniellez
, Jun 2019
Everything said that they would meet us after our cruise landed. We landed and we waited, and waited, and called and called to find out where they were and the number said not accepting calls. They were not there and then called hours later and said where are you? from a different number. Not good communication and left us in a foreign country with no plan.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Hi Danielle, We are sorry to hear You had a bad experience. However, we have to clarify the situation as there seems to be a miscommunication. One week prior to Your tour date, You were sent a private message through Viator with the exact pick-up details and time which was 08:30 am. You responded to this message, therefore, we assumed that You have indeed read it. Our office hours are from 09:00 am so we couldn't have picked up the phone at 07:00 am and the guide had Your number in case she couldn't find You. She called from the pick-up spot at 08:30 am and You informed her You will not be attending the tour as she was late. We would just like to clarify that she was never late, she was there on time as was written in our message to You the week prior and that the other 20 passengers from the same ship were there as instructed and had no issues. Again, we are sorry for Your bad experience and we understand it must be upsetting but if You check Your messages You will see that everything was sent on time and with clear instructions which You have received as we continued the conversation and answered another question You had. Kind regards Dora
HelpfulHelpful0 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Half Day a Split and Trogir
Alan H
, Jun 2019
Enjoyed this tour very much. Our tour guide was excellent. She imparted interesting information relevant to Split and Trogir, and surrounding countryside. Provided interesting historical facts in relation to the country in general. Was impressed with her personality and sense of humor. Made the tour one of the best we have ever taken part in.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Thank You for Your review! We are thrilled You had a great time on Your tour and we hope to see You again in Croatia! Kind regards Croatian Trails
HelpfulHelpful0 travelers found this review helpful
star-4
informative
Companion37653549053
, May 2019
Our tour guide was Lea and she picked us up from the meeting point exactly on time. She was very knowledgeable and informative throughout the tour both at Trogir and Split itself. I have no reservations in recommending her on this 1/2 day excursion. The only downside was the weather as it consisted of a little sunshine and but heavy showers in-between. Can't do anything about that I'm afraid.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Thank You for Your feedback, we are delighted to her You enjoyed Your tour. We hope You will visit us again soon! Kind regards Dora
HelpfulHelpful0 travelers found this review helpful
star-4
Split and Trogir Half Day Tour from Split
Glenn A
, May 2019
Trogir was a wonderful surprise and lovely town to visit. Enjoyed our free time there and would like to go back in the future. Split was very interesting and even more so if you were a GOT fan, which we were not. Split was very crowded and we were rushed through the main sites. At the end of the tour, it would have been helpful for directions to transportation back to ship because it was quite a distance away and not the leisurely 10 minute walk we were told. Otherwise our guide, Rocco, was excellent and very knowledgeable.
icon Response from Host , May 2019
Hi Glenn Thank You for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to hear You enjoyed Your visit and we will pass Your notes to the guide as they are very helpful for improving our future services. Thank You for booking with Croatian Trails. Kind regards Dora
HelpfulHelpful0 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Split and Trogir Half Day Tour from Split
Bill B
, Sep 2018
Excellent tour because of Tina! She grew up in Split and had a thorough knowledge of the history as well as current culture of both locations. When the 5 hour tour was over, Tina gave us great advice on where to spend the rest of our day in Split. We were very fortunate to be the only two on the tour with Tina and the driver, and the fact that our tour wasn't cancelled reflects very favorably on Viator/ Croatian Trails.
HelpfulHelpful0 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
The tour to Split and Trogir was...
Violet P
, Nov 2017
The tour to Split and Trogir was absolutely wonderful. We had a first class tour guide who spoke excellent English and who gave us a historical overview of the country and the regions were were visiting. The sites were beautiful and we had ample time to see all the places as described on the advertised tour. Our guide stayed with us most of the time but we also had time on our own to explore, take photos and shop. We had a comfortable, clean mini van for the four of us and our driver was cautious and considerate. He stopped on numerous occasions to allow us to take photos. We would highly recommend this tour and we plan to return.
HelpfulHelpful0 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Great friendly guide who shared a...
pbshaw13
, Oct 2017
Great friendly guide who shared a lot of information on the two cities. We all had a great time. Very nice, new van for transport.
HelpfulHelpful0 travelers found this review helpful

Product code: 37734P4

Explore Similar Things to Do