Recent Searches
Clear

1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa

star-3.586 Reviews
|
Tampa, United States
1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more

Overview

See dolphins and other marine wildlife on a guided, 90-minute cruise along the bustling waters of Tampa Bay. Choose from a morning or afternoon departure time, then discover Tampa Bay’s fascinating ecosystem. Look for an abundance of wildlife that lives there — bottlenose dolphins, fish, birds, manatees, sea turtles and more — and learn how they thrive in one of the nation’s most diverse seaports, Port Tampa Bay.
  • Take a cruise along the waters of Tampa Bay
  • Enjoy a narrated account of the trip
  • Look for local marine wildlife like dolphins, manatees and more
  • Fun for the entire family
Saved to wishlist!
1.5-hour sightseeing cruise
Live commentary on board
Professional guide
Bottled water
Soda/Pop
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off
DVD (available to purchase)
Parking in front of building (parking charges apply)
PWT3 - History Center/Amalie Arena , Tampa, FL 33602, USA

Departure Point: Behind  The Tampa Bay History Center at the dock Tampa FL. Address: 801 Old Water Street Tampa, FL 33602 Directions: Dock (water taxi dock #3) Parking at parking lots on Chanelside drive Board the blue boat with yellow top

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 1 day of travel. In this case confirmation will be received as soon as possible, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Covid-19 Health operation for our tours. We have lowered the capacity of our vessels from 45 to 15 to allow for social distancing of each group on the boat. Our boats will be sanitized between each departure. ALL guests are required to wear a face covering (nose and mouth) at all times. Boarding will be refused to any guest not wearing a face covering without a refund. We care about your and our staff's health. So Thank You for your cooperation it is appreciated.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Tampa Water Taxi Company, LLC
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
Is there parking near the departure point for the 1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa?
A:Yes - the nearest parking is at either the Garrison Street parking lot or the Channelside Parking Garage. Note: There may be fees for parking.
May 2021
Q:
Can I bring my young child on the 1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa?
A:We accept children of all ages from newborn and up. We have personal flotation devices for children and adults.
Mar 2021
Q:
Can I bring my own drinks on board for the 1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa?
A:Bottled water and soda are provided complimentary. You may bring and consume adult beverages on your tour as long as you are of legal age (you may use our iced cooler).
Mar 2021
Q:
Are there restrooms on board the boat for the 1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa?
A:There are no restrooms on board, however you may use the restroom before or after the tour at the departure location.
Mar 2021
Q:
What is the departure point for the 1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa?
A:The tour departs from the Tampa Bay History Center at 801 Water St. Tampa FL 33602
May 2021
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during 1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by 1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during 1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by 1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during 1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by 1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by 1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
86 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 86 reviews
star-5
Fun experience
Brandon_C
, Oct 2021
Really cool to see Tampa from the water and got to see several dolphins. Our guide was very informative and funny. He was also really excited and cared about his job
star-4
The location was not...
Francisco_R
, Oct 2021
The location was not marked outside so it was difficult to find. Once we got there, the tour started promptly on time. Our tour guide was friendly andknowledgeable of the area. Unfortunately we did not got to see a dolphin but the boat ride was wonderful. We had a great time.
star-5
Great tour before flight home!
Richard_C
, Oct 2021
The guide, Mark, was great and very informative. Had a nice cruise to where the dolphins likely were with lots of information along the way to entertain us. Fortunately (but knowing upon booking seeing wild dolphins is not guaranteed) we found 2-3 and they were very entertaining and beautiful. Great way to spend 1.5 hours before an afternoon flight home. Would recommend.
star-1
Sad
Tammy_L
, Sep 2021
The boat leaving without us due to a road closure 2 minutes away from our destination. The offer of refund and /or another time.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
All tours leave on time in respect to the guests that are on board . Refund terms and conditions are set by Viator and agreed to by you when you book on line. We have no control of there terms. If you asked us "is there a refund when we miss the departure." we must repeat Viator rules "no". If you called us and asked what we can do, we would have made you some offers to make up for your missing your departure. But instead you left a 1 star review closing any doors.
star-4
Captain was very nice
Lisa_T
, Aug 2021
Nice day on the water but we didn’t see any dolphins and this was why we booked and paid for the trip.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Didn’t see a single dolphin!
DeMitra_B
, Jul 2021
Couldn’t find the location. Called the number for the person to find out they sent us the wrong way! Seen no dolphins!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
To make it easy for all guests. We sent maps, GPS locations and address of our departure location (but it requires that you read them). We have live phone support happy to guide guests if they are lost. And yes seeing dolphins are not 100% as they are wild animals. But if you were on this trip all guests we given free return vouchers (or your current booking #) to return free till they see dolphins, with no time limits on the return. We only not see dolphins 3% of our trips (18 year stats)
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
No fun
Ala_A
, Jul 2021
Hot No dolphins. Never doing again Worst day ever it was very hot waiting for ever for the boat No no
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Dolphin fun
VERONICA_S
, Jul 2021
I loved seeing the dolphin jump in front of the tug boat. I just wish would could have seen more through out. Overall great ride
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
No dolphins
Tracia
, Jun 2021
The operator (Cpt. Larry) overbooked and nearly kicked us off the bot because of that! Thankfully we had our email confirmation (which he confirmed) to show him. Even after that he still commented ‘well, I don’t have you on my list’! Unbelievable! He tried to replace my party of 8 with the 7 people that arrived late (after we were already on the boat). We were already leaving when they rushed up. What a joke! I am the most forgiving person I know but he was wrong to continue to question me. Also, we NEVER saw dolphins! Maybe they went home for that morning. The boat ride was decent.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Disappointed dolphin cruise
LPBT
, Jun 2021
Their customer service is awful. The website is not user friendly. The captain was not very informative and was rude. The boat route was in a high travel area that Diminished the experience of seeing the dolphins.
2 travelers found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa
1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa

star-3.586

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$30.77

star-4118

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$30.77

star-5112

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$56.42

star-54

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$350.00

Explore Similar Things to Do