Recent Searches
Clear

Are you interested in?

Private and Luxury
1 Tours & Activities
Downtown Tampa Tours
3 Tours & Activities
Tours, Sightseeing & Cruises
35 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa

star-3.5
|
Tampa, United States

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

See dolphins and other marine wildlife on a guided, 90-minute cruise along the bustling waters of Tampa Bay. Choose from a morning or afternoon departure time, then discover Tampa Bay’s fascinating ecosystem. Look for an abundance of wildlife that lives there — bottlenose dolphins, fish, birds, manatees, sea turtles and more — and learn how they thrive in one of the nation’s most diverse seaports, Port Tampa Bay.
  • Take a cruise along the waters of Tampa Bay
  • Enjoy a narrated account of the trip
  • Look for local marine wildlife like dolphins, manatees and more
  • Fun for the entire family
Saved to wishlist!
1.5-hour sightseeing cruise
Live commentary on board
Professional guide
Bottled water
Soda/Pop
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off
DVD (available to purchase)
Parking in front of building (parking charges apply)

Departure Point

PWT3 - History Center/Amalie Arena, Tampa, FL 33602, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Covid-19 Health operation for our tours. We have lowered the capacity of our vessels from 45 to 15 to allow for social distancing of each group on the boat. Our boats will be sanitized between each departure. ALL guests are required to wear a face covering (nose and mouth) at all times. Boarding will be refused to any guest not wearing a face covering without a refund. We care about your and our staff's health. So Thank You for your cooperation it is appreciated.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Tampa Water Taxi Company, LLC

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during 1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by 1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during 1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by 1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during 1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by 1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by 1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during 1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by 1.5-hour Dolphin Sightseeing Cruise from Tampa.

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
42 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 42 reviews
star-5
Awesome fun
Katherine_H
, Mar 2020
Was a lot of fun Captain Mark was amazing was amazing fun and knowledgeable. We found dolphin beforehand we left the canal. I would’ve like to have gon further in the bay but with the 2 dolphins play in our area we did have dolphins to see
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Dolphin sightseeing
Svitlana_S
, Mar 2020
Waste of time and money...you wont see any dolphins...it is only 1 hour and 30 min trip on a small boat
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
No dolphins
Allison_R
, Mar 2020
We did not see any dolphins Tour guide was very good Tour guide said we can come back another time for free since it’s a guaranteed to see Dolphins
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Dolphins up close!
Dave_H
, Mar 2020
Captain Mark was informative, fun, and friendly. We were fortunate to see dolphins up close and diving in front of the departing cruise ships. Great outing, Thank you!
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
It’s okay
Rama
, Feb 2020
The tour is okay if your planning to travel in the see but you may not see dolphins as you see in the picture of this tour.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Terrible
Jessie_C
, Feb 2020
The captain was 15 min late to pick up and was on his phone for much of the trip as a result we did not see a single dolphin.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Nice time
Anita_B
, Feb 2020
We enjoyed relaxing and feeling the breeze of the ocean. We saw some dolphin near the 2 cruise ships that were heading out. Not lots of dolphin but very relaxing.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
No dolphins today
vromano
, Feb 2020
The host for the boat ride could not have been better. He helped us in and out of boat, he was informative, interesting, and humorous. Unfortunately, only one person sighted one dolphin for one second so I can''t give it a 5. He did say to come back anytime but since we are not from the area that is not likely.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Yes please come back at no charge ANYTIME in the future and we will find you dolphins. We are seeking a wild creatures that do what they want and when. We are good but nothing is 100% with wild dolphins. Hope to see you soon.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Dolphin
mbelljohnson
, Oct 2019
I know that no one has control over nature but we only got to see the fin of a dolphin as it was going back into the water on our cruise. I was so board that I almost dosed off twice because nothing was happening.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
No dolphins
embeev4
, Oct 2019
Came down on vacation to visit my 2 young children, dolphin tour top of the list. Took me 45 minutes to find the place, glad he waited for us. So by the time we got to the boat our tour was cut short bc we were late. Didn't see any dolphins, gentleman told me to call back in the morning. 2 mornings I called in a row and both times he said winds were to strong, but both days we were outside enjoying the beautiful days in the sun. Now I paid for 3 tickets (1 adult, 2 children) with disappointed children not seeing dolphins for 3 days now, and I cannot take them because I'm going back home.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
It is dispointing to us too. But we are dealing with wild creatures that do what they want (thats what makes our tour so special). As you were told at the end of our trip. You may return ANYTIME (no time limit for your return as your tickets are marked still good to use) till we give you an encounter that you will live with for a lifetime. This policy IS stated on our web site. Just call and let us know when you want to return.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 10654P1

Explore Similar Things to Do