Recent Searches
Clear

Whale Watching Catamaran in Costa Adeje

star-4.546 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Playa de la Américas, Spain
Whale Watching Catamaran in Costa Adeje
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon3 hours  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Gain insight into Tenerife’s underwater world and travel into waters that are home to diverse ecosystems with this catamaran adventure. Going on a marine life themed tour has the benefit of traveling with crew who are familiar with the places where whales and dolphins have been spotted before. Relax as you travel, and benefit from the onboard perk of having delicious food and drinks included.
  • Admire beautiful coastal views and look out for marine life at the same time
  • Look out for bottlenose dolphins, spotted dolphins, and pilot whales
  • Avoid pricey bar fees and enjoy an open bar on the boat
  • No hunger pangs—sandwiches are provided
Saved to wishlist!
Snacks
Alcoholic Beverages
Soda/Pop
Bottled water
Sun beds at the front of the boat are an extra charge and are on a first come first served basis
Ice-creams cost extra
Some hotels we unfortunately don't offer pick up from
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Av. de Colón, 11 , Av. de Colón, 11, 38660 Playa de la Américas, Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain

PLEASE LEAVE YOUR MOBILE NUMBER (WITH COUNTRY CODE) AND E-MAIL SO WE CAN TELL YOU THE MEETING INSTRUCTIONS!

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

This activity will end right where it started.PLEASE LEAVE YOUR MOBILE NUMBER (WITH COUNTRY CODE) AND E-MAIL SO WE CAN TELL YOU THE MEETING INSTRUCTIONS! WE OFFER PICK UP FROM SET HOTELS. WE WILL LET YOU KNOW THE CLOSEST PICK TO YOUR HOTEL AFTER WE RECEIVE YOUR BOOKING. PLEASE NOTE HOTELS CLOSE TO THE PORT WILL NEED TO GO DIRECT TO THE PORT. PLEASE NOTE THERE ARE 3 LARGE CATAMARANS OPERATING THIS EXCURSIONS WE CANNOT GUARANTEE WHICH ONE OF THE 3 YOU WILL BE ON.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 160 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Tenerife First Excursions
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
46 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 46 reviews
star-4
Great experience, excellent care
Harvey_T
, Jul 2022
It was a great time, my girlfriend was sea-sick and the crew helped taking great care of all who felt ill.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we hope she is feeling ok again
star-5
A great morning
Dean_D
, Apr 2022
Lovlie 3 hours out on the sea. We saw 2 different types of dolphin and whale. Great experience. Crew were great and very knowledgeable.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to seeing you again soon
star-4
To see the dolphins 🐬...
Yigal_S
, Feb 2022
To see the dolphins 🐬 and whales 🐳 I would be better if our host will not scream to much Luckily he was quiet 🤫 when we saw the dolphins and whales 🙏
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to seeing you again soon
star-5
Fabulous trip!
Irene_M
, Jan 2022
We saw lots of pilot whales really close to the boat. The guide on board was informative and the crew friendly and helpful. A pleasant stop in a secluded bay for a swim. Sandwiches and refreshments included in the price. Great value and a lovely 3 hours. Specialthanks to our lovely driver, Helen, who picked us up at our hotel and drove us back after.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We look forward to seeing you here again soon!
star-2
Busy excursion
Casey_T
, Dec 2021
This is a very busy excursion on a big boat… not exactly what we had in mind for whale watching, which I would have preferred something more intimate with a guide not speaking over the loud speaker. Lots of families with (sea sick) small kids. Not much comfortable room to sit and enjoy for three hours. There were beds at the front of the boat but they were “first come first serve” for an extra fee. We got there 15 minutes before the excursion (through the same company’s transportation for this specific extrusion) and all of the beds were taken. Overall, felt very touristy and busy.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you for your honest review. We do offer smaller and more intimate boats. Thus unfortunately as described in the description has a large capacity. Also it also explains in the description about the sun beds being extra and on a first come first served basis. Have a lovely Xmas and a happy 2022
star-5
Lovely day
Spencer_C
, Dec 2021
Oliver and the crew are so very friendly, Ollie is multi lingual so caters for all, saw loads of whales they came close to the boat and underneath too. Also worth upgrading to the beds for €10, sandwiches and drinks are plenty which are included in the trip
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you for lovely review! We look forward to seeing you here again soon
star-5
Great day out
Claire_M
, Dec 2021
Great trip friendly staff good time had by all oliver makes the trip. Seen loads of whales and kids loved swimming in sea great valie for money definately will be back highly recommended
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to seeing you here again soon
star-5
Brilliant
Lesley_E
, Oct 2021
The pick up and drop of was great, there was plenty of room on the catamaran , the crew was brilliant nothing was too much troubl for them. We saw lots of pilot whales in several groups quite close to the boat... A great trip .. 👍😊
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are really happy to hear you enjoyed seeing the beautiful pilot whales. See you next time!
star-1
I was very disappointed...
Andrea_T
, Sep 2021
I was very disappointed as when I arrived there they did not have me on the list yet I had a voucher showing I was booked on. When queried with the tour operator they said why didn't I call them?
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
It's very sad to see this review considering everything was correctly arranged and twice the crew members brought you to the correct gate. Then you went on the boat trip and afterwards requested a refund claiming you didn't do the boat trip. Now you leave this unfair review.
star-5
100x100 valuable
Nuria_B
, Aug 2021
We saw dolfins and whales for a long time, we could take many photos and videos and after that a wonderfull swim in the sea jumping from the catamaran. I recomend it!!!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for this lovely review! We look forward to seeing you next time!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
wonderful boat tour
Simko_A
, Aug 2021
The Firebird Crew provided us with an excellent experience - price-performance ratio is good - I can only recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for the great review!
star-5
Nice day trip
Karen_P
, Dec 2020
Saw lots of whales and the hosts were great. Lots of space on the boat and the refreshments were good
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Thank you for booking with us and taking the time to write this review. We look forward to seeing you next time.
star-5
Perfect Day
Alessia_P
, Mar 2022
Alles war perfekt wir haben Delfine und Wale gesehen, bebadet und auf dem meer gefahren. Durch und surch ein tolles erlebiss
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to seeing you here again soon.
star-5
Sehr schön
Denise_G
, Feb 2022
Das Team gibt sich viel Mühe nach den Tieren zu suchen. Ein wirklich schönes Erlebnis. Denkt bitte alle an Reisekaugummis bei Seekrankheit.... Leider mussten wir zweimal lange auf den Bus zum Rücktransport warten.... sonst alles top
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the Catamaran
star-3
Para turistas
Marcos_C
, Feb 2022
Es verdad que tuvimos mala suerte porque el mar estaba muy picado y apenas vimos animales, eso cuento con ello porque la naturaleza es así, pero me pareció una búsqueda pobre. Ponen música durante la travesía en vez de dejarte disfrutar del sonido y la paz del Mar, toda la proa está llena de hamacas que se pagan a parte, te hacen la típica foto al principio que luego te venden, en resumen, está diseñado para turistas. Nosotros no repetiremos.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We offer smaller boats if you are interested next time you come to Tenerife.
star-5
Empfehlenswert
Max_W
, Jan 2022
Sehr gute Organisation. Wir konnten die Tiere beobachten. Lockere Atmosphäre. 5 sprachige Ansage war sehr gut.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to seeing you here again soon
star-5
Wale gesehen.
Ute_U
, Nov 2021
Sehr nette Crew, wir haben uns sehr wohlgefühlt. Ausreichend Platz für alle Gäste auf dem Katamaran.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.
star-4
Tutto perfetto peccato...
Gabriele_R
, Sep 2021
Tutto perfetto peccato che non c era la guida in italiano come da ns richiesta Per il resto ok Avvistamenti compresi
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to seeing you here next time.
star-5
Finalmente le balene !!!!
Raffaella_N
, Sep 2021
Esperienza in catamarano bellissima ! Abbiamo visto sia balene pilota che delfini , un’emozione pazzesca ! Personale molto gentile , lo consiglio caldamente !
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for the lovely review. So good to see them in their natural habitat. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
star-3
Belle excursion mais trop de monde à bord
JeanLouis_V
, Sep 2021
Belle excursion mais trop de monde à bord Beaucoup de discussion sur les boissons et les sandwisches
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Unfortunately this is not the tour if you don't like large groups. What we suggest is the all inclusive yacht trip we offer next time you are here. We do appreciate your feedback.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Whale Watching Catamaran in Costa Adeje
Likely to Sell Out
Whale Watching Catamaran in Costa Adeje

star-4.546

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$40.29

star-5309

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$56.82

star-4.5277

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$40.29

star-4.525

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$27.89

star-5892

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$56.82

star-58

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$38.22

star-4.511

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$51.65
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations