Recent Searches
Clear

Whale & Dolphin Watching Boat Tour from Los Cristianos

star-4.5954 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Arona, Spain
Whale & Dolphin Watching Boat Tour from Los Cristianos

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Discover the beauty of the Atlantic Ocean on this Bahriyeli boat tour from Los Cristianos Harbor. You won’t have to worry about missing a whale or dolphin sighting as you have experienced crew members to answer your questions, and point out any marine sightings. Escape the hustle and bustle of the city, and get fantastic views and photo opportunities of Mount Teide, the Tenerife coastline, and marine life.
  • A great choice for nature and wildlife fans
  • Learn about native marine life from the boat crew
  • See Mount Teide and Tenerife’s coastline from a stunning vantage point
  • Amazing opportunity to see whales and dolphins in their natural environment
Saved to wishlist!
Professional guide
Boat tour
Food and drinks, unless specified
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)

Departure Point

P.º Rincón del Puerto, 4, 38650 Arona, Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain

Los Cristianos Harbour in Arona Tenerife

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • All pets are also welcome onboard
  • Large salon to get away from all the elements
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 140 travelers
  • OPERATED BY BAHRIYELI - collaborating with SEA SHEPHERD
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Whale & Dolphin Watching Boat Tour from Los Cristianos ?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Whale & Dolphin Watching Boat Tour from Los Cristianos .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Whale & Dolphin Watching Boat Tour from Los Cristianos ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
See all safety measures taken by Whale & Dolphin Watching Boat Tour from Los Cristianos .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Whale & Dolphin Watching Boat Tour from Los Cristianos ?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Whale & Dolphin Watching Boat Tour from Los Cristianos .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Whale & Dolphin Watching Boat Tour from Los Cristianos ?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Whale & Dolphin Watching Boat Tour from Los Cristianos .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "I think 2 hours was an ideal length of time (not too long but long enough), great trip for holidaying with teenagers." See review
  • "The tour guides are always present for you and they male this experience unforgetable" See review
  • "Very nice tour, respectable to the animals, the whales are residents there, u get to see them easily.very knowledgeable guide, 2 h is perfect time." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
954 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 954 reviews
star-5
All good, no problems or issues, we saw dorphind and whales.
AnaMaria_A
, Jan 2022
Friendly staff, nice trip, all was good. We saw dolphins and whales. They took good care of the environment, of the tripulation, safety measures, etc.
star-2
Cancelled with no explanation or preadvise, no sign of refund yet
Anita_G
, Jan 2022
Got cancelled with no pre advise, we made all the way for nothing. Still waiting for refund from yesterday no signs and today they ask for review :(
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Thank you for your review. As you can see for yourself, the weather conditions are horrific here. The sea is very bad to do what we normally do and that is a pleasurable sail, spending quality time with whales and dolphins. That is why we cancelled the trip and ALL our clients were advised, have a look in your messages. Some clients changed to another day, some could not and have been refunded. As you have not replied to any message or called us, we do not know what it is you want to do. Reading your review you would like a refund and that is not a problem at all. Please either contact ourselves with an email at info@mardeons-tenerife.com and we will be more than happy to arrange this or contact Viator. We are unable to control the weather "unfortunately!" and in the morning when we saw these conditions we messaged everyone through viator where you booked this. Again I reiterate, please look at your messages. Everyone who came in yesterday have been refunded that cannot make another day. If my response sounds a little harsh, I apologise in advance. As if you had come down yesterday like you said, then you would never have said "cancelled with no explanation or preadvise" as it was obvious why we cancelled...
star-5
Amazing
Samantha_F
, Jan 2022
One of the best experiences I have ever had! Seen both whales and dolphins so close to the boat too! Pictures and videos to last a life time! The guides were great and gave us plenty of information
star-5
Caring crew
John_M
, Jan 2022
The crew's care about the whales was evident and appreciated. There was a whale with an injury and the crew took time to document it and get help. 2 hours was a good amount of time for the family. Beautiful views of Tenerife.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
We saw so many pilot...
Alyce_M
, Jan 2022
We saw so many pilot whales almost straight away, including baby whales. Annie, our guide was amazing!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Very profesional and welcoming
Kristell_H
, Dec 2021
This is a very well organized tour supporting the conservation of sea life. The crew is extremelly welcoming, professional and helpful.
star-5
Great!
Valeria_G
, Dec 2021
Loved the experience. Really recommend it. The staff gives you all information you need, everyone is friendly. The experience is very good.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Excellent trip
Nadia_H
, Dec 2021
Seeing lots of pilot whales. Excellent friendly staff. Lots of room on the boat. Perfect timing for little children. Your didn’t last too long but enough time to see the whales
star-4
Very informative and...
Emmanuel_R
, Dec 2021
Very informative and responsible tour. We saw the pilot whales but not the dolphins. But we expected that. Overall a very good tour.
star-5
A must do in Tenerife
Chiara_T
, Dec 2021
An incredibile experience, I highly recommend including this tour in your trip schedule! Seeing pilot whales and dolphins in their natural environment was so exciting! They came really close to our ship and a marine biologist was there to explain their behaviour and other interesting facts. Do yourself a favour and instead of paying high prices at the infamous acquatic park advised all over the island book a tour with them, they really care and pay attention to the well being of these beautiful creatures! The crew on board was amazing, they speak fluently many languages and offer throughout all the trip explanation and assistance, really couldn’t ask for more, thank you for the wonderful experience!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Whale & Dolphin Watching Boat Tour from Los Cristianos
Whale & Dolphin Watching Boat Tour from Los Cristianos

star-4.5951

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$28.82

star-5703

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$63.41

star-5223

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$74.94

star-5261

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$57.65

star-4.517

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$63.41

star-56

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$57.65

star-4.5197

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$44.96

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$56.49

Explore Similar Things to Do