Recent Searches
Clear

Hera Round Malta & Comino Blue Lagoon 2021

|
Saint Julian's, Malta
Hera Round Malta & Comino Blue Lagoon 2021

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers11 travelers12 travelers13 travelers14 travelers15 travelers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon9 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Get epic views of the Maltese coastline on this full-day cruise from Valletta. Settle in on the comfortable boat and enjoy seeing and learning about the Maltese Islands through guided commentary while you travel. Stops include the Blue Lagoon on Comino, where you can go ashore to explore, and the island of Gozo where you can take a refreshing dip. Midday, enjoy a buffet lunch and included beverages to keep you fueled for exploring.
  • Full-day comprehensive tour of the Maltese Islands
  • Buffet lunch and beverages provided
  • Convenient hotel pickup and drop-off included
  • Learn about the islands' history and ecosystems through guided commentary
Saved to wishlist!
Lunch
Open Bar (Wine, Beer, Soft Drinks and Water)
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Excess luggage charges (where applicable)

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 180 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Hera Cruises Limited

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Hera Round Malta & Comino Blue Lagoon 2021?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Hera Round Malta & Comino Blue Lagoon 2021.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Hera Round Malta & Comino Blue Lagoon 2021?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Hera Round Malta & Comino Blue Lagoon 2021.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Hera Round Malta & Comino Blue Lagoon 2021?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 180 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Hera Round Malta & Comino Blue Lagoon 2021.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Only recommendation is to maybe not have the boat so full, that way there’s plenty of room to be comfortable and it’s not too crowded that your fighting for space." See review
  • "A nice place to swim but very rocky and difficult to enter the water if you aren't very mobile." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
58 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 58 reviews
star-4
Lovely swimming. Good trip
Donna_G
, Jul 2021
Great trip & good way to see a bit more of Malta. Well organised, nice boat with fresh water spray. Lovely to stop at the Blue lagoon for swimming. Long day to sit on benches, many lay on the decking & was very hot. Main criticism is that more shade would be good, for this time of year there were a few lobsters by the end
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for your nice comments.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Not what it should be
Mediawise
, Jul 2021
It is too bad when a company puts profit over customer comfort, but that is exact the situation for this excursion. This ship should have a capacity of 40-50 passengers, but the company chooses to sell 90 (or so) tickets. This makes the experience uncomfortable for passengers. Deck space seating is in full sun with nowhere to hide plus if one moves, the space is taken by another passenger. The same happens with the included hotel transportation, too many passenger pickups make the drive time beyond acceptable. Our hotel was about a mile from the pier, but due to the necessity to make multiple hotel stops, our trip took over an hour each way. We spend over 2 hrs in transit to go a distance of 2 miles. There has to be a better way. Also “snorkeling” was offered, but the water was over 30 deep with no reef. All in all this excursion turned out to a disappointment on several levels, all of which could have been easily remedied by management.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for your comments. Appreciate if you inform us the day of the cruise as this season there was not one single operation where we carried more than 80 persons. The boat is licensed to carry 200 persons however due to Covid-19 restrictions we cannot embark more that 130 persons. Again to respect social distancing we are not even carrying more than 80 persons each time we operate. With regards to shade the back of the boat is fully covered and we also have a very comfortable saloon. However we recognize that this might not be enough so we are also planning to place some form of cover in part of the front deck and we thank you for pointing this out for us.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Boat Trip
smilez711
, Oct 2019
Really enjoyed this leisure boat ride, relaxing with good food and drinks. Staff was always accomidating
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Complete, respectfully and nice tour in boat.
Julien H
, Sep 2019
It was really nice. A small boat with a carrying crews. Drink and food are included. Two times to swimming. A great experience.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Incredible blue
CsabaD91
, Aug 2019
Great jurney, but no Gozo island!! We expected to go also in Gozo, but just sailed near the island. The caves are also beautiful, for extra money with a speedboat, bur great fun!
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Malta from the se
SarahJones580
, Aug 2019
This trip is well worth doing with stunning views of Malta from the sea. The first section of the trip is quite long but there are refreshments and it is all forgotten once you jump into the Blue Lagoon. The staff are friendly and lunch is excellent. A great day trip.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fun & awesome
Debra W
, Jun 2019
Hera tours was very nice the crew was excellent food was awesome the boat with beautiful and clean I would definitely book again
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing trip but if you get travel sickness
Roam64021340168
, Jun 2019
I went with a group of friends, it was a lovely experience, however a few of us felt quite nauseous, the staff were amazing and really nice about the situation. The food was great and even though we didn't get to try it all, it smelt and looked amazing. If you do get travel sickness I wouldn't advise it as you are at sea non stop for 3 hours. But thank you for a great experience.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Good experience for a day
Vacation31348011582
, Jun 2019
It was generally nice. A long cruise with historical information, an open bar and buffet lunch. The staff were friendly. Made only one stop (Como/Blue lagoon) as opposed to the two places advertised (I.e stopping in Gozo)- not sure why but I didn’t mind.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Good Morning Thanks for your review. If you join us for the Hera Exclusive Round Malta, there will be one stop at Fomm ir-Rih (under Dingli Cliffs) and another stop at the Comino Blue Lagoon.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
amazing day
Esq666
, May 2019
the whole day was amazing and the boat trip was fantastic, we loved it all, they all did a great job, thank you
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do