Recent Searches

St. Mark's Basilica Skip-the-Line Guided Tour - T3

star-3.535 Reviews
Venezia, Italy
St. Mark's Basilica Skip-the-Line Guided Tour - T3
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon1 hour  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 4 more


Step inside one of Venice’s prime attractions without the long wait on this skip-the-line tour of St. Mark’s Basilica. The entrance lines can last for hours, but you'll skip straight to the front of the queue with a reserved ticket so you can spend more time admiring the glittering gold mosaics and masterpieces of Renaissance painting and sculpture that adorn the interior. Learn the history behind the Italo-Byzantine basilica from an expert guide, using headsets so you can hear clearly.
  • 1-hour skip-the-line tour of St. Mark's Basilica in Venice
  • Avoid the long wait to get inside one of Venice's most popular attractions
  • Learn the history and inside secrets of the stunning Italo-Byzantine church
  • Headsets provided to hear the guide clearly
  • An essential stop for first-time visitors to Venice
Saved to wishlist!
Local guide
Guaranteed to skip the long lines
Hotel pickup and drop-off (if option not selected)
Poste Italiane , Calle larga de l'Ascension, 1255, 30124 Venezia VE, Italy

Departure Point: Calle Larga dell'Ascensione, Venice Address: Calle Larga dell'Ascensione, between Museum Correr and the Post Office

10:35 AM
Saint Mark's Basilica , San Marco, 328, 30124 Venezia VE, Italy
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • May be operated by a multilingual guide
  • No shorts or sleeveless tops allowed. Knees and shoulders MUST be covered for both men and women. You may risk refused entry if you fail to comply with these dress requirements
  • Because of security checks, you might experience a line to get inside St. Mark's Basilica. You will skip the line for non-reserved tickets, but the security check is mandatory.
  • Maximum 35 people on each tour
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Very Viva Venice Srl
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during St. Mark's Basilica Skip-the-Line Guided Tour - T3?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by St. Mark's Basilica Skip-the-Line Guided Tour - T3.
What is the social distancing policy during St. Mark's Basilica Skip-the-Line Guided Tour - T3?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by St. Mark's Basilica Skip-the-Line Guided Tour - T3.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More


35 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 35 reviews
, Aug 2022
It was nice to be shown around, to get to go to the terrace and hear information. The spreader had a thick accent, but was short enough to be informative and short enough for teens.
St. Marc’s
, Jul 2022
Great guided tour to see the basilica. The guide was knowledgeable and enthusiastic. Would recommend.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your comment
St. Mark’s Basilica, Venice
, May 2022
Our guide was excellent and we had a small group. However, it was nearly impossible to find the meeting place!! Viator has to do a better job of explaining where to meet their tours. We had difficulty in several cities. Probably we had a small group because the meeting place was so poorly explained!!!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for tour comment
Very informative. I have...
, May 2022
Very informative. I have visited St Marks before but never with a tour. Highly recommend a tour makes it so much more enjoyable plus you skip the line!!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your comment
Wasn't skip the line at all!
, Jun 2019
We were completely misled, this tour was sold to us as "guaranteed to skip the long lines" however we were made to wait nearly an hour in 30C heat for the Tour Guide to show up, the tour was supposed to start at 11.50am. The queue was longer than the actual tour, complete waste of money, I wouldnt recommend this tour to anyone.
Not really skip the line as we still...
Douglas K
, Apr 2018
Not really skip the line as we still had to wait on line as there had just been a major service, and access was somewhat limited...not really the fault of the tour group, but still unfortunate. The Basilica itself is spectacular, and at end of tour, make sure to also go to the museum upstairs too a few extra euro
1 traveler found this review helpful
The beginning of the tour was hectic...
John K
, Oct 2017
The beginning of the tour was hectic and disorganized. We were divided into groups and ushered to another location, where we waited. No one explained what was going on, even when asked. Our group waited 40 minutes before we met our guide and were led inside St Marks Basilica. Once inside, the tour was very good.
A great way to see the basilica...
Patricia M
, Jun 2017
A great way to see the basilica without waiting in the long lines. Tour guide was very knowledgeable. So beautiful and so much history!
I really loved the whole square...
, May 2017
I really loved the whole square around the Basilica there were other museums and restraunts that I would have liked to seen but we had the guided tour booked so we did that. It was a very packed church so it was good that we were with a group and could skip the lines but because the size of our group and the packed nature of the church we kept loosing people. The tour guide was quite fast and moved along regardless of weather or not you caught what she said or were up with the rest of the group. Also you couldnt take photos in most of it so that was kind of a bummer. If you can get in without a long line and just wander through yourself you will have more time to see the other great sights in the area. There is ALOT to see.
A must-see for all visitors to...
Jan E
, May 2017
A must-see for all visitors to Venice. The advantage of doing it with a guide is that you don't have to queue up for hours with the general public as you have a pre-booked appointment, and you have someone telling you all about what you are looking at. Our guide was very knowledgeable and was able to ensure that everyone in the group around 20 was able to make the most of their visit even with limited mobility. You have a radio set and an ear piece and can hear the guide clearly all the way round. The Golden Altarpiece is included in the guided tour and is well worth a visit. Lovely views from the balcony and don't skip the museum either for an extra 5 euros.
Visite guidée San Marco
, Aug 2020
Visite agréable avec un guide charmant rien que pour nous 2. Dommage de ne pas pouvoir visiter l'intérieur de la basilique en raison de sa restauration due aux dommages de l'acqua alta.
Muy bien la guua
, Aug 2020
Muy buena la guia. Contaba cosas súper interesantes. Lo malo es q teniamos una visita en español y al final fue también con un grupo de holandeses, y lo reoetua todo, en ingles y español. Lo demas perfecto

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations