Recent Searches

Doge's Palace: Skip the line tickets with audio guide

star-3.549 Reviews
Venice, Italy
Doge's Palace: Skip the line tickets with audio guide

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon2 to 5 hours  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 4 more


This self-guided audio tour gives you the insight of a guided tour with the flexibility of independent exploration. Skip the lines to enter the Palazzo Ducale and Saint Mark’s Basilica and explore them at your own pace.
  • Self-guided audio tour: Enjoy the freedom of independent exploration
  • Skip the line to enter Venice's top attractions: Save time
  • Explore the sites at your own pace: Spend as long as you like there
  • Pick a time to visit that suits your own schedule
Saved to wishlist!
Mobile audio guide (to download on your own mobile) for Doge's Palace
Skip the line tickets to Doge's Palace
Skip the line ticket to visit by yourself Museo Correr, Biblioteca Marciana & Archeological Museum.
Mobile audio guide for Venice, Grand Canal and the islands of Murano, Burano and Torcello
Venice Tours Assistance (NEWSSTAND) , Calle larga de l'Ascension, 1257, 30124 Venezia VE, Italy

Collect your ticket to Venice Tours Assistance Point - St. Mark's Square - Calle Larga Ascensione, 1257, 30124 - The Assistance Point is the big grey newsstand between Fendi boutique and Poste Italiane (Post Office). You'll see a sign "VENICE TOURS - ASSISTANCE POINT". From 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM.

10:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Doges Palace Opening Time from 09:00am to 6:00pm
  • Please, collect the tickets at the Venice Tours Assistance Point at the entrance of Piazza San Marco. It is the big grey newsstand between Fendi Boutique and Poste Italiane. You'll see a sign "VENICE TOURS - ASSISTANCE POINT".
  • The tickets must be collected at 10:00 AM of the day of visit. Not before
  • From Aug. 6th to enter the Doge's Palace you need to have the Green Pass + ID card, you cannot enter the venue without it (if you don’t have it or forgot it and are not allowed to enter the venue, the tour will not be refundable)
  • The customers health is the most important matter for us, the tour operates in according to the Covid-19 National directives in order to guarantee the experiences in a safe environment.
  • All customer touchpoints are frequently cleaned. The tour is individual.
  • We only ask the kindness to bring the own mask in case you need to wear it.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Doge's Palace: Skip the line tickets with audio guide?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Doge's Palace: Skip the line tickets with audio guide.
What is the policy on sanitization during Doge's Palace: Skip the line tickets with audio guide?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Doge's Palace: Skip the line tickets with audio guide.
What is the social distancing policy during Doge's Palace: Skip the line tickets with audio guide?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Doge's Palace: Skip the line tickets with audio guide.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Doge's Palace: Skip the line tickets with audio guide?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Doge's Palace: Skip the line tickets with audio guide.

Traveler Photos


49 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 49 reviews
Not worth purchasing.
, Oct 2021
The line with “skip the line tickets” was just as long as the line for purchasing tickets. The audio guide would only work if you had downloaded an app. We had not, did not know we should have. Had to pay more to rent audio guide.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear Susan I'm sorry for your review. Please note that at the doge's palace entrance you will find two queues, the standard one and the other one for customers with tickets already in their hands like you. The wait probably is due to the fact that it must be checked the green pass (EU covid certificate) to all customers at the entrance. Concerning the audio guide we provided the code and instructions (and wifi connection) at the Venice tours assistance point, the place where you collected the tickets. At disposal
Bad experience — poor instructions and waited in multiple lines
, Oct 2021
They sent a Viator ticket to my Apple Wallet. This is not an actual ticket. Instructions on where to get the actual ticket we’re not emailed as they have been in the past. We wasted 3 hours and still had to wait in multiple lines.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear Customers, I'm sorry for your inconvenient. Please note anyway, that, as clearly written in your Viator voucher, tickets must be first collected to the Venice Assistance point located a couple of minutes from the doge’s palace before go to the entrance. Once collected the ticket, all customers will of course skip the line.
Disappointed with audio system.
, Sep 2021
Only one of the four of us was able to download the audio app, This is the first disappointment we have had with VIATOR.
Needs your attention!
, Sep 2021
30 minute queue, and audio voucher not accepted. The entry was not timed. At 10.00am we were given an entry voucher, valid till 3.00pm. We had to pay 5 euros each for audio. Total refusal to accept our voucher. However the Palace visit itself was exceptional, as far as the tour was concerned.
Great audiotour, but lacking communication.
, Aug 2021
The audioguide in the palace was a great addition to the toursigns that were already there. The audioguide told a story. However, the museumtickets (our next stop) already had a timestamp, while we didn't choose this time. Because of this, we had to hurry through the palace to make it to the museum on time.. Also, it wasn't very clear to us that these tickets don't give you entrace to the Basilica.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thanks for your review we take note of your comments and we will improve the details in the voucher in order to better explain the schedule and help the clients to get all their services.
Doge's Palace
, Jun 2021
Hi, I catched 4 ticket and I folled informatin without problel but I setted 3 stars because the audio guide was available only for one person and we was 4 people. I must to payed for three audio guide adding.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Dear, I am sorry for your review, but we always give one audio guide for each persons. If they do not work, you should have asked to our staff at the meeting point. Anyway, we remain at your complete disposal for further information.
I bought a ticket for a church which was closed,I am upset because the tour office did not mention, waiting was useless
, Sep 2020
The church was closed.The tour office told me I should que up,, and wait.After half an hour I was told,only the balcony was to visit,but this was extra charge,not included
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Dear, on the product page there is clearly written that the Basilica is closed due to restoration work and for this reason the price is lower. I remain at your disposal for further information. best regards
VERY difficult to find meeting point
, Sep 2019
It took us over an hour to find where to meet and get tickets/passes - Very unclear directions! The "tour" was ok and for as cheap as it was I guess it wasn't too bad
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Dear, We are sorry for the problems to find our office, but on the period, you did the tour we had problems with indication on Google Maps and it was the cause of the wrong indication, but now we fixed it. We are glad that at least you enjoy the tour. Best regards
Trotz Ticket ohne...
, Sep 2021
Trotz Ticket ohne Warteschlange standen wir 40min in dieser.Das war möglicherweise den Sicherheitscheck wegen Covid geschuldet.Die Übergabe der Tickets war problemlos.Leider könnte ich den Audioguides auf meinem iPhone nicht hochladen.So habe ich mir für zusätzliche 5,-€ einen im Palazzo ausgeliehen.Das war ärgerlich.Ein Hinweis vorab wäre nützlich gewesen, also welche Versionen oder Geräte es überhaupt laden können.Die Besichtigung des Palastes und des Museo Correr ist zu empfehlen.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Sir, thank you for your review, we are sorry for your personal comments, but please consider that it's clearly written on the ticket what kind of devices the audio guide support. Furthermore, we also provide to give our mobile phones for listening to the audio guide if there is a problem with the mobile phone. Regards.
Esperienza deludente
, Aug 2021
Nonostante l’acquisto del biglietto prevedeva il salta fila in realtà abbiamo fatto una fila lunghissima per entrare sicuramente peggiorata dal fatto che dovevano controllare il green pass inoltre l’audio guida molto deludente perché non diceva nulla e non descriveva nulla del palazzo se non dei racconti brevi di vita del periodo … mahhh consiglio il tour guidato
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Grazie per la cortese review, purtroppo il controllo del green pass rallenta notevolmente gli accessi abbiamo già segnalato il problema alla direzione del Palazzo Ducale, purtroppo non avrebbe avuto altra opzione di ingresso se non quella di fare una fila molto più lunga con tempi di attesa ancora maggiori. I contenuti sono stati sviluppati da uno story teller che ha dovuto tener conto dei diversi interessi dei nostri clienti, teniamo presente il suo suggerimento per arricchirli.

Compare Similar Experiences

Doge's Palace: Skip the line tickets with audio guide
Doge's Palace: Skip the line tickets with audio guide


2 to 5 hours

Free Cancellation



1 hour

Free Cancellation



4 hours

Free Cancellation



1 hour

Free Cancellation



1 hour

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do