Recent Searches
Clear

ZADAR TO SAKARUN BEACH BOAT TOUR AND SUNKEN SHIP SNORKELING,small group,half-day

star-4.539 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Zadar, Croatia
ZADAR TO SAKARUN BEACH BOAT TOUR AND SUNKEN SHIP SNORKELING,small group,half-day

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Discover the beautiful Zadar Archipelago and spend a few hours relaxing in Sakarun Lagoon during this half-day excursion. Leave from Zadar and pass by stunning landscapes to reach the lagoon where you can swim, snorkel, and soak up the sun. Enjoy complimentary use of the snorkeling equipment as well as snacks and light refreshments included in your tour.
  • Take a half-day tour from Zadar to Sakarun Lagoon
  • Swim, snorkel, and relax on the white-sand beach
  • Admire the beautiful Croatian landscapes while you sail
  • Snacks, non-alcoholic drinks, and snorkel equipment included
Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Experienced & Local Skipper / Guide
Fuel & Boat Costs
Soda/Pop
Snacks
Anchoring & Berthing Fees 30 € / Person-Payable in Cash at the Check-In
Lunch
Gratuities are not included, it is recommended to tip the crew if you are satisfied with the tour.
Obala kneza Trpimira 2 , Obala kneza Trpimira 2, 23000, Zadar, Croatia
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Subject to favorable weather conditions. If cancelled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date or full refund
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Children up to age of 3 are strongly advised to share a seat with their parent/guardian
  • We don’t recommend going to our tour to small children without parental guidance, disabled people, people with heart conditions and pregnant women
  • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late arrival or non-arrival
  • Dress code is casual: swimming suit, light summer clothes, walking shoes, towel
  • We advise to bring local currency cash for excluded expenses: food and drinks on location, souvenirs...
  • A maximum of 12 people per booking
  • A current valid passport/ID/driver's license is required on the day of travel
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Zadar Archipelago
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during ZADAR TO SAKARUN BEACH BOAT TOUR AND SUNKEN SHIP SNORKELING,small group,half-day?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by ZADAR TO SAKARUN BEACH BOAT TOUR AND SUNKEN SHIP SNORKELING,small group,half-day.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during ZADAR TO SAKARUN BEACH BOAT TOUR AND SUNKEN SHIP SNORKELING,small group,half-day?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by ZADAR TO SAKARUN BEACH BOAT TOUR AND SUNKEN SHIP SNORKELING,small group,half-day.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Only minus is, that the time at the beach is limited to 2 hours, because it takes almost an hour to get there by boat." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
39 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 39 reviews
star-4
The trio itself is nice...
Daniel_S
, Jun 2022
The trio itself is nice expierience. But I do not recommend booking it on Viator - on the spot you will have to pay additional 30eur of hidden charges per person! Watch out!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Daniel_S, we are happy to hear the tour was nice experience for you. We are sorry for any misunderstanding, we have stated the surcharges on Viator under the exclusions & on the tickets, as well as on the comfirmatioon message before the tour. We appreciate your suggestion and we will try to state them more clearly in order to avoid misunderstandings in the future. Kind regards, Zadar Archipelago Team
star-5
Fantastic half day...
Ebby_B
, Jun 2022
Fantastic half day excursion. We had two adults and two kids from the USA. Very kid friendly. Great music on the boat. Snacks we're great and drinks were cold.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Ebby_B, Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear you and your family had fun on your Half-day beach escape to Sakarun :) We will gladly host you anytime, Zadar Archipelago team
star-5
Loved it
Gunay_H
, Jun 2022
The boat trip was just amazing!! We had a lot of fun moments. Sakarun beach is a heaven on earth. Daniel- the skipper was a nice person, made us have so much fun just like on a rollercoaster !!! 😄 Do not forget to bring some clothes because it can be windy and after a swim at the sunken ship you might get cold on the way to sakarun. Just one thing, I did not expect the 30€ extra fee for each person that we had to pay there. I thought it was optional and did not receive any email stating that we were gonna pay extra money there. And I suggest them to send an email to the participants a day before about the meeting point, cause it can be confusing. Anyway, I suggest this tour to everyone who doesnt want to be on a slow big boat with 200 people. This is the experience to live in Zadar!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Gunay_H, Thank you for your review, your kind words, and your thoughts. We are happy to hear you loved Sakarun beach and that you enjoyed on your boat tour. Our booking agent sends confirmation messages with the detailed information,via whatsapp so it reaches you faster. Howewer we are sorry if you experienced any inconvenience, we will make sure your thoughts improve our tours. Best regards, from sunny Zadar Daniel
star-5
Awesome trip!!
Emily_S
, Jun 2022
This was an awesome trip! We went snorkeling around a sunken ship which was super cool. The water was crystal clear and we could see everything. Sakarun beach was gorgeous and we had a great time relaxing. On the way back, we stopped at an old military tunnel and got a mini history lesson. Our skippers were super friendly and knowledgeable! I highly recommend!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Emily_S, Thank you for your review & your thoughts, you made our day better :) We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your Boat tour. We will gladly host you again. Best regards from Zadar Archipelago Team
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Good trip. Could improve
Arthur_W
, May 2022
This trip was good. Vanesa and Matel were friendly and helpful. The sunken ship was fun and the beach was nice. The only way it could improve is to have better snorkeling gear, or more than just goggles and if the snacks were better.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Arthur_W, Thank you for the kind words and your review. We are glad that we had the chance to host you, and to hear you had fun on your Sakarun beach escape. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, we will use it to improve our tour. Best from Sunny Zadar Dora & Vanesa
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Nice tour
Dieter_T
, Aug 2021
Nice trip - good overview of islands around zadar; good and friendly skipper, first stop for snorkelimg was to crowded with tourists, second stop was instead really very nice and relaxing.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hi Dieter_T, We thank you for the kind words. Glad you enjoyed your Sakarun beach escape. We thank you for the kind words :) Sorry to hear there was a bit of summer crowd on the snorkelling spot, hope you still enjoyed your snorkelling adventure. We will be glad to host you and take you to new adventures and more interesting locations next year. Dora
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Super nice
Vincent_C
, Aug 2021
The skipper ( Borna )was super nice and super professional. The place where he brought us was super nice also ! I recommend it !
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hi Vincent_C, We thank you for the kind words. Glad you enjoyed your Sakarun tour. We thank you for the kind words :) We will be glad to host you and take you to new adventures and more interesting locations next year. Borna
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Beach worth to see
GianMiro_C
, Aug 2019
Beach is beautiful and definitely worth to see, if you are travelling to Zadar. Tour staff were friendly. Only minus is, that the time at the beach is limited to 2 hours, because it takes almost an hour to get there by boat.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Schönes Erlebnis trotzdem verbesserungsfähig
Tina_G
, Jun 2022
Sehr schöner Ausflug. Der Aufenthalt in Sakarun Beach war allerdings zu lange. Dort waren gut 1 1/2 h vorgesehen. Sakarun Beach ist nicht so schön wie beschrieben. Lediglich etwas Sand. Aber das Drumherum könnte etwas besser gestaltet sein. Der Ausflug zu dem versunkenen Schiff war hingegen leider zu kurz. Dort waren 20 min zum erkunden zu wenig. Auch die versteckten Gebühren sind zu viel. Das Erlebnis wird mit 52 Euro pp angepriesen um dann nochmal 25-30 pro Person zu bezahlen. Warum nicht gleich den Preis höher ansetzten? Ansonsten ein gelungenes Erlebnis.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Liebe Tina_G, Vielen Dank für Ihre freundliche Bewertung. Wir freuen uns zu hören, dass Sie eine gute Zeit auf der Tour hatten. Vielen Dank für all das Feedback. Lassen Sie mich nur auf die wichtigsten Punkte für zukünftige Reisende eingehen, um die Philosophie unserer Tour zu verstehen. Der Kapitän würde Ihnen gerne etwas mehr Zeit auf dem versunkenen Schiff geben und Ihnen ermöglichen, etwas länger zu schnorcheln und zu genießen, wenn er könnte, aber leider haben alle unsere Gruppenreisen eine feste Reiseroute, der er folgen muss. Zu den Zuschlägen: Ja, es gibt für jede Tour einen gewissen Zuschlag. Bitte aufmerksam lesen. Der Zuschlag soll keine „Überraschung“ für Reisende sein, die auf Viator/Tripadvisor buchen. Es wird deutlich unter Ausschlüssen (vor Ihrer Buchung) und bei angekreuzten Details (nach Ihrer Buchung) hervorgehoben. Darüber hinaus stellen wir sicher, dass wir mindestens 12 Stunden vor der Tour eine SMS-Benachrichtigung über den Aufpreis senden. Denken Sie daran, dass Viator/Tripadvisor nicht unsere Webplattform ist, sondern ein Wiederverkäufer, und wir hätten dies weder Ihnen noch anderen Reisenden gegenüber auf andere Weise hervorheben können.
star-5
Das Tauchen 🤿 am...
Christine_M
, Jun 2022
Das Tauchen 🤿 am versunkenen Schiff. Sehr freundlicher Kontakt vom Veranstalter. War alles wie beschrieben. Gerne wieder
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Liebling Christine, Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Wir freuen uns zu hören, dass Sie Spaß auf dem versunkenen Schiff hatten und Ihre Tour genossen haben. Wir werden Sie jederzeit gerne wieder bewirten. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Zadar Archipelago Team
star-2
Arnaque
Malika_E
, May 2022
Attention excursion sans grand intérêt. Lorsque vous réservez vous avez une belle surprise avant d’embarquer, vous devez obligatoirement vous acquitter d’une somme de 30 euros par personnes pour des frais de mouillage,taxe. La prestation n’est vraiment pas à la hauteur du prix, beaucoup de trajet peu de découverte. N’y allez surtout pas sauf si vous aimez le zodiac. En revanche le pilote était vraiment très sympathique.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Malika_E, Merci pour vos commentaires, nous apprécions vos pensées. Nous sommes désolés d'apprendre que vous n'avez pas apprécié votre visite au maximum. Nos excursions d'une demi-journée sont des escapades à la plage avec deux arrêts. Peut-être qu'une excursion d'une journée complète conviendrait mieux à vos préférences, car elle compte 7 arrêts à explorer. Concernant le supplément, les frais sont indiqués à 2 endroits : sous les exclusions et sur le bon de billet. Cependant, nous sommes heureux d'apprendre que vous avez été satisfait de votre Skipper.
star-5
Top!
Sabine_P
, Jul 2019
Super lustige Reise zu dem Kornati NP in einer kleinen Gruppe von 9 Personen - alle sehr sympathisch! Das Schnorcheln in der Bucht war Mega!!! Der Skipper erzählte auch ein paar Dinge zu den Inseln und war erst zuvorkommend
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Pro et super beau (saharun)
Juliette_F
, Jul 2019
Staff très sympa et pro. Bateau confortable et propre, avec eau et snacks à dispo. Le trajet est magnifique jusqu'à la plage et cette dernière est de sable (rare en Croatie) et vraiment transparente. On y a passé 2 heures tranquilles entre nous (couple).
2 travelers found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
ZADAR TO SAKARUN BEACH BOAT TOUR AND SUNKEN SHIP SNORKELING,small group,half-day
ZADAR TO SAKARUN BEACH BOAT TOUR AND SUNKEN SHIP SNORKELING,small group,half-day

star-4.539

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$55.12

star-4.580

9 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$86.92

star-542

9 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$95.40

star-4.515

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$63.60

star-51

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$74.20

star-3.53

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$129.45

star-52

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$466.41
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations