Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Zadar Romantic Sunset Sailing Trip

star-4.5
|
Zadar, Croatia

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Combine an evening of drinking with a relaxing cruise, and still have time to go out afterward. This Zadar sunset sailing trip cruises the water while you take in the sights. The yacht holds up to eight people, providing an intimate way to see the sunset, which is perfect for couples or small groups. Plus, your cruise comes with a bottle of wine and local snacks.
  • Catch sight of the beautiful sunset during this Zadar sunset sailing trip
  • Perfect for couples or friends—enjoy a bottle of high quality wine
  • Fill up on light refreshments such as cheese, prosciutto, and olives
  • Zadar sunset cruise is an intimate experience with up to eight people
Skipper (Driver/guide)
Fuel surcharge
Bottle of high quallity wine
Domestic refreshments (cheese, prosciutto, olive)
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off

Departure Point

Konoba Rafaelo, Obala kneza Trpimira 50, 23000, Zadar, Croatia

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
  • A maximum of 7 people per booking
  • Subject to favorable weather conditions. If canceled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date or full refund
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 7 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Spartak Adventures

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Zadar Romantic Sunset Sailing Trip?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 7 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Zadar Romantic Sunset Sailing Trip.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Make this outing a priority- these guys are great!Thanks again Tibor and Luka!"
  • "If you are looking for a small, private, and personal trip this is the perfect fit!" See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
42 Reviews
2 stars
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 42 reviews
star-4
Sunset sailing
Sabine_K
, Aug 2020
Everything was well organised, communication easy, everybody very flexible. Skipper, Petar, very nice. My family had the sailing boat exclusively for us which was brilliant. Due to COVID no wine and traditional food was served which was a shame! I do completely understand that you have to stick to it but unfortunately no price reduction or any extra feature instead...
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Dear Sabine, thank you for your review. We offer romantic sunset trip for few years now and this trip is very popular. Due to recommendations of WHO we decided not to serve any food and drinks and we lowered the price. At the same time we encourage our guests to bring their own food and drinks free of charge. So, I think your review just did not show wide picture. Anyway, thanks for being our guest :)
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Terrible no show
Hemanshu_A
, Jul 2020
They did not show up at all. Me, my wife and other people waited for an hour, but no one showed up at all, on top of that, we all tried calling 20 times, but no one picked up phone. Please avoid these guys at all cost.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Hey girls, I just think it's not okay to blame us for bad weather conditions. We've sent you a message over the system that weather forever is not so good and that maybe we will not be able to operate due to the security reasons. And we were waiting for the last minute to see if it will be safe to set sails. For you who do not have sail its not maybe easy to understand the situation on the sea and that's why we make a decision if it's safe or not to sail. That day we cancelled all our trips as well as as yours and made a full refund. So, one note for all guests who would like to ask book with us: If the trip will be canceled due to security reasons, you will be be fully refunded. Best wishes
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
amazing!
hannahheseding
, Oct 2019
Josh was very relaxed and funny, just a great person to talk to. We had a really nice conversation and we laughed a lot. He also let us steer! The view was great as well, of course. definitely worth it!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Sunset sailing
Michael T
, Jun 2019
My wife and I had a wonderful experience on this cruise. Luka did an amazing job turning the 7 people on this small sailboat into sailors. The sunset was beautiful, the snacks were just right, and being out on the water drinking wine was an incredible experience.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
What a lovely way to see the most...
brand.jaide
, Sep 2018
What a lovely way to see the most beautiful sunset in the world! Absolutely loved this outing. We had great snacks and wine, and our skipper also gave us some history on the area. Highly recommend this!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
We booked this sailing trip during...
rgerbehy
, Aug 2018
We booked this sailing trip during our honeymoon and we could not have been more happy with the decision. Luka was our captain and we had the greatest time with him. He prepared a lovely cheese and prosciutto platter, provided delicious wine and was extremely knowledgeable about Zadar. The location is beautiful and was matched by amazing service. We would HIGHLY recommend this sailing trip to anyone vacationing in Zadar!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Luka was amazing
barbara m
, Aug 2018
It was a perfect evening. Luka shared history and stories. The sunset was amazing. We enjoyed the treats and wonderful wine.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
David The Pro !
albanmujaj01
, Aug 2018
This was a lovely experience and David was an amazing sailer. He was will informed about Zadar and was ready to answer away at any questions. He saved us a $30 cab ride by dropping us off at the main pier in Zadar. THANK YOU DAVID
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great views with great people
rebeccarosegriss
, Jul 2018
We booked this trip very last minute, but we were happy to see some availability. We went out with Skipper Luka. We arrived early and he was very helpful when explaining where to park because it was outside of the main dock. There was supposed to be another couple with us (four people) so it seems like the max the would do would be 6-7 people. The other couple did not make it on time and we appreciated that they continued on with the trip so we did not loss time on the water. Be sure to arrive early! Once on the boat, we enjoyed great conversations with Luka over some wine and a meat and cheese platter. We got to hear a lot about the area and Croatia from Luka and he shared his love of his country and its traditions with us. He made sure we got a great view of the sunset, which was so picturesque and beautiful in July. When we finished Luka even helped us make plans at a local restaurant and we enjoyed his companionship once again. If you are looking for a small, private, and personal trip this is the perfect fit! Thank you for your time and knowledge, Luka!
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Absolutely gorgeous sunset and...
Lisa B
, Jan 2018
Absolutely gorgeous sunset and setting. The boat was somewhat smaller than we'd expected and the Captain worked very hard to ensure he was sailing and hosting us with appetizers and wine but it was not easy and my husband assisted as needed. The Captain was beyond accommodating and gracious. While it would've been nice to have another person on board to help sail and serve, there would've been no room.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 45311P3

Explore Similar Things to Do